Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Regal Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Regal Boot

Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyAbs
Location: Boston, MA
 January 30, 2014

Great Boots!

"These boots are so comfortable and warm! I was looking to find a warm casual boot and these are it! The fuzzy lining goes all the way down the boot and along the top, just not on the footbed itself, but with thick socks, my toes were warm all day (and that is saying A LOT because my toes are ALWAYS cold!) I do agree they could use a little more tread, but I found they were pretty easy to walk in. Also, the picture does not do justice to the color - its a darker/antique brown which is good, because I wasn't sure I was going to like the "beige" color in the picture. Overall, very pleased and would recommend this boot!"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TWold2
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
 January 20, 2014

Super Cozy

"Love, love, love these boots! So comfortable - especially in the calf area. These are perfect for tucking in cords or jeans - a little loose for leggings. Wish there was a tad more lining in foot area, but otherwise, my favorite boots to date!"
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: mauman
Location: Detroit, MI
 January 18, 2014

Cute, but impractical

"Cute as can be, but absolutely no traction on the bottom. Totally impractical for a winter boot. Sent them right back."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyTT
Location: Ferndale, MI
 December 19, 2013

Best. Boots. Ever.

"I'm seriously in love with these boots. If I was Oprah, they would be one of my favorite things. SO comfortable and warm without being heavy or bulky. Bonus: I got TONS of compliments on them! (Even awkwardly during an ultrasound). I agree with other reviewers that there is no tread and can be slippery in the ice, but it seems everything is slippery on ice so I'm fine with it. They take a few days to wear in, but I especially love them after some of the tan wears off and they are a vintagey dark brown color. I'm on my second pair and plan on buying back-ups."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmkennedy
Location: PA
 October 16, 2013

Love these boots!!!!

"These boots are so freaking comfy! They look awesome too! Any boots I get will probably be crown vintage!"
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asos
Location: Boise
 September 25, 2013

Comfy and Warm

"I wanted cute, comfy, and warm shoes for winter and that's just what I got."
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sephmegan
Location: Duluth, MN
 April 19, 2013
"I was looking for a pair of cute slip on boots for snowy days. These are definitely comfortable and cute, BUT there is absolutely no tread on them. Living where there is a lot of snow and ice, I want tread. I sadly returned them."
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Albufeira
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 25, 2013

I love this boot

"I saw it at the store, I liked the lood, but I didn't try them. The reviews were mixed, but I still went ahead with the purchase. No regrets. Very confortable; cozy and good looking. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skippy3
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 6, 2013
"These boots are lightweight and very comfortable. I like the weathered look. I wore these the whole day I purchased them without thinking "I can't wait to get these off" at the end of the day like some I have. They did run about one half size larger than what I normally wear, not a real supportive insole but still ok."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angel7777
Location: Minnesota
 January 28, 2013

Perfect Everyday Boot

"These are so cute and I love them. They are slightly big for me, but I am wearing my usual size. They are very comfortable and have nice traction on the bottom. I love these and could wear them every day."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meemzlikewhoa
Location: Orange, CA
 January 26, 2013

Comfy But Needs Improvement

"I'm glad I didn't write a review about these boots right away because I would have raved about them. They are very comfortable and keep me warm during cold nights. These boots are great over skinny jeans. The material is cheap; I lighty bumped my foot against the dinner table and now there's a tear on my right boot. I went to examine the tear and saw that the stichting has come off on the right side. I don't do extreme things while wearing them; I just walk. I'm going to have to take them to get fixed because I do like them."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: luckibear7
Location: Sacramento
 January 22, 2013

Love These shoes

"I get compliments on these alot. When scuffed they get a bit black looking, but it is a neat brown/black scuffed look. You will love these boots!"
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Snachie
Location: Rochester, NY
 January 12, 2013

Great Boots!

"I love these boots! They're very cute, comfy, and stylish. The only thing I would change about them is I would give them some tread on the bottom."
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pupdgc
Location: Washington, DC
 January 11, 2013

good boots

"These boots look really nice with jeans or without and are very warm. I'll agree with a previous reviewer that the sole does feel a bit hard, but I think just adding some gel or foam inserts will help with that."
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greatfeet
Location: kentucky
 December 30, 2012
"I don't usually purchase online, so I read all the previous reviews. Thanks! These boots are very comfortable and look good too. I am very pleased!"
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShopaholicEsq
Location: Louisiana
 December 30, 2012

Great boots

"Runs true to size, got them for a trip to Vail, kept feet warm & dry. Good looking boot, great for wide calf, even with jeans tucked in. Has a smooth rubber sole which is the only reason I gave it 4stars not 5. Walking around on slick icy streets, would have preferred more grip."
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CrissyZ
Location: Parlin, NJ
 December 20, 2012
"Can't say anything except I love these boots!"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MrsBish
Location: New Hampshire
 December 17, 2012

Happy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Really like these boots! Added inserts though since the footbed is a bit hard. Warm and stylish, fits great and tts. Only problem is the soft "fuzz" stuff rubs off easily and what's left behind is the black under layer. Wore them under jeans for a day and had marks on them from the jeans rubbing. I suppose it adds to the vintage feel, but I wish I hadn't worn them like that. Oh well, all in all, great boots!"
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boing
Location: New Jersey
 December 12, 2012

Great Boots

"Comfortable and cute!"
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slmitch
Location: Houston, TX
 December 9, 2012

Hot Boots

"Love the boots. They fit great and I received a great deal of compliments on them."