Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Regal Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Regal Boot

Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 3985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JKallday
Location: Brooklyn, ny
 March 14, 2015

Not safe for me

" The boot fits well, looks nice, and seems reasonably warm. But due to the fact the bottom has no grip, I will be retuning them. I don't think it's safe for icy NYC streets in winter. If that wasn't an issue I'd probably keep them. "
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoes4u2nv
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 January 22, 2015
" I bought these boots in December of 2013 and they're still available. Wow. I've had them for over a year with not one complaint and tons of compliments. They are very comfortable. Great buy. "
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michdrz
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
 January 17, 2015

Cute & Comfy

" These boots are very cute and very comfortable.
Good for wide calves. Look great with skinny jeans.
"
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Happyboots1
Location: Miami, Florida
 December 22, 2014

Great comfy Boots

" I just received these boots - thankfully I order them for my up coming trip to DC. I just tried them on they seem to be very comfy. The test will be when we walk for hours in DC - they have a warm lining inside the boots that goes all the way down to the ankle which is nice. They do run abit big so I recommend that you order a half size below your normal boot size. I did not have to unzip these boots to put them on, all I did was slide my foot right into them. I tend to have a bigger calf when it comes to boots but with these you have quite a bit of room. They are so cute in person they definitely look like the picture of the rustic look and the brown color has that distressed look. Very cute plus the sole of the boots are a nice small heel which will be good for the walking aspect. I like that they have a small heel to them. I usually order a 9M to have that extra room with boots -but with this one I think a 8.5M would have been perfect.... They look like leather boots and they feel nice to put on as well. I would definitely recommend them - I order them in the brown. Hope this helps the next shoe lover...
Enjoy !
Amy P
"
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marie519
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 19, 2014

Super cute boots!

" These boots are adorable - they look great with skinny jeans. I haven't worn them out yet, but they feel comfortable.
As other reviewers have mentioned, there's no fleece lining under your feet...so you'll probably want to wear extra warm socks if it's really cold out. Another thing that plenty of people have already mentioned: there's no tread on this boot. The bottoms are almost totally smooth. Not so good for walking in the winter...but still, I'm very happy to have found a cute, affordable, vegan winter boot that will look good with my new black wool coat. "
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JDibs
Location: Chicago
 December 14, 2014

Cute boot

" These are really cute and warm, but as mentioned by others they have a somewhat slick bottom that I don't think would be great for winter weather. The comfort level is average. They aren't uncomfortable to wear all day, but I wouldn't walk far distances in them. "
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: KDDP
Location: West Des Moines, IA
 December 13, 2014

Misses the mark

" This boot is adorable for winter, but unless you live in Los Angeles and want a cute "winter" boot, this is useless without a sole that has some grip. Obviously the design team has never walked on snow or ice. Would love a revamp with some traction! "
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyAbs
Location: Boston, MA
 January 30, 2014

Great Boots!

" These boots are so comfortable and warm! I was looking to find a warm casual boot and these are it! The fuzzy lining goes all the way down the boot and along the top, just not on the footbed itself, but with thick socks, my toes were warm all day (and that is saying A LOT because my toes are ALWAYS cold!) I do agree they could use a little more tread, but I found they were pretty easy to walk in. Also, the picture does not do justice to the color - its a darker/antique brown which is good, because I wasn't sure I was going to like the "beige" color in the picture. Overall, very pleased and would recommend this boot! "
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TWold2
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
 January 20, 2014

Super Cozy

" Love, love, love these boots! So comfortable - especially in the calf area. These are perfect for tucking in cords or jeans - a little loose for leggings. Wish there was a tad more lining in foot area, but otherwise, my favorite boots to date! "
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: mauman
Location: Detroit, MI
 January 18, 2014

Cute, but impractical

" Cute as can be, but absolutely no traction on the bottom. Totally impractical for a winter boot. Sent them right back. "
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyTT
Location: Ferndale, MI
 December 19, 2013

Best. Boots. Ever.

" I'm seriously in love with these boots. If I was Oprah, they would be one of my favorite things. SO comfortable and warm without being heavy or bulky. Bonus: I got TONS of compliments on them! (Even awkwardly during an ultrasound). I agree with other reviewers that there is no tread and can be slippery in the ice, but it seems everything is slippery on ice so I'm fine with it. They take a few days to wear in, but I especially love them after some of the tan wears off and they are a vintagey dark brown color. I'm on my second pair and plan on buying back-ups. "
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmkennedy
Location: PA
 October 16, 2013

Love these boots!!!!

" These boots are so freaking comfy! They look awesome too! Any boots I get will probably be crown vintage! "
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asos
Location: Boise
 September 25, 2013

Comfy and Warm

" I wanted cute, comfy, and warm shoes for winter and that's just what I got. "
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sephmegan
Location: Duluth, MN
 April 19, 2013
" I was looking for a pair of cute slip on boots for snowy days. These are definitely comfortable and cute, BUT there is absolutely no tread on them. Living where there is a lot of snow and ice, I want tread. I sadly returned them. "
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Albufeira
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 25, 2013

I love this boot

" I saw it at the store, I liked the lood, but I didn't try them. The reviews were mixed, but I still went ahead with the purchase. No regrets. Very confortable; cozy and good looking. Very happy with the purchase. "
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skippy3
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 6, 2013
" These boots are lightweight and very comfortable. I like the weathered look. I wore these the whole day I purchased them without thinking "I can't wait to get these off" at the end of the day like some I have. They did run about one half size larger than what I normally wear, not a real supportive insole but still ok. "
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angel7777
Location: Minnesota
 January 28, 2013

Perfect Everyday Boot

" These are so cute and I love them. They are slightly big for me, but I am wearing my usual size. They are very comfortable and have nice traction on the bottom. I love these and could wear them every day. "
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meemzlikewhoa
Location: Orange, CA
 January 26, 2013

Comfy But Needs Improvement

" I'm glad I didn't write a review about these boots right away because I would have raved about them. They are very comfortable and keep me warm during cold nights. These boots are great over skinny jeans. The material is cheap; I lighty bumped my foot against the dinner table and now there's a tear on my right boot. I went to examine the tear and saw that the stichting has come off on the right side. I don't do extreme things while wearing them; I just walk. I'm going to have to take them to get fixed because I do like them. "
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: luckibear7
Location: Sacramento
 January 22, 2013

Love These shoes

" I get compliments on these alot. When scuffed they get a bit black looking, but it is a neat brown/black scuffed look. You will love these boots! "
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Regal Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Snachie
Location: Rochester, NY
 January 12, 2013

Great Boots!

" I love these boots! They're very cute, comfy, and stylish. The only thing I would change about them is I would give them some tread on the bottom. "