Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
7
86 of 11177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeliaF
Location: California
 November 23, 2014
" Runs short, but great shoes "
Review 2 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Molly3346
Location: Dayton, ohio
 November 3, 2014

Best Flats Ever!

" Finally found flats that I can wear all day without them hurting my feet! Love these! The stretch in them makes them less stiff and comfortable to wear for the whole day! "
Review 3 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leelai
Location: Midwest
 October 14, 2014

Perfect fit, not comfy

" I have been looking for the a simple black flat for a while. I found these at DSW. Although they fit perfectly (I have wide feet) they are not comfortable. I wore them to work for a 6 hour shift and could barely get through my shift my feet hurt so bad. "
Review 4 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DMK29
Location: NYC
 October 8, 2014

Third Pair

" These are great shoes for work as I work in an office and they are comfortable to walk around in all day and look cute with pants or dresses. I am a 9 in most shoes but take a 9.5 in these (this is my third pair). They are a bit tough to wear in but, once worn, are great shoes tha tI would recommend. "
Review 5 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: olivelucy
Location: Idaho
 September 29, 2014

Cute, but OUCH!

" I loved these ballet flats until I put them on my feet! They cut into the top of my feet... OUCH! I will be returning them... DARN. "
Review 6 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lisymo
Location: MN
 September 16, 2014

pretty good flat

" size fits about right, despite other reviews saying it ran small. i found that the half size up (which i also ordered to compare) slipped off in the back when i walked. i have a slightly wider foot and it was a little tight but nothing i wasn't used to. they are uncomfortable at first but they're leather so they definitely need to be broken in to get a good idea. overall a pretty good plain flat, very versatile, looks cute on feet. "
Review 7 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lblacken
Location: New York
 September 8, 2014

Good deal

" I used to wear these for years and made the switch to another style because of the heel. They take a while to break in and are are pretty comfy once they break in, but the heel can sometimes be painful. A great deal for leather flats. "
Review 8 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: deee422
Location: bay harbour mall
 August 7, 2014

Basic flats

" I needed a pair of plain black flats and these shoes were perfect for that. They do run slightly shorter so it may be tight near the toes but if you get a size bigger, it's not an issue. "
Review 9 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2Cats
Location: Frederick, MD
 August 6, 2014

Nice staple but a bit tight

" I needed another pair of black flats for my wardrobe since my favorite ones have now worn out. These looked like a great replacement. They are a bit tight up front in the toes (however I can still wiggle my toes which is important), but I hope to wear them out a bit to loosen them up. There is no going up a half size for me, because there is almost never an option for 10.5. I tried these on in the store and size 11, a whole size up, is way too big and floppy for me. I decided to stick with the 10 and see how they turn out. Other than being a little tight, they are a cute simple flat that will be a staple in my closet to go with nearly everything. They do run narrow, but that is not an issue for me since I have narrow feet. "
Review 10 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aschne11
Location: Chicago
 July 31, 2014

Perfect basic flat

" teseflattest shoes are perfect for work or for a basic ballet flat. They are cute and good quality. "
Review 11 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurSD
Location: Dallas
 July 24, 2014

Get a larger size!

" These flats are perfect for running around, or even comfy enough for a work day. You may want to try them on in store. I usually wear a 7.5 but I bought these in a size 9 because of how short and tight around the toes they were. "
Review 12 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dianalikesthis
Location: New York
 June 11, 2014

Really glad

" Bought these flats in store a few years back. So glad to see them in stock online so I can re-stock. Love the quality for the price! "
Review 13 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bobo123
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 17, 2014

Nice but tight

" I am normally a size 7.5 in this brand. It fits but it was just slightly tight. "
Review 14 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Psyched
Location: IL
 May 13, 2014

Pretty Comfy

" I have a hard time finding simple flats that don't scrap at the backs of my heels or the tops of my toes and so far these are pretty good. For the most part, they are really comfy but they do run a tiny bit narrow at the top. "
Review 15 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Raven129
Location: Miami
 April 2, 2014

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

" Its not too bad. Being a leather shoe it needs to be worn in, the back rubbed against my heel some. I've since worn them a few times and they are just fine now. I'd recommend. "
Review 16 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ksea
Location: College Station, TX
 March 25, 2014

Too short, but cute

" Flats are a problem shoe for me because I have wide foot with a narrow heel. These were way cute and seemed soft, but were just too short for my foot. It's odd, in "regular" shoes, a 10 is always perfect, but rarely so in a flat. Had to return and get a different shoe at the store. "
Review 17 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NorahsSevi
Location: Washington State, USA
 March 13, 2014

Not sure

" I have these in black and blue, both run short. I always wear 6.5 women's, preferably wide shoe, the width is fine but they seem short. It could just be the curve at the end of the shoe that brings the tip up, but it presses on my big toe for both colors of both pairs of the shoe. They're cute but if I order more I will order a 1/2 size up. Other than the toe, it's a good quality shoe. "
Review 18 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Missy19991
Location: NYC
 March 11, 2014

So Uncomfortable

" Like the first reviewer, my feet seem to be pushed towards the front of the shoe due to the scrunch at the back. There is a lot of space at my heel but my toes end up constantly pressed up against the inside of the shoe, to the point where it became difficult to walk after about an hour. I have pretty average feet, neither narrow nor wide, so I have never found any difficulties with trying on shoes before. I thought I would deal with blisters on the back of my ankles at most, certainly did not expect this. Some things are better off being tried on in the store, because then I would have sized up about half a size. "
Review 19 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulesinSF
Location: San Francisco
 January 31, 2014

Highly Recommend these flats!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am on my second pair - I am an 8.5 and I find these are true to size. They do start out uncomfortable on your heel, but just wear them with bandaids on your heels and after a couple of times wearing them – they soften up perfectly. The scrunch in the back helps them keep their shape for longer (I’ve had a pair of Steve Madden flats that the heel folded down after a while so they didn’t stay on well – not an issue at all with these shoes.) I wore my first pair for years and literally walked hundreds of miles around San Francisco in them. They are a great shape for flats, minimal toe cleavage and look cute and fashionable with a wide variety of outfits. I would highly recommend these shoes. "
Review 20 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoesaregoodforyourheart
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 30, 2014

Super Cute

" Love Love Love these simple and cute black flats. I have wide feet so ordered a wide in the exact size I always wear and they fit true to size. Got them in another color too!! "