Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
7
76 of 9977%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dianalikesthis
Location: New York
 June 11, 2014

Really glad

"Bought these flats in store a few years back. So glad to see them in stock online so I can re-stock. Love the quality for the price!"
Review 2 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bobo123
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 17, 2014

Nice but tight

"I am normally a size 7.5 in this brand. It fits but it was just slightly tight."
Review 3 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Psyched
Location: IL
 May 13, 2014

Pretty Comfy

"I have a hard time finding simple flats that don't scrap at the backs of my heels or the tops of my toes and so far these are pretty good. For the most part, they are really comfy but they do run a tiny bit narrow at the top."
Review 4 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Raven129
Location: Miami
 April 2, 2014

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

"Its not too bad. Being a leather shoe it needs to be worn in, the back rubbed against my heel some. I've since worn them a few times and they are just fine now. I'd recommend."
Review 5 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ksea
Location: College Station, TX
 March 25, 2014

Too short, but cute

"Flats are a problem shoe for me because I have wide foot with a narrow heel. These were way cute and seemed soft, but were just too short for my foot. It's odd, in "regular" shoes, a 10 is always perfect, but rarely so in a flat. Had to return and get a different shoe at the store."
Review 6 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NorahsSevi
Location: Washington State, USA
 March 13, 2014

Not sure

"I have these in black and blue, both run short. I always wear 6.5 women's, preferably wide shoe, the width is fine but they seem short. It could just be the curve at the end of the shoe that brings the tip up, but it presses on my big toe for both colors of both pairs of the shoe. They're cute but if I order more I will order a 1/2 size up. Other than the toe, it's a good quality shoe."
Review 7 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Missy19991
Location: NYC
 March 11, 2014

So Uncomfortable

"Like the first reviewer, my feet seem to be pushed towards the front of the shoe due to the scrunch at the back. There is a lot of space at my heel but my toes end up constantly pressed up against the inside of the shoe, to the point where it became difficult to walk after about an hour. I have pretty average feet, neither narrow nor wide, so I have never found any difficulties with trying on shoes before. I thought I would deal with blisters on the back of my ankles at most, certainly did not expect this. Some things are better off being tried on in the store, because then I would have sized up about half a size."
Review 8 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulesinSF
Location: San Francisco
 January 31, 2014

Highly Recommend these flats!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am on my second pair - I am an 8.5 and I find these are true to size. They do start out uncomfortable on your heel, but just wear them with bandaids on your heels and after a couple of times wearing them – they soften up perfectly. The scrunch in the back helps them keep their shape for longer (I’ve had a pair of Steve Madden flats that the heel folded down after a while so they didn’t stay on well – not an issue at all with these shoes.) I wore my first pair for years and literally walked hundreds of miles around San Francisco in them. They are a great shape for flats, minimal toe cleavage and look cute and fashionable with a wide variety of outfits. I would highly recommend these shoes."
Review 9 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoesaregoodforyourheart
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 30, 2014

Super Cute

"Love Love Love these simple and cute black flats. I have wide feet so ordered a wide in the exact size I always wear and they fit true to size. Got them in another color too!!"
Review 10 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoefreak10
Location: New York
 January 27, 2014

Great Flats

"Bough this pair of flats because it ran in a wide width and they are adorable. Usually have trouble finding comfy flats but these are great!! Definitely recommend them."
Review 11 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jaiann
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 29, 2013

Very Uncomfortable

"I bought these flats upon recommendation from a friend.
Pros: The flats look very nice. I like the material and the quality is spot-on. Better than Steve Madden flat quality and style (no glue peeking out all over the edge of the flats, very little to no toe cleavage showing).
Cons: Extremely uncomfortable. No matter how many times or how long I have worn these, they have been very uncomfortable after a few hours. Even without much walking, these flats became uncomfortable after a few hours use. The toe area feels fine for a bit, but the scrunched area seems to push the foot towards the toe box, which really hurts. I have tried to break these in further using thick socks at home. I've tried wearing them more often, with or without flat socks. Nothing has worked to make them comfortable, and it hurts too much to walk around towards the middle of my 8-hr shift...
Bottom Line: I love how these flats look, but comfort is my deal breaker. I cannot recommend any scrunch-style flat to anyone. They push your toes into the front of the flat, and it hurts. I've had these for a year, have tried to tolerate the pain, but it's just not worth it."
Review 12 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LGlow
Location: New York City
 December 24, 2013

Not Great

"These shoes run small. I would recommend getting at least a half size larger than you normally would wear if not a whole size. For reference purposes, my shoe size is an 8.5 and I purchase a 9 in heels and flats for comfort and these in a size 9 were tight. Also, they don't look that great in person. Too tight for me to wear ever, but I did not return. I will be donating to charity."
Review 13 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Watertown, MA
 December 20, 2013

Great Everyday Shoe

"I normally wear a nine and I bought a nine and a half after reading the reviews and it fit perfectly. This shoe is very plain so it matches everything, I plan on buying it in more colors."
Review 14 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSJS
Location: San Diego
 December 17, 2013
"I got this in a wide width and they very comfy and don't slip off my feet. They were a bit constrictive at first, but after a day or two of wearing them at work, they broke in nicely. Would buy these again."
Review 15 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LLuo
Location: Brooklyn
 November 26, 2013

My lazy shoes.

"I always buy a pair of shoes to look nice in but is my lazy shoe. It when I am too tired to match or just want to slip something on and go. These are great for business attire. Though the comfort only lasts not so long."
Review 16 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wagnermk
Location: Saatle
 November 20, 2013

Nice

"Nice leather and cute style. I would recommend!"
Review 17 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Txsweetp22
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 November 14, 2013

Noted what I was hoping for

"I wore these flats to work, and it didn't take long for my Achilles to start hurting from the rubbing. I had a pair of the patent flats that actually fit well and don't have the same effect so perhaps it's the leather."
Review 18 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flaura
Location: FLORIDA
 November 6, 2013

best shoe ever

"this is the best shoe ever. i stock pile these shoes! i usually have a hard time finding shoes, especially flats, that do not give me blisters. this one does not! I wore these shoes all over europe and did not have one single problem. they are cute on too. and you can also wear them to work, on the weekend, or out at night- very versatile.
I also have a wide foot and this fits me well. if you are a certain size, let's say 7.5, you should try on a couple of the 7.5's. I find that shoes, sometimes like jeans, can be inconsistent with sizes. i had to return a 7.5 last night that didn't fit for another 7.5 that did fit.
I cannot say enough about this shoe!! i hope they never discontinue it!
"
Review 19 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msnathan
Location: New Jersey
 November 2, 2013

disappointed

"I love the look of the shoe...however the sole was uncomfortable. I wear an 8 1/2 and it runs short. I ordered a size bigger and it wasn't comfortable."
Review 20 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MichelleVP11
Location: Philly
 October 16, 2013

Okay

"I read some of the other reviews and they all said to get a half size larger- I didn't have that option so I went a whole size larger- the shoe ended up fitting perfect except that it was a little narrow and I ordered a wide. It definitely fits much better than most of my flats! Also, very attractive shoe."