Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
7
86 of 11177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Review 21 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoefreak10
Location: New York
 January 27, 2014

Great Flats

" Bough this pair of flats because it ran in a wide width and they are adorable. Usually have trouble finding comfy flats but these are great!! Definitely recommend them. "
Review 22 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jaiann
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 29, 2013

Very Uncomfortable

" I bought these flats upon recommendation from a friend.
Pros: The flats look very nice. I like the material and the quality is spot-on. Better than Steve Madden flat quality and style (no glue peeking out all over the edge of the flats, very little to no toe cleavage showing).
Cons: Extremely uncomfortable. No matter how many times or how long I have worn these, they have been very uncomfortable after a few hours. Even without much walking, these flats became uncomfortable after a few hours use. The toe area feels fine for a bit, but the scrunched area seems to push the foot towards the toe box, which really hurts. I have tried to break these in further using thick socks at home. I've tried wearing them more often, with or without flat socks. Nothing has worked to make them comfortable, and it hurts too much to walk around towards the middle of my 8-hr shift...
Bottom Line: I love how these flats look, but comfort is my deal breaker. I cannot recommend any scrunch-style flat to anyone. They push your toes into the front of the flat, and it hurts. I've had these for a year, have tried to tolerate the pain, but it's just not worth it. "
Review 23 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LGlow
Location: New York City
 December 24, 2013

Not Great

" These shoes run small. I would recommend getting at least a half size larger than you normally would wear if not a whole size. For reference purposes, my shoe size is an 8.5 and I purchase a 9 in heels and flats for comfort and these in a size 9 were tight. Also, they don't look that great in person. Too tight for me to wear ever, but I did not return. I will be donating to charity. "
Review 24 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Watertown, MA
 December 20, 2013

Great Everyday Shoe

" I normally wear a nine and I bought a nine and a half after reading the reviews and it fit perfectly. This shoe is very plain so it matches everything, I plan on buying it in more colors. "
Review 25 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSJS
Location: San Diego
 December 17, 2013
" I got this in a wide width and they very comfy and don't slip off my feet. They were a bit constrictive at first, but after a day or two of wearing them at work, they broke in nicely. Would buy these again. "
Review 26 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LLuo
Location: Brooklyn
 November 26, 2013

My lazy shoes.

" I always buy a pair of shoes to look nice in but is my lazy shoe. It when I am too tired to match or just want to slip something on and go. These are great for business attire. Though the comfort only lasts not so long. "
Review 27 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wagnermk
Location: Saatle
 November 20, 2013

Nice

" Nice leather and cute style. I would recommend! "
Review 28 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Txsweetp22
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 November 14, 2013

Noted what I was hoping for

" I wore these flats to work, and it didn't take long for my Achilles to start hurting from the rubbing. I had a pair of the patent flats that actually fit well and don't have the same effect so perhaps it's the leather. "
Review 29 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flaura
Location: FLORIDA
 November 6, 2013

best shoe ever

" this is the best shoe ever. i stock pile these shoes! i usually have a hard time finding shoes, especially flats, that do not give me blisters. this one does not! I wore these shoes all over europe and did not have one single problem. they are cute on too. and you can also wear them to work, on the weekend, or out at night- very versatile.
I also have a wide foot and this fits me well. if you are a certain size, let's say 7.5, you should try on a couple of the 7.5's. I find that shoes, sometimes like jeans, can be inconsistent with sizes. i had to return a 7.5 last night that didn't fit for another 7.5 that did fit.
I cannot say enough about this shoe!! i hope they never discontinue it!
"
Review 30 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msnathan
Location: New Jersey
 November 2, 2013

disappointed

" I love the look of the shoe...however the sole was uncomfortable. I wear an 8 1/2 and it runs short. I ordered a size bigger and it wasn't comfortable. "
Review 31 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MichelleVP11
Location: Philly
 October 16, 2013

Okay

" I read some of the other reviews and they all said to get a half size larger- I didn't have that option so I went a whole size larger- the shoe ended up fitting perfect except that it was a little narrow and I ordered a wide. It definitely fits much better than most of my flats! Also, very attractive shoe. "
Review 32 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jae79
Location: Washington, D.C.
 September 30, 2013

Uncomfortable

" Cute but not for me very uncomfortable and they rub so bad :( "
Review 33 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: xperplexi
Location: New York, NY
 September 27, 2013
" I ordered 1/2 size up and it fits well, really happy with the purchase! "
Review 34 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SammyDJ
Location: West Chester, PA
 September 8, 2013

Comfy and cute!

" These are the first pair of flats I've owned that have not given me blisters within an hour of wearing them. I always have trouble finding flats that fit since I wear an 11W, and these do run slightly short, but these are so comfy! Perfect black flats--I want to buy the bronze color next! "
Review 35 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cassykins
Location: CT
 September 6, 2013

Fit, but terribly uncomfotable

" These shoes somehow fit perfectly, but still managed to be uncomfortable and actually cut the tops of my toes open until they bled. I thought it was a fluke the first time and that I was walking too much in them, so I wore them to work at my office job where I sit most of the day and by the end of the day, bleeding toes. Too bad because esthetically they are exactly what I was looking for in a black flat. "
Review 36 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: molliemax
Location: buffalo, ny
 August 27, 2013

so cute

" great comfortable flats....love them...thanks for the great shoes and price DSW!! "
Review 37 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loveandwardrobe31
Location: San Francisco, CA
 August 19, 2013
" I recently purchased these flats for work in an 8 because my usual size of 7.5 were too small. I was drawn to them because I love round-toe flats. They felt fine when I tried them on in-store, but as soon as I tried them on at home and walked around, they were extremely uncomfortable. The back part of the shoe dug into my heel and the front part of the shoe was really stiff. I will be returning them when I get a chance. These are not worth the money. "
Review 38 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Looking4flats
Location: NY
 August 2, 2013

look good, don't feel so good...

" They run a bit short and narrow. A lot of reviewers have said that they had to break them in first. I find it hard to do so since they are unbearable to wear. I also saw that people are suggesting that you buy a half size up. I recommend that but unfortunately, DSW doesn't not sell a half size up for my show size so I am returning them asap. 3 starts for the look - plain a versatile, can go with anything "
Review 39 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarmenI
Location: Calexico
 August 2, 2013

Love this flat!!

" This is my second pair. It is the most comfortble shoe ever!! "
Review 40 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: M26luv
Location: Buena Park Ca
 August 1, 2013

Perfect Flats!!

" These flats are perfect! Very comfy & well made & you can wear them with everything. A great basic for your wardrobe. "