Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal

Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stylinMommyof3
Location: MI
 March 20, 2013

LOVE - awesome color for spring!

"LOVE these shoes! Can't wait until it warms up enough here to wear them. The color is amazing and will go with more than you think!"
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DancingVeggie
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 9, 2012

Very cute shoes

"These are made of real cork (not printed plastic) and be advised that, though these are listed as synthetic leather, they are lined with leather. This is important for those of us who don't wear leather.
On the fit, they seem to run a little short and the opening of the toebox is tight. This is a concern if you don't have long skinny toes."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Rebekah
Location: Western US
 June 14, 2012

Awesome

"So many compliments on this shoe. Love it!"
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LKJNeverEnoughShoes
Location: Brentwood
 May 24, 2012

Love, Love, Love These Shoes!!!

"I ordered these shoes first in Coral size 71/2 and found they ran a little narrow for my slightly wide foot. I loved the coral color so much that I took a chance on the blue and ordered them in an 8 and WOW, my computer screen did not do the color enough justice! The blue is VERY Vibrant and I absolutely love them!!! The size 8 fit much better in width, so I would recommend going up a 1/2 size. Ladies if you're hesitating.....DON'T!!! You absolutely "NEED" these shoes and yes ladies...they are calling YOUR name!!!! Enjoy!"
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover9989
Location: Silicon valley, Ca
 May 4, 2012

cute, sexy summer sandal

"I got these in black. fit was true to size fo rme. They are very stylish and the wedge is super comfortable. Great with a dress or jeans. I'm keeping these."
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rockie1973
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 28, 2012

Not right for me

"These are a lovely pair of shoes for the summertime, it does run a bit narrow and the heel is much higher than it looks in the picture, too high for me, so I had to return them. Sad face!"
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tstina
Location: Michigan
 April 28, 2012

Bummer

"I bought this wedge because I was looking for the perfect white summer sandal. Unfortunately they have to go back because they are way too narrow and I do not see them stretching at all... BUMMER! This wedge is perfect for the girl with a narrow foot."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jld2
Location: newark de
 April 23, 2012

Comfy not so much

"Stylish yes comfy not so much for a shoe nut like me I wouldn't wear them on days I know I will be walking a lot!"
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: quietchild2002
Location: Washington, DC
 April 8, 2012

Beautiful

"Another pair of shoes that I just love. It has a little height to them but I love them anyway. Very comfy to walk in all day. Love the colors that are available. I brought the pink ones and want to get the blue ones as well. Would recommend to others."
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tjsassy
Location: concord
 April 5, 2012

<3 <3 <3

"Super fem! Super fun! Great color! Looks good casual with capris or sassy with a dress!"
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CalistaRenee
Location: Tacoma, WA
 March 22, 2012

Love em!!!

"I recently purchased these in the blue. I expected them to be a little tight, but they definitely are not. The leather lining makes them much more comfortable than most patent shoes. The elastic next to the ankle strap buckle makes walking in them easier, and the criss-cross of the strap is designed to comfortably hug your ankle above the heel. They are really high (about 6 inches, 1 of which is in the platform), but still pretty comfortable for a high heel - mostly because they have great arch support. And they are super fun and sexy!! Overall, I am very pleased!! The only negetive with the pair I received is that the cork fabric layer on the heel/base isn't perfectly smooth - there is a distict wrinkle along the front on one of them, so I may have to exchange for another pair since that area is particularly likely to be rubbed off and leave a long narrow hole in the finish. It seems like they should have used a sturdier cork. Still, these are sooooo worth the trouble! Especially for the price!!!!"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tamme
Location: Oregon
 March 21, 2012

Not for the skinny ankle girl

"I do love these shoes but when I tried them on, they weren't for me. My ankles are very skinny and the ankle strap just didn't look right. I am returning them but i'm sure there will be something else in my future."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leolady859
Location: New jersey
 March 18, 2012

BEAUTIFUL COLOR

"THESE SHOES ARE GORGEOUS THE COLOR IS A CORAL AND I LIKE THE WAY THEY BUCKE @THE ANKLE PERFECT FOR SUMMER AND LOOK GREAT ON TANNED LEGS AND COMFY"
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TeTee
Location: Alabama
 March 8, 2012

Love this shoe

"I got the color in blue and it is so cute. I can't wait to wear them in the summer."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MorShuz
Location: Wilmington, NC
 March 7, 2012

Cute .... cute .... cute

"Love everything about these shoes!"
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mrsking2010
Location: Dallas
 February 24, 2012

Great Color

"The color of this shoe is what makes it. The fit is a little on the snug side, so you may want to go up a half size. I ordered my size of 6.5 and actually would be better off with a 7. The ankle strap doesn't have much give, so it's not that comfortable. I wouldn't plan on doing a lot of walking in these, but they sure are cute."
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmom80
Location: San Juan
 January 10, 2012

Cute and confortable

"Cute shoes to wear for walk in the park in style. They are confy for a wedge this high. I could buy them in every color."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AKdream
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 October 10, 2011

Sharp color

"Got this in coral and I just love the color and the buckle ankle strap is very sexy"
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Go For it Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NeverEnoughShoes1
Location: Lansing, KS
 August 12, 2011
"Bought these in White, perfect summer sandal to go with sun dresses, skirts & leggings. Surprisingly comfortable for the height, not sure I would wear them on a lengthy walk or stand in them for a long period of time, but for the occasions I wear them they are just fine. There are only 3 holes to tighten the ankle strap with so if you have very small ankles there might be an issue, I use the 3rd hole & it fits comfortably for me."