Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie

Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 4796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Derrickdoll101
Location: Brazoria, TX
 August 8, 2012

Many Compliments!

" I took the advice of the previous reviewers and ordered a half size smaller than usual. They fit perfectly! I wear heels every day in my job, and they are very comfortable. I also received quite a few compliments on them. Men, especially, love the tall heels! "
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: roxyrocks77
Location: Old Bridge
 August 6, 2012
" I absolutely LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEE these booties. Looked great with jeans or my skirt. My 17 year old daughter tries stealing these from me. "
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Candy718
Location: Sanford, FL
 July 23, 2012

Honey Bun Leopard

" I love these shoes. The only problem is the peep toe opening is a bit narrow. I wore them out for my birthday and got a slight blister over the top of both big toes. I ordered my regular shoe size (8) and I'm thinking maybe I should've gotten an 8.5. If I discount the peep toe rubbing then these are very comfortable to walk in. "
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Trinidad
 July 22, 2012

I LOVE THESE SHOES!

" I wear size 7 and these shoes were true to fit. The leopard print really pops; I didn't expect it to be so bright especially since it's made of mesh. They are awesome! "
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carmie7373
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 18, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

" First, thank you previous reviewers for letting us know that you need to order these 1/2 a size smaller. These shoes fit perfectly and I have received MANY compliments on them. They are surprisingly comfortable for 4 inch heels and are very easy to put a little sassiness into any outfit. Great purchase! "
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurieLynne
Location: Minnesota
 July 14, 2012

Cute but difficult to fit.

" These are adorable shoes! They do run a bit long so I purchased a half size smaller than I normally do based on other reviews. In length they ft. However, I have a narrow foot and the heel still slips and the front pinches my toe a bit. I may return for my normal size and pad the heel. "
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Kent
 July 13, 2012

Leopard print heels

" Theses heels are very stylish and fun. I love them... They are very comfortable and not too tight.... They look real good with straight leg and skinny jeans. "
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Babsshoes
Location: Monroe, Louisiana
 July 6, 2012

Must Have

" I been looking or should I say peeping at the shoes for a while at another store.. while browsing on DSW site I found them at a mush better price.. That was my que to buy them!!!! Happy I did.. I have received lots of compliments about them .. I wear them with my orange sundress and sometimes with my red one... either way they are HIT!!!! "
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chataluvzya
Location: South Gate, Ca
 July 5, 2012

Semi-Disappointed

" The show looks amazing!!!! The picture does it no justice but with that said, I still was not happy with the shoe.
The seam around the open toe area cut into my toe and the pressure was intense on my toes. :(
If you plan to walk in the shoes then I do not recommend becuase they will hurt in that area. "
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AVirgo
Location: Mi
 June 29, 2012

I LOVE these shoes!!!

" This is a very sexy, comfortable heel! I love the look and the feel. I danced all night in them the same day I bought them and my feet weren't aching at the end of the night. The shoe isn't heavy to me at all; the peep toe could have been a tiny bit wider, but it works. I get compliments everytime I wear them. I received my black pair in the mail today! "
Review 31 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Whit86
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 28, 2012

I love my Honey Buns!

" It took me about 5 months to purchase these shoes because I wanted to wait for the price to go down. The shoes arrived within 3 or 4 days after I ordered them. I was so excited to try them on. They look even better in person. My feet are very narrow, so I order a half size smaller. And they fit great. The only downside to these shoes is that I didn't like the way they squeeze your big toe and second toe together. But other than that, I have no complaints. I LOVE THESE SHOES! "
Review 32 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kmarts
Location: NJ
 June 24, 2012

Loved 'em,

" I agree with most of the other posters- I too had to buy a 1/2 size smaller but they did fit great. I'm was on my feet 8 hours the first day I wore them and they were comfortable for most of that time. Nothing but compliments on them that day. These are the first platform shoes that I ever tried on and liked, too. Just sent my sister-in-law the link to buy-she loved mine, but has smaller feet! Sigh! "
Review 33 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goree
Location: internet
 May 15, 2012
" This shoe is more comfortable than it looks I love it "
Review 34 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvdemboots
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 20, 2012

Good idea but

" this is a heavy shoe...It runs wide and feels big on your feet. I would have gone a size down but the fabric/material did not sell me. "
Review 35 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 16, 2012

Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard

" Love Chinese Laundry's sexy styles! The mesh upper with leopard print chiffon overlay is gorgeous. But this is a shoe built for looks and not for comfort. "
Review 36 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stillettoLuver
Location: Merritt island FL
 March 27, 2012

runs big

" I had to get .5 size smaller. I get alot of compliments on these shoes. The material is very light, flowing, kind of "blousy". THe back of the shoe by the heel/zipper is cut short, so it feels like yoru heel may slip out of it, but since I got a .5 size smaller , it is ok. "
Review 37 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jutta
Location: Northpoint
 March 22, 2012

Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie

" Love the shoes. Order shipped quick and without any problems. "
Review 38 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tica5linda
Location: Middletown
 March 16, 2012

LOVE THEM

" LOVE MY SHOES CAME ON TIME. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT! ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS WITH IN HOURS AND GOT SHIPMENT FOR FREE!!!!! "
Review 39 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kimmer4
Location: Texas
 February 14, 2012

Sexy!

" I got these shoes a few weeks ago and they are so sexy! They seem comfortable when I tried them on and walked around the house. Now just waiting for my hubby to take me some places where I can show them off. "
Review 40 for Chinese Laundry Honey Bun Leopard Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AfricanQueen1
Location: Spotsylvania, VA
 February 3, 2012

cute not too comfortable

" I have worn my pair once.....it wasn't too comfy! "