Customer Reviews for Miss Me Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Miss Me Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot

Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Review 1 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: fashionista123
Location: VA
 February 2, 2012
"fun boots but do not have a sole on the bottom so its hard to get a grip when walking on slick surfaces"
Review 2 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sexysue
Location: Michigan
 December 28, 2011

Love the boots...

"Very cute on! :)"
Review 3 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brookiescookie
Location: Humboldt
 December 25, 2011

A little slippery!

"Super cute and comfy boots. Not as thick as my Uggs, though. Sole is thin, and slick. I totally slipped when I stepped on my bamboo floors! Be careful!"
Review 4 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trbodivr
Location: arizona
 December 19, 2011

Wow! what a sparkle

"I bought these for my niece, and she adores them, they look almost like that other 'very expensive' brand, at a much more wearable price. They look well made, not cheap at all. They do run large, she had to exchange for a half size smaller than normal, and those are even a little larger than she would like."
Review 5 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msurn
Location: Michigan
 December 13, 2011

Miss Me not only for me!

"Bought this pair for my grandaughter. They are so in style right now. Went up half a size and they are perfect. Comfy and cool!"
Review 6 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Jbsweetie
Location: Ann arbor
 December 12, 2011

Cheap cheap cheap

"Bought this boot in three colors and they are all going back. Lining shows through the seams but would not be that big of a deal if the lining matched the color of the boot. The soles of these boots feel like cardboard. Sorry DSW but this one is a miss."
Review 7 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vita717
Location: California
 December 7, 2011

Cute but cheap

"These shoes feel like they are going to just break...they feel like they are made out of paper with sequins attached, and the soles feel like cardboard. I love the red sequins though, but not worth the price!"
Review 8 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mstruggs
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 December 5, 2011

Sparkle!!

"I bought the red ones and love them. They are as pictured and fit true to size . The only disappointment was after the first time I wore them they started to crease right above the toes where your foot naturally bends while walking. They look a little worn because of that, but I would still recommend."
Review 9 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jagdkm
Location: Lake Orion, MI
 December 5, 2011

Cute As Can Be!

"I purchased these in red for my Granddaughter and they couldn't be cuter! Perfect for Christmas, Valentines Day, really, anytime! Ran true to size."
Review 10 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: darlingasset
Location: PA
 December 4, 2011

So cute!

"These boots are so cute! I bought them for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them. They dont have much padding, but are fun and easy for her to pull on quick to get out the door."
Review 11 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aquaria2291
Location: Bronx
 December 1, 2011

Red Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The red boot was such a disappointment. I bought a black pair and really loved them, so I was happy to buy another pair in red, but that was a big mistake.
Firstly, the lining inside is white, so white stuffing pokes out through the seams where the shoe is sewn. And even that would be okay, if the lining stuck out uniformly, so it would look like it was purposeful. However, the lining sticks out really haphazardly...some spots, there's none and in some, there are big old tufts hanging out. I don't know why they didn't just put a cloth seam across the joins or just use red lining. There were also threads hanging out, and across the foot of one of the boots, there is a line of sequins that looks like a mistake. They're like...overlapping and crooked, and it looks bad.
AND at the top of one of the boots, there's a gap in the seam where the thread is coming lose, so I'm sure these would fall completely apart in under a month.
The sequins are pretty and the boot is a perfect ruby red (no pink tones at all) but the white lining poking through at random intervals, the raggedy seams and the misaligned sequins make it look homemade, low-budget, and plain old sad.
I'm definitely going to send them back, but all that's left to figure out is if I want to take a chance on the pewter ones or just get my money back. Sigh.
"
Review 12 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chaosbutterfly
Location: Washington DC
 December 1, 2011

For the Black Boot

"I really like this boot! The sequins are pretty and seem to be firmly attached. It has a really slick and classy look, and it will go with alot of outfits.
My only complaint are that these are not as plush or comfortable as the ugg version and the sole is a little hard, but it's nothing that a thick pair of socks and a gel insert won't fix.
Also, in the pictures, they make it look like there is a thick seam where the shoe parts join, but that's not true. All they did was sew the parts together so that some extra shoe fabric bulged out. It looks fine unless you get super close because black is such a forgiving color, but some of the inside lining actually pokes out and it makes me worry that this shoe is not long for this world. I'm only going to wear them in dry weather and definitely not everyday, but it's still concerning.
They are pretty warm though, so that's nice."
Review 13 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovedsw85
Location: dallas texas
 November 25, 2011

LOVE!!!!!!!!

"sppo cute, i am going to buy in another color! love em!"
Review 14 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenna1221212
Location: Nebraska
 November 20, 2011
"It was like stepping on pure cardboard!"
Review 15 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bubba512
Location: Overland Park Kansas
 November 20, 2011

Dorthy Boots

"I got my boots in the mail yesterday along with some other shoes I had purchased from DSW.com. The color is great and true to the picture. I got the red boots. They are made for occasional use, not an everyday. They are wide! I have an average runners foot and they are wide on my feet and legs. They have fleece inside that sheds the first few days, as they are new. Great deal for a cute boot!"
Review 16 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abrooks
Location: Baltimore Md
 November 17, 2011

Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot

"I brought these for my daughter and she loves these boots. The first day that we received the boots in the mail she wanted too wear them. These boots were the right price compared to other retailers. Uggs designed a boot that looks just like this one, But it didn't cost me $200. The girls in my daughters class wanted to know were she got them. And my daughter told them DSW."
Review 17 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunshine3215
Location: DC
 November 16, 2011

Cute

"These are cute, they run true to size. They are not that soft on the inside. I added an insole make it a little softer. THese are not UGGS, but they are super cute. I'd rather have 6 boots then one so its worth the money. But these are not for rainy days or blizzard weather these are for nice days and of course, you can't wear them everyday or they will be ruined."
Review 18 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 November 15, 2011

Get their ATTENTION in RED~!

"I have these in RED!. They are the cutest. Someone thought they were UGG's. I said "no", I paid at least $150 less. So cute had to order them in Pewter. Great pop of color."
Review 19 for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Ailey
Location: Brentwood, TN
 November 13, 2011

Nice Shoe. Little support

"This is a pretty good pair of shoes. They are really stylish and lightweight. Not heavy like similar styled boots which are more expensive. The color looks exactly as it does on the website. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is the lack of support inside. There's no arch support, so I purchased insoles to make em more comfy. Otherwise, I really like these boots."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Miss Me Cupcake Sequin Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.5 out of 5
Very Comfy