Customer Reviews for Kamik Kamik Olivia Rain Boot

Kamik Kamik Olivia Rain Boot

Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
81 of 9090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Review 21 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MMBravo
Location: Portland
 October 19, 2012

Kamik Women's Rain Boot

"The boot fit great (I wear a 6 1/2 and a 7 fit perfectly) with the exception for the calf area. They were a bit tight and I would not be able to tuck in pants so had to return them."
Review 22 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steralune
Location: Fl
 October 18, 2012
"Most comfortable rain boots ever. I love everything about them and I recommend to size up since I am usually a 6.5 and 7 was perfect."
Review 23 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Jraft
Location: bellevue, wa
 October 17, 2012

athletic women - try on in-store first!

"I'm an athlete, so I have big calves. I also have high arches. Consequently, I can barely get my feet in these, and certainly can't wear them with jeans. Foolishly, I kept them... but really check the width and measure how far they come up to see what might fit you.
Overall, though, when I wear these (with leggings) I can walk around almost forever and my feet won't get sore. They're very comfy and will last a very, very long time."
Review 24 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mobugs22
Location: Minnesota
 October 9, 2012

Fashion and Function

"After much searching, these boots are perfect. I like how the grey goes with both black and brown clothing. I'm usually a size 8, but the size 9 worked better for me in these boots because they run a little small. Also I wear fleece socks under them. They're very sturdy and feel like they'll last a life time. Great value!"
Review 25 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: miss0kneesocks
Location: NY
 October 5, 2012

Happy with what I got

"When it comes to boots, I always go up a size, but with these I made the right choice. I ordered a size 7 and has just enough room for wool socks! I suggest wearing at least some tall socks to keep the rubber from rubbing against your skin."
Review 26 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kenloe
Location: Portland, OR
 October 5, 2012

Love these!

"I bought these in grey. They are perfect! I have really skinny legs and have a hard time finding boots that actually fit them. These are perfect. Color goes with everything. Definitely recommend these boots!"
Review 27 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KSachdeva
Location: New York
 October 5, 2012
"These boots are great! I did find them a bit snug on the top part of my foot, so I choose to wear thinner socks and they were perfect. I personally think most rain boots are hideous, but have grown to love these! :)"
Review 28 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: jejehai
Location: Washington, DC
 October 3, 2012

comfy and stylish

"Keeps your feet dry and are comfy. The shaft is also narrow unlike many other rain boots. It does get a little warm so not great for rainy, summer days."
Review 29 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: omgoshizzlee
Location: Maspeth, NY
 October 3, 2012

Love!

"For rain boots, these are incredibly comfy. I have thin calves so my legs SWIM in most rain boots. These are perfectly snug. Definitely get one size bigger; this way you can actually fit socks or leg warmers! I can't wear these for a full day, but they're rain boots so what do you expect? I just bring a change of shoes for work and I'm good to go :)"
Review 30 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jayz
Location: Columbus, OH
 September 27, 2012

Rain Boots

"I had been looking for a good pair of rain boots for a long time... I had purchased a quilted Sperry pair in the past thinking that they would work for this crazy Ohio weather. Since then, I had been disappointed with that pair since they crease at the ankles. Anyways, these caught my eye because they are simple and black. I received this pair recently and have already worn them a few times. I love them! They fit well and seem very durable and fitted to my foot. I think there will be room for thicker socks as it gets colder, which is a plus when winter rolls around. I would definitely recommend them, don't let the price scare you away. I think they will be a well-used staple in my closet!"
Review 31 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SW4G
Location: Illinois, USA
 September 18, 2012

Great, snug boots!

"These boots are GREAT. Material is sturdy and sleek; it's obviously a rainboot and not a fashion statement, but as far as more affordable rainboots go, it's very cute!
Length is true to size, but THEY RUN NARROW. I have very narrow feet and small calves, so I decided not to size up, and these boots fit very snugly. As a casual rainboot, they're fine, but I am going to be using these as farm work boots, so I'm a little bit worried about fitting my winterwear inside. I recommend sizing up for that purpose. Otherwise, the lining is very smooth and warm, so if you're not going to spend long periods of time outside in mucky fields, don't worry about cramming your clothes inside!
All in all, highly recommend!"
Review 32 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Christina22510
Location: Boston, MA
 September 15, 2012
"I love these rainboots! I got them in gray and the color is beautiful and doesn't look cheap. I am only 5'0" so it's very difficult finding boots that are short enough, but these boots come up to about 1/2" below my knee. I would definitely recommend these!"
Review 33 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BiggestShoeLoverEver
Location: Fitchburg, WI
 September 10, 2012

Bring on the Rain!

"I wear a 9 and that is what I ordered (in gray which is a great color. They'll go with everything). They are true to size and width. They are also quite comfortable.
My primary concern when buying rain boots was that they not have a wide top. (That would defeat the functional purpose of rain boots though I know people wear them for style all the time).
These boots are PERFECT. My leg is 14.25 in wide at at the top of the shaft (they reach about 1inch below my knee) and they fit "like a [not tight] glove" after adding a tall sock. I have fairly thin calves/legs so I wouldn't recommend the boots to someone with larger sized calves/lower legs.
Regarding price: if you are serious about functional rain boots, that look good, and won't break the bank... these are the ones for you (in my opinion :). I like the heel size/shape and small bit of styling they have. There is also a top buckle and the upper edge has about a 1/4 inch pattern on it.
I think you can wear them as "cute" boots & follow the fashion trend by adding some colorful tall socks. (These only come in solid colors: black, gray, olive, and red, so socks are the only way to dress them up). If only the red was available in my size..."
Review 34 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CDVC
Location: New Orleans, LA
 August 8, 2012

Good Rain Boots

"Theses boots fit and look very nice. They are a bit tight around my calf so I would only be able to wear skinny jeans with them. However they are comfortable and look great, I would recommend for the price!"
Review 35 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ash32
Location: Louisville, KY
 July 24, 2012

Nice Boots!

"I really like these boots because they are very lightweight and easy to wear; plus they look great. However there isn't much room to tuck pants or jeans into the boots."
Review 36 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cromeu
Location: Bay Shore
 June 5, 2012
"Perfect rain boot! I had previously bought rain boots and I did not like them at all they were too stiff and too big for my foot being that the smallest size was a 6. I ordered these in size 6 and was a little worried they would be big but the reviews said they run short so I ordered a 6 anyway and they fit my feet perfectly and doesn't make them look bigger than they really are. I also like that it has flexibility to them and they are snug to the leg. Definitely an A+ buy for people with small feet."
Review 37 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kes39
Location: NY
 May 11, 2012

Nice Rain boot

"I'm not sure what other reviewers are complaining about. These DO NOT have narrow calves. I think they are too wide at the top and have too much extra in the back. The tread is nice though, nice solid rain boot."
Review 38 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OhCecelia
Location: East Lansing
 April 24, 2012
"Hard to fit pants into them because the top is tight. I have pretty normal sized calves so i think it's the shoe!"
Review 39 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nikkid90
Location: New York
 April 4, 2012

Great Rain Boots!

"This is a great rain book! It's very durable and fits tightly to your foot so it doesn't move around when you walk. I've had them for about 3 months and they seem in good condition and really practical."
Review 40 for Kamik Olivia Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: neshf
Location: san francisco ca
 March 20, 2012

very solid boot

"i'm wearing these boots for the second time today and so far they feel really sturdy. pretty tight at the calf so you have to pull them off with your hands but they look great, are snug and stylish!"