Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal

Nine West Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal

Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Review 21 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Michelle15213
Location: Pittsburgh
 August 10, 2012

A great sandal

"Very cool shoes in a vibrant and fun color. Love them :)"
Review 22 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Discerning
Location: Bethesda, MD
 August 9, 2012

All around---TOO LARGE--

"These are very pretty shoes, but they made them so big, that you'd have to have a reallllllllllllly wide foot the size of a football. I couldn't believe how huge these were around my foot. Too much material. There is no way to keep these shoes on. So I'm returning them."
Review 23 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jaxlady822
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 August 6, 2012

Beautiful shoe!

"I wish I could have gotten this shoe in every color available that matched my wardrobe. The shoe is quite lovely and can be worn with everything from a summer dress to shorts!"
Review 24 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CourtMess15
Location: Minnesota
 August 4, 2012

Beautiful Shoe

"I ordered these to possibly wear for a friend's wedding I'm in. I tried them on and they were slightly loose, but they were still comfortable. Overall, they are a beautiful shoe, perfect for dressing up or dressing down."
Review 25 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CBow
Location: Pineville, LA
 August 3, 2012

Very Nice!

"I love the slight heel on these. Dresses them up from a flat. Looks great with a skirt or capris - can be casual or dressed up. I got the taupe color. They go with everything."
Review 26 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anilazahs
Location: san diego
 August 1, 2012

pretty

"i bought the green. colour is fabulous. however, the fabric at the top runs a bit wide, even for my broad feet, but the soles are narrow"
Review 27 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: imaomao
Location: Alhambra, CA
 July 23, 2012

Cute dressy sandals

"These sandals are so cute. You can dress it up or down. Looks great with a Maxi dress or even with a pair of shorts and a dressy top! The only problem I had with it, is that it's slippery. I had to hold onto my friend when we would walk on a smooth surface, especially when it is a waxed surface."
Review 28 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NDShanequa
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 19, 2012

Not what I had hoped for.

"When I tried these on and walked around the store and house in them, I loved them! The colors (I tried pink and blue, and ended up with blue) and style are unique and so cute. THe first time I wore them out I was disappointed in how much they slid around my foot and the toe kept catching on the sidewalk. I will probably not wear them too often unless I know I'm going to be indoors and not walking too much. Maybe if I'd gotten a smaller size they would have fit, but my feet are ALWAYS a size 10, no matter the brand or style of shoe, so I'm surprised by how much these slid around my feet."
Review 29 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: niceNchic
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 July 17, 2012

Cute

"I got these shoes in teal. They are simple and cute. The satiny look allows you to dress up an outfit"
Review 30 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msapples
Location: Miami, FL
 July 9, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

"I have gotten constant accolades from women when I where these sandals!!! They are true to size. The only downfall, is that the sole of the shoe is a bit slippery. I had to walk around the front yard on the concrete and scrape the sole of the sandal to alleviate the slippy feel of it."
Review 31 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deenice21
Location: Queens
 July 9, 2012

Great pair of flats!

"Awesome pair of flats for work or for a night out. They're classy and comfortable. I love them!!!"
Review 32 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaryLM
Location: Wildomar
 July 5, 2012

Nine West Risingstar Sandal

"I got this sandal in black, I went 1/2 size down per other reviews and the sandals fit perfect. They are very comfortable and I wear them all day without any discomfort, I would highly recommend these shoes and the value is amazing!"
Review 33 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jacc
Location: Baltimore
 July 1, 2012

Nine West Risingstar Sandal

"Love these colors!!!! I purchased 3 pair. They are a little dressier than I anticipated, but are very attractive. I find the fit to be true and are comfortable. I do not have a problem with the insole being slippery while walking in them."
Review 34 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Redz
Location: Jamaica
 June 25, 2012
"These sandals are simply gorgeous. They are sexy and the colour is bright and bold (I got purple). I'll surely be stepping out in style when wear them."
Review 35 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KSUKelly
Location: Austin TX
 June 21, 2012

Simple sandal, pretty colors

"I was looking for a pair of purple flats or sandals, and found nothing in stores. I used some rewards and birthday cash to buy these beauties online. They came today and they are the perfect purple I was looking for. Get more purple, DSW!"
Review 36 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mach
Location: Maryland
 June 19, 2012
"This color of this shoe is so rich. I bought it in fushia and beige. It is very comfortable also. I love it and would recommend it. Looks sexy on."
Review 37 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kerin
Location: Naperville, IL
 June 14, 2012

Love, love love it!

"This sandal is perfect! The fabric looks expensive, like raw silk. The color (I got the fuschia) is vibrant and so summery. I now want this shoe is purple, blue and green! It will be perfect with any summer attire--shorts, sundresses, capri's. You can't go wrong!"
Review 38 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Taurus
Location: NYC
 June 12, 2012

Comfy

"Great low sandal to dress up a casual sundress."
Review 39 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarylandTerpsGirl
Location: Virginia
 June 10, 2012

Exceeds expectations

"This bright purple gem is a terrifically elegant flat that goes with so much! They fit perfectly and are appropriate for all occations."
Review 40 for Nine West Risingstar Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amy1234
Location: DSW mercer mall
 June 9, 2012

Nice shoes

"Theses shoes are very cute and comfortable.I would love to get them in the clour purple but they dont have any more.Oh yah these shoes are a bit big so if your a size 9 you should get an 8.5 basically a half an inch smaller then your original shoe size."