Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot

SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Review 1 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: carlykathleen
Location: San Diego
 February 4, 2012
"Considering the original price of these boots... the quality simply did not match. Faux leather... and I mean FAUX, as in cheap looking and feeling. No bueno. Definitely returned."
Review 2 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ChuDiva
Location: Crestview Hills, KY
 February 1, 2012

SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot

"CUte & Comfortable!!! I have received numerous compliments on these boots!!!
They were exactly what I had been looking for"
Review 3 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: slickchrissy
Location: las vegas, nv
 January 27, 2012

whatev

"I haven't even had these boots for 2 months & the heel is already separating from the rest of the boot. Guess I'll need to use some superglue to fix them up?! I have several Steve Madden shoes & this is my 1st complaint. I won't pay that much again for a pair of shoes/boots, only to have them fall apart......."
Review 4 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MCBB
Location: SoCal
 January 25, 2012

Love these shoes!

"I am not used to wearing flat boots, but I love these. So many compliments, as well! I think they are very comfortable, maybe a slight bit wide, and definitely fit right one par with my size. Leather is the way to go!"
Review 5 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KTRooke
Location: Plano, Texas
 January 4, 2012
"When I ordered these boots I was hoping they were like a similar motorcycle style that I had also seen from Steve Madden. Upon arrival, however, it was clear that they were definately the cheaper version.
Although I did like the overal look of the boot, the quality of both the leather and the sole was very poor. They almost looked as though you could have picked them up from Payless, which is usually NEVER the case with this brand. Sadly, I will be returning this purchase, better luck next time I guess!!!"
Review 6 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RF2011
Location: Los Angeles
 December 22, 2011
"I wanted a pair of boots that were rugged looking, flat, casual and comfortable, and these boots fit the bill. They're quite slouchy and come up to about 4 inches below the knee on me (just over the biggest part of my calf).
Discrepancies with the description on this website:
* I have rather narrow calves (14" circumference) and these boots are definitely NOT 14" in calf width. I'd say they're at least 16-17"... They looked way too big on me, but I put another hole in the top two buckle straps and did them up a bit tighter. Because the boots already have that slouchy look it looks fine and now I don't look like I'm wearing rainboots that are 3 sizes too big for me.
* The label on the boot says the upper is made of leather but they definitely don't have that new leather smell or feel. They feel more like a PVC fabric that has been made to feel like leather and have a faint chemically new plastic smell. I only just got them today so can't guarantee how long they'll last, but based on the quality of the "leather" I don't think these will last more than a season.
* My foot size is somewhere between a 7.5-8 depending on the brand. I went for a size 8 and these fit well enough to not return, but are on the more roomy side (read: go the half a size up if you want to wear these with thick socks in winter). The foot part of the boot looks a bit narrow and if I'd bought these to perfectly fit my foot length they may have been too tight."
Review 7 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaliLali
Location: willington
 December 17, 2011

Perfect for style at work!

"I wear these to my job in retail and im always moving around doing something and so I look for comfort in my shoes as well as style. These are so comfortable and I wear them all the time! They slide on pretty easily and they have a nice solid toe and heal."
Review 8 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eynonm
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 December 14, 2011

Riding Boots that look and feel great!

"I was very surprised when I got these boots. They were even better on and in person than I had thought from the picture online. I'd recommend them. You can dress down by using them with leggings or jeans or dress up by using them with your coolest skirt.
Leather boots that look good, feel good and are a great price!
"
Review 9 for SM Women's Bobbi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenna522
Location: new jersey
 November 19, 2011

Perfect Boot!

"This boot is comfortable and stylish. I've received so many compliments. True to size."