Customer Reviews for Nike Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Nike Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens

Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chaos06069
Location: Boston, MA
 February 6, 2013

Best sneaker yet!

"Really comfortable. I can wear these all day. Would buy them again in a heart beat."
Review 2 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cazort
Location: Philadelphia
 January 31, 2013

So comfy, so cute! I wish they made these for men!

"This is one of my favorite sneakers both in terms of structure and comfort, and in terms of look or style. It is so cute!
I'm a guy, and I wish Nike made something like this for men, but they don't make anything similar. Thankfully, I found I was able to wear sizes 11 or 11.5 women's (I'm usually size 9.5 men's). I think this shoe looks very cute on both men or women.
This shoe has a very minimal structure...the sole is thin and somewhat flexible. It's somewhat similar to the Nike free: I feel like walking with this shoe on creates more similar biomechanics to walking barefoot than most shoes do. It has some padding but not an excessive amount. There is zero arch support. There's a comfy amount of padding around the edge of the shoe, so it feels a bit cuddly on the feet, but not excessive cushioning, so it feels very light on the feet. And they're very lightweight too--which I really like.
I find these shoes very comfortable. I haven't had mine for a very long time, but several of my female friends own this same pair of shoe and say that it has held up for an exceptionally long amount of time, so I am hoping my pair will also prove to be as durable.
I was very sad to learn that Nike has discontinued this particular product. I have tried the Nike Eclipse II, and it is similar, but I slightly prefer this one, both in terms of how it looks and how it feels."
Review 3 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nups
Location: Little Rock, AR
 January 21, 2013

I love my Shoes

"I love these shoes, so light to wear and very comfortable would really recommend it."
Review 4 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QueenofExcess
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 16, 2013
"Eclipse does just that to other sneakers; the best"
Review 5 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: reviewKat
Location: Redondo beach
 November 9, 2012

LOVE this shoe

"Its both comfortable and stylish... I dont like to wear sneakers other than going to the gym.... but these are stylish and not bulky at all.. .perfect for traveling , sightseeing or a busy holiday shopping day around town!"
Review 6 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Beabea29
Location: Ohio
 October 27, 2012

Perfect

"Was just what I was looking for...casual, comfy, sporty, cute sneakers."
Review 7 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: englishnerd
Location: New York, NY
 September 27, 2012

cute, casual sneaker! great for walking!

"This does not have the support of a running shoe, so I would not use it for that activity. But, this shoe still feels comfy after a long day of walking around the city! I would recommend wearing thin anklet socks to prevent bunching. This sneaker is really cute with skinny jeans or leggings!"
Review 8 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeL0VER1
Location: Orlando, FL
 August 19, 2012
"love the old school sneaker look. really comfortable too!"
Review 9 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: MsTeach
Location: Boston
 May 3, 2012

1/2 size small

"These shoes are great! They look awesome and are comfortable enough for daily wear. I would not use them for exercising, but I don't think that was their intention. They do run a 1/2 size small, so I had to reorder a larger pair. Other than that, they are great, just make sure to order a 1/2 size up!"
Review 10 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Liz238
Location: Indiana
 April 9, 2012
"Very stylish and comfortable sneaker. Runs 1/2 size small."
Review 11 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: searn85
Location: Kentucky
 March 15, 2012

Comfy trainers

"Nike did not disappoint me with these easy slip on sneakers as my New Balance ones have been worn to death. I would not recommend them for heavy workouts but nice for leisurely walking around. Comfortable and cute!"
Review 12 for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover012
Location: Kansas City
 February 1, 2012

Fashionable!

"I already have another pair of these shoes and love them. They are lightweight, but look fashionable with jeans. I loved the checkered gray details on these shoes. They were comfortable the first time I wore them!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Eclipse Sneaker - Womens
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy