Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Travis Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Travis Boot

Steve Madden Travis Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.261 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 of 2361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnaMari
Location: Kansas City, KS
 November 8, 2013

LOVE

"These boots are wonderful I have had mine for about a year and a half and they have stayed together perfectly through normal wear and tear. They are made of thin "leather" but they are perfect. People on here are saying that they are "low" quality but I don't really think so. They just aren't boots you would want to wear in bad weather. More just fashion statement boots. I get compliments all the time on them. They look great with flannel :)"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Josefina
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 September 11, 2013

Hard to get on! Not super comfy. But cutest boot!!

"Generally I wear a size 6.5-7.5 in boots. Being 6.5 was the only size left I took a gamble on these. In terms of length end shaft height/width, a 6.5 fits. A 7.5 would have been more comfortable, but they'll loosen up, too. However, getting them on is a challenge! So I'd say order up just for that! After fighting with the boots and taking them off/on and stretching I can now wiggle them on/off much easier but it's still a challenge. Can't believe the zipper is fake -- and for this price! Honestly tho, they are so cute with skinny jeans and even look ok under jeans. So the moral of the story? Order up if you can or be prepared to struggle and stretch if you can't. Love them tho (:"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeahLou
Location: Iowa
 March 21, 2013

Poor Quality

"I ordered these shoes online and thought they looked really fun and different. I am so disappointed with them! They are very poor quality and look super cheap. The tassel looks more like two silly strands of yarn in person. They are also horribly uncomfortable - the sole of the shoe is so hard it hurts to take even just a few steps. Returned these and would NOT recommend them."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoannaB
Location: CA
 February 20, 2013

nice boots

"I gave these boots 4 stars because I like the fact that they are plain and not trendy. I'll be able to use them as a wardrobe staple for a long time. I also like that they are actually leather (upper) and not man made material (the sole is man made however). The leather is a soft thin leather, and to me, that makes it easier to scrunch the boot down and slip your foot into it. The tassel is removable which is also a good thing in my opinion. I'm disappointed because the zipper is not real. If you order these, I recommend ordering at least half a size or one size up because you might have trouble slipping your foot into them since the zipper is not real. I usually wear a size 5 to 5 1/2 and I ordered a 6M. The actual fit seems a little small lengthwise too, so I'm glad I ordered a size up. The 6 for me feels like a perfect fit, I probably would have been miserable with a size 5. I ordered them in the Cognac color. The color doesn't look exactly as it looks online though. To me it looks a little lighter and slightly more orange-y when in direct sunlight. They need a little breaking in at first, but overall I think they're comfortable and I'm satisfied."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tonilovesboots
Location: Las Vegas
 February 18, 2013

Love the boots!

"I worry about buying boots online without trying them on...this was a successful adventure! They fit I love them!"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: sarasol
Location: PA
 February 15, 2013

looks cheep

"I had high hopes for these boots and have always been happy with other SM purchases, but these look beyond cheap. Supposedly these are leather, but they look totally synthetic. I ordered black in a 7.5 and the sizing was dead on, but the look was not. They're going back."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: EricaDK
Location: Chicago area
 December 26, 2012

not what I thought

"They are really cute but I was never able to wear them bc I couldn't get them on! As the others stated the zipper is fake, which I didn't realize before purchase. This being the case I could not get my foot around the bend into the shoe bc it was too narrow without unzipping. I'm going to be return them today."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Noemii
Location: New York, NY
 December 25, 2012

Great boot

"I would say these do run a little lighter then the picture shown above but nonetheless they are lovely. They run a little wide so that is a plus for me since I do have wide feet and they are cute. The little tassle thing was definitely not my style so I removed it and I love it. The tassle was very easy to remove and you can put it back if you want since its just looped inside the zipper. Very happy."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: likuliku
Location: boston
 December 1, 2012
"Stylish but not comfy. It hurts my ankle already when i put it on and i haven't even walked yet. Plus, the zipper is fake. I am returning back."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MommaB
Location: Home
 November 6, 2012

Not as expected

"These boots are made of a cheap really thin leather, the zipper is not functional and that is not stated. I will be sending these back."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: meginny
Location: New York
 October 23, 2012
"These boots are super cute, but they were way too narrow for my calves. I could barely get them on. If you have wider calves from running or dancing, I would look for boots with a wider circumference."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ClassyBlonde
Location: NJ
 October 14, 2012

LOVE!

"The only reason they were given 4/5 stars is because the first few times I wore them I got blisters on my pinky toes :( Once I broke them in though, no problems what so ever! Super comfy, I can wear them throughout a 9 hour work day (I am on my feet a majority of the day.) The fringes are detachable, so you can go from fun to sophisticated easily. I was bummed to find out the zippers were for decorative purposes only, but the boots slide on and off with ease! Great buy for anyone looking for boots that can go casual to semi-casual with comfort!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LisaWLovesShoes
Location: Washington, D.C.
 August 26, 2012

VERY cute boots

"I'm glad I got these in person at my local DSW before I read some of the negative reviews because I have to disagree that the leather feels "fake" or "thin." If you're looking for stiff leather riding boots that stand up on their own, these are not it. But if you want something soft, supple and pliable, these are great. As others have mentioned, the zipper is just for show, but they pull on easily over skinny jeans or leggings with plenty of room. I usually wear a 7.5 but got them in an 8 so they'd slip on easier and I can wear them with or without socks. I learned a great trick a few years ago -- buy boots 1/2 a size too big and then put a cushy Dr. Scholl's pad in the footbed and just about any pair of boots will be super comfortable. As a previous reviewer said, the picture online looks a little darker than in person. The true color is really a rich cognac or what some people call luggage tan."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Flowershine
Location: CA
 June 9, 2012

Cute in pics, but...

"These boots LOOK promising in pics, but are not!!! And the brown is lighter in color... almost a light tan. I agree with one of the reviewers: the shoe is cheaply made and not worth the price. Sadly disappointed."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: KaitlynLM
Location: Eugene, OR
 April 1, 2012

Hmm..... Not quite what I expected

"These look really cheap, the fake leather is very thin, and I can guarantee wouldn't last long. The overall shape is unflattering, and they are definitely not worth the price."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Danisiren
Location: Huntsville, AL
 March 6, 2012

perfect boots

"These boots go with everything. I wear these boots constantly. Can be dressed up or casual. I paur them with leggings, skinny jeans, and some dresses. The tassles on the sides add a little bit of flare too!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: clanofthedog
Location: Ely, Mn
 February 17, 2012

Classy Boots

"Stylish, classy boots look great with skinny jean and leggings. Love them"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: AlyB
Location: Dallas
 January 10, 2012

Cute Boots, but

"These boots arrived yesterday, and I returned them today. They were about a half size short. I would have exchanged them, but I didn't realize the zipper was "cosmetic" until they arrived.....it doesn't unzip, and even if you were able to force it, there's lining in the boot which wouldn't allow it to open. I thought this would be a hassle in getting some pants in. However, they were cute!"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Godrocks
Location: Austin
 January 1, 2012

Perfect

"Bought these for my college-aged daughter. She didn't want a heel, but still wanted a classy boot. She LOVES them."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Travis Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brynb
Location: Minnesota
 December 31, 2011

Great buy

"I generally don't like to spend over $50 on shoes, but once I saw these I had to buy them. They hit a little ways below the knee and are extremely comfortable. I personally don't like the tassel, but that was easy enough to take off. My only small problem is that they're a bit tight around my calves (as mine are wider, but not wide enough to merit the actual wide-size), they fit snugly with a pair of jeans on, but that is a small price to pay for how great they look and feel!"