Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Restricted Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie

Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Review 1 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Grace2011
Location: DC
 February 27, 2012

OK for a short time

" So here's the deal... I think that if you're not heavy, you can walk in these forever BUT.... I'm 5'4" sz 12--you do the math on my weight. I can comfortably walk in these for about 2 hours, but anything beyond that, I start walking like a penguin trying to tell myself that the pain in my feet are imaginary. I love these though... Shoes like these make me extra happy that I was born a girl :) "
Review 2 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Miesha
Location: Fort Washington, MD
 February 8, 2012

Punk Rock Chic!!

" Love these!! They look great with skinny jeans and a punk rock leather jacket. Definitely thinking about buying the brown as well :) "
Review 3 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoelovergirl23
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 5, 2012

LOVE THEM!!!

" I love these booties...very comfortable and go with just about anything "
Review 4 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: quala
Location: Detroit,
 January 17, 2012

out of this world

" These are a great pair of booties. Quite comfy and the style is impeccable. "
Review 5 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JynetteMarie
Location: New Jersey
 January 4, 2012
" I wore these shoes on New Years Eve at Times Square NYC all night long and my feet didn't hurt a bit! I would recommend this product to ANYONE! It is stylish, comfortable, and looks great with dresses, skirts, jeans, and leggings! I love the suade in the back and the leather on the front of the shoe. It is a small detail that makes a BIG difference. "
Review 6 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cnicks
Location: Maryland
 December 28, 2011

Love em'!

" These shoes are great. Nice and comfy and very stylish. I was able to keep them on all night while partying. I got them in black and I'm considering getting them in taupe. "
Review 7 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AleXandra111
Location: Mi
 December 7, 2011

Love them

" Those shoes look even better in person , love them with jeans , skirts, leggings. "
Review 8 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nola
Location: Ashburn, VA
 November 30, 2011

Love it!

" These wedges are so comfy and look great, I got so many compliments! Combination of leather & suede makes them pop! They run little long though: I normally wear size 7 but had to exchange them to 6.5. "
Review 9 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soozy
Location: Fairfax VA
 November 21, 2011

Had to return

" I was so excited to get this bootie. It was everything I was looking for aesthetically...BUT the shoe is stiff and was cutting into my ankle. It hurt so bad, I returned the shoe. So disappointing. "
Review 10 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TMC24
Location: CT
 November 6, 2011
" This shoe looks better in person than it does in the picture! The taupe color is perfect to wear with blacks, blues, and browns. I like to wear them with black cords or leggings. The wedge is really high, however, I had no problem wearing them for several hours. I would definitely recommend this product! "
Review 11 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gdag
Location: Michigan
 November 3, 2011

Gorgeous but not comfy

" These booties are absolutely gorgeous. The quality looks even better in person. They're not bulky either. The only complaint is that they're not comfy. I bought heel and toe cushion but that just made them too tight. I definitely wouldn't go out partying or wear these to work. Or anything that requires a lot of walk and movement. If you're looking to update your shoe closet, these will do the job. Just don't count on these to be your to-go-to shoe. These are ideal for a dinner or something sit down. "
Review 12 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wmath004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 November 2, 2011

LOVELOVELOVE

" These have got to be my absolute favorite shoes this fall. I bought them in Taupe and they literally go with everything. The wedge makes them extremely comfortable and allows you to spend the whole day in them. They look great with short and long skirts as well as jeans. The color is a bit more gray than the picture but they look GREAT! "
Review 13 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: justalittlepiece
Location: San Diego, CA
 October 26, 2011

A Must-Have for Fall

" These are perfect with leggings, knit tights, and skirts. They keep my tootsies warm and my legs looking long. Great investment and addition to my wardrobe. Simple design will keep them in fashion for multiple seasons. "
Review 14 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootieconvert
Location: minneapolis
 October 19, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE

" It took me a while to decide to try such a trendy shoe - thank God I took the plunge - these are super cute, super comfortable and give me Amazonian height - LOVE THEM - am thinking about buying in lighter color "
Review 15 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MajorJan
Location: Egypt
 October 17, 2011

Sexy in Black

" Being deployed in Egypt you need a sexy black shoe "
Review 16 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharifa
Location: georgia
 October 12, 2011
" Love the shoe, from the first time I saw them online & I love them even more once I got them in the mail. "
Review 17 for Restricted Merlin Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CARYN122
Location: NEW YORK
 October 7, 2011

Great Shoe

" great shoe runs true to size. Am definately getting in another color. "