Customer Reviews for Volatile Volatile Denver Western Boot

Volatile Volatile Denver Western Boot

Volatile Denver Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
2
202 of 21594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Review 21 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AndreaMid
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 May 2, 2013

perfect casual wedding boots

" These run true to size and are more of a light taupe/grey than ivory. Very nice quality for price. Would be better in real leather, but these were the color I wanted. The light blue embroidery was the perfect touch of blue for our casual wedding day. "
Review 22 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennAC
Location: Wylie, TX
 April 30, 2013

Perfect Boot!!

" Love them, they fit great. The boots are the perfect length and fit just right in the calf area! I got the tan or beige in these boots for a wedding! "
Review 23 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Black0nBlack
Location: Valley Village ca
 April 30, 2013

loose but comfy

" I got these in grey because they were on clearance. I usually go for black shoes and i wish these came in black. they are loud (hard outer heel) as well as really hard on the inside as well (so you'll def want an insole). Once you add an insole though they are pretty comfy (due to the face they are just a little long and loose (not enought to make walking difficult) the insole helps with that too but they are a bit clompy. "
Review 24 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGirl13
Location: California
 April 14, 2013

Love them!

" Not only were these super cute but they were very comfortable. Absolutely loved them! "
Review 25 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tmwright10
Location: Alabama
 March 10, 2013

Great Cowboy Boots

" I ordered the Denver boots in 2 colors. I get so many compliments on them. I have seen similar boots to these range up to $300 in price. Unlike most western boots, the toe part in not huge or too pointy. The heel height is perfect for skirts, dresses, and jeans. Anytime this are offered I will buy another pair. Totally worth it! "
Review 26 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Misslrass
Location: WBY
 March 9, 2013
" Finally the proud owner of cowboy boots, I have been wanting them for so long, I am ready for summer weather to break them out. "
Review 27 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jess72
Location: maine
 February 24, 2013

Love them!

" I bought the brown ones. These are comfortable modern cowgirl boots! I actually bought them to wear on my wedding day and I really don't even have to break them in. They come out of the box ready to be worn. The boot shaft is wider than the part that holds your foot in, but not to wide for my narrow feet. "
Review 28 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VeryHappyMother
Location: Texas
 February 20, 2013

oots

" I bought these boots for my daughter's birthday. She called me as soon as she got them and told me they were perfect , not only did she like the look of the boots but that she wore them all day and all that evening and was very comfortable in them. I bought her true size. FYI, my daughter can be difficult to buy for but this year I hit a home run ! Thank you DSW, Robin "
Review 29 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: poetshannonlee
Location: Ouray, Colorado
 January 25, 2013

Impressed

" For faux leather boots, these are adorable. They don't look cheap and are extremely comfortable. I work in them and I'm on my feet a lot. Can't go wrong with these. "
Review 30 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Denver, CO
 January 23, 2013

A Long Overdue Cowboy Boot

" I love these boots! Every time I have worn them I have gotten plenty of compliments from other students, people in stores and pretty much every where I have gone.
I have lived in Denver, Colorado all my life so I thought the name of the boot was fun, additionally I felt like being a Colorado State University student I needed a pair of cowboy boots to get the full experience.
Even though these are not a proper pair of cowboy boots, don't try to go compete in the stock show with them, the look and the character of them is what most people need. I would recommend them. They are subtle but fun.
"
Review 31 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharanimal
Location: Flagstaff AZ
 January 21, 2013

Love these boots!

" These are my first pair of western boots and I absolutely love them. Most western boots that I had tried on had really long pointy toes which I didn't care for. These are great because the toe is slightly rounded and shorter. I was pleasantly surprised by the flannel print on the inside of the boot. These boots work with my nice jeans, leggings, shorts, and dresses. They are so versatile and comfortable. I live in a very snowy place and the sole is not the best for traction. However, they keep my feet warm and dry. Anyone can pull off this look. "
Review 32 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLove06
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 17, 2013

Great Boot., runs big

" Great boot, great price, well made, very comfortable but runs almost a size too big. "
Review 33 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: J4HIM
Location: Virginia
 January 10, 2013

Love Them!

" These boots are super cute. I've been looking for cow boy boots forever and I found these! They were perfect and the added heel is the icing on the cake! "
Review 34 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovebootsNY
Location: Homer NY
 January 7, 2013

Love these

" I always wanted a pair of cowboy boots, but because I am short I needed a heel. I saw these and decided to buy them. I ordered the black (which is actually gray), when they arrived I loved them in the box, but really loved them on. The fit is great (cld of went done 1/2 size, but I just am wearing heavier socks. "
Review 35 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AshleyU
Location: Manassas
 December 28, 2012

Volatile Denver Western Boot

" MY sister loves this boot! "
Review 36 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Smurfette21
Location: Enid, OK
 December 19, 2012

Looks better in picture...

" I have been searching for a pair of black western boots and I thought I had found them in these. Well, the color is actually gray and the heel isn't a dark wood color, it is very light--almost a honey color. The boots fit well and maybe they will become darker over time...I'm still deciding if I am going to keep them. "
Review 37 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoebar
Location: Miami, FL
 December 16, 2012

Awkward

" Looks great in the pictures and in the box, but when I put it on the fit was awkward. It was too low on my calf and the ankle was snug even though I have narrow ankles. Unfortunately had to send these back. "
Review 38 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: coloradosarah
Location: Colorado
 December 14, 2012

Love These Boots!

" I have been looking for the perfect pair of boots for years and was so happy when I finally found these! I have thick calves so I needed boots that would accomodate that and these do the trick. They have just enough heel to be sassy but are super comfortable. You really can't beat the price and these look like real leather. I have had so many compliments when wearing these boots, so you really can't go wrong. "
Review 39 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: myreview0000000
Location: San Diego
 December 4, 2012

I love the heel on the boot!

" I was looking for a pair of boots because the ones I had fell apart. I love the heel on cowboy boots because it makes it more feminine. The top part of the boot is a little bit more wide then I expected- I didn't really think of that from the picture, but I tried them on with pants and dresses and I felt like I picked a winner. They're really comfy too! "
Review 40 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristiK
Location: Houston,TX
 December 4, 2012

What a cow girl western boot

" OMG - I love these. Finally a women's cow boy boot that doesn't make my foot look humongous !! I love these boots and have worn them with jeans, boyfriend sytel and long casual skirt. The tan ones are very nice - saw dark vrown in store and it was boring. The tan/caramel one shows a nice touch of leather grain. YOu have to have a pair of these for your stylin' footwear inventory.
These are a great buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.