Customer Reviews for Volatile Volatile Denver Western Boot

Volatile Volatile Denver Western Boot

Volatile Denver Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
2
202 of 21594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Review 41 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: neuftearia
Location: MD
 November 30, 2012

In love. A must have.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love, love, love these boots! I have a wide foot and wide calves and these boots are abosulutely perfect. I can wear socks with no problems (no tightness). They are super comfy (had them on all day at work) and I love the "already worn" look to them. I only wish they came in black or grey so I can get a 2nd pair. I may just get the red pair as well.
These are a definitely a must have for your fall/winter wadrobe.
"
Review 42 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FSA1
Location: Tampa, Florida
 November 29, 2012

chic and comfy

"These boots are fabulous with skinny jeans and tights as well as tights with skirts. Nice heel, but so comfy that you are not aware that you are wearing heels.
Bought tan. May consider black also
"
Review 43 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DKMedford
Location: Medford
 November 27, 2012
"These boots look so good, but are so reasonable in price! I get compliments every time I wear them! I purchased them in gray, which is just the perfect shade! I love them!"
Review 44 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeBeDo32
Location: Minneapolis
 November 19, 2012

Love these boots!

"These western boots are SO cute and comfortable! Sure, you may not want to run a marathon in them, but I've walked all over town in them and they're about as comfortable as you can get for a shoe/boot with a heal. I have them in brown and just received a black pair in the mail; the black is more of a dark gray, but still quite attractive. They are true to size; I'm a size 9-9 1/2 and purchased a 9, they fit perfectly. My calves are on the bigger side which often makes it hard to find boots, but these are great, there's plenty of room. If you have chicken legs and want a snug boot, these might be a little too roomy for you. I happen to think western boots shouldn't be a snug fit though, so I'd say these are great for everyone, regardless of your shape or size. Highly recommend these boots!"
Review 45 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChavaLeigh
Location: Providence
 November 19, 2012

Boots for life!

"I was always against cowboy boots but these are amazing! They have the prefect toe (not too pointy). If i could I would never take these boots off! They work perfectly with a pair or jeans or a pair of leggings with a nice chunky sweater to keep you warm. What is also nice is you can wear fuzzy socks with them in the winter to replace the typical fuzzy boots. Dont wait any longer to order these! The simple design will work with anyone's style!"
Review 46 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BLChase
Location: Uvalde, Texas
 November 14, 2012

Cute and worth the money

"These are cute and can be worn with a casual skirt, dress, or jeans. I have been looking for an affordable pair of boots to decide how versatile they really are and decide if I want to purchase a real leather pair.
These are pretty comfy, although after walking around all day the balls of my feet were a little sore. I am too used to platforms I guess.
These fit true to size, I even had on thin socks (I could probably have worn thicker ones if I wanted too). I can imagine these fitting better as I break them in.
"
Review 47 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jojocha
Location: online
 November 14, 2012

denver western boot

"love the style and the shoe is true to size!
very comfy
a little wide at the opening
would def buy again!
"
Review 48 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cybilline
Location: CT
 November 13, 2012

way too wide!

"The calf opening is giant. Not good at all. Such a disappointment."
Review 49 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cathy30024
Location: Suwanee, Ga.
 November 11, 2012

Great looking!

"I like the way these boots have a nice heel. Not too high but not too low. They go great with a dress/skirt as well as jeans. Very high quality material too. I want to get them another color!"
Review 50 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DubbleB
Location: Ridgeland, MS
 November 9, 2012

Great Boot!

"I read the other reviews on this boot before purchasing it. Listening to prior experience, I ordered 1/2 size smaller which fits perfectly. The "black" isn't black but more gray, as the earlier reviews say & it's really better because of the versatility. It is a very comfortable, attractive addition to my DSW closet!!"
Review 51 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NotAvailable
Location: Raleigh
 November 8, 2012
"Very comfy and cute!"
Review 52 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: boutil
Location: lone tree, co
 October 28, 2012
"I was sure it was described as black but it was really more of a grey color. not bad but not what I was planning to get."
Review 53 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: chipmunk1
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
 October 28, 2012

volative denver western boot

"So happy that I ordered these awesomely sexy western boots! The fit is exactly what I expected. They look fabulous with my jeans tucked in or with my skirts. What a hot, fashion look! The stitching is beautifully done!!! Im in love!"
Review 54 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sancho
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
 October 19, 2012

Cute boots

"I had to include a pair of cowboy boots to my collection. I like that these boots are shorter. It's loose but should fit perfectly with socks. super cute."
Review 55 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: imeldaPDX
Location: Portland, OR
 October 17, 2012

You get what you pay for

"Don't get me wrong, I recommend this shoe! Just a couple things to note - it's vinyl - but a boot under a hundred bucks, you'd be hard-pressed to find real leather. It runs big (1/2 - 1 full size) but think about how you like to rock your boots. If you like thick warm socks, order your normal size to 1/2 down. If you are going barefoot or wearing tights only, go 1/2 to 1 full size down (depending how fitted you like your boot).
Calf opening is a little big.But not overly large like some boots can be.
I ordered the "black" ones. They are not black. They are mostly light grey with darker grey near the toe, back of heel and in and around the detailing on the shaft.
I searched high end western brands for a basic black boot, with a dance/fashion heel and a 7 - 10" shaft height - this was the only thing on the market I could find.
I don't really care that it's grey, I think it gives it more character.
If your boots are too big - get some extra air pillow insoles for these. The inside of the soles are a little hard on the balls of feel but some pillow insoles with fix that right up and they will take up any excess room inside the boot.
I have to say though, the standard shipping is slow."
Review 56 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doobie
Location: NH
 October 14, 2012

Love these boots!

"My first pair of western boots- I have a wide foot, high instep and large calves.... these boots fit beautifully and are comfortable to boot (no pun intended!)"
Review 57 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hollyster82
Location: Louisiana
 October 11, 2012

Great boot!

"I bought these to wear for my cousin's wedding. They are super comfy and stylish. They are a little large around the calf but they are super cute. I can't wait to wear them in her wedding!"
Review 58 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: SassySS
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 10, 2012

By Black they mean Grey

"The black boots are grey in color, very disappointing...picture shows a rich black boot, not a washed out grey boot."
Review 59 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimmy1021
Location: CT
 October 9, 2012

Great Western boot

"Received lots of compliments, very authentic western looking. I'd give them a 7-8 on comfortability. Heel is perfect height- just enough."
Review 60 for Volatile Denver Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: qcbabe
Location: Staten Island, NY
 October 8, 2012

comfy

"very comfy very attractive"