Customer Reviews for CL by Laundry CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

CL by Laundry CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat

CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 4593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Review 21 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeaddict99
Location: wv
 September 14, 2012

comfy

"I saw these in a DSW store and at first wasn't thrilled with the shine. I tried them on and they were about the most comfortable shoe I have ever put on. Lots of cushion and I am on my feet all day long. After I put them on I didnt care how shiny they were. I got them in the pewter. They are metallic so very shiny. I have worn them with skirts and pants. They can add a bit of sparkle and dress up a bland look. The fit is perfect! They may feel wide to some if you have a narrow foot as I find them great after a long day and not cutting in if feet swell but they dont feel loose at the start."
Review 22 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoeluver27
Location: New York, NY
 August 19, 2012

Cute glittery flats

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have gotten sooo many compliments on these shoes! I was looking for a pair of comfortable flats to match a light colored suit and these were perfect. The glitter gives them a little something different and they are very comfortable to walk in. I wear them all day and walk alot in them without a problem. Fit is true to size. I thought the black ones were cute as well. Love the sparkle."
Review 23 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 16, 2012

CL by Laundry Go Ahead

"The pictures of these shoes do not do them justice.... the material is extremely shiny/shimmery/sparkly. These run very large, so I had go down a full size."
Review 24 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: simplychic
Location: NY
 August 2, 2012

Looks cheap and too shiny

"The picture doesnt accurately represent this shoe. It is very shiny in person and is much more silver than black. The fabric looks cheap and childish. It also runs big. Returning this asap"
Review 25 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sherr
Location: chicago
 July 23, 2012

Very cute

"I bought these shoes in a cream color and they are great! There isn't a lot of cushion, but they go with a lot of outfits and fit well AND don't give me blisters."
Review 26 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenninicki
Location: Houston, TX
 June 26, 2012

Go ahead

"I love this show just wish they didn't put fabric on the sole of the shoe. WHen I cross my legs all you see is strings and it looks likemy shoes are alot more worn than they are."
Review 27 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SM522
Location: New York, NY
 June 26, 2012

Comfy once broken in

"I really like these shoes. Once you break them in they are really comfy and I can wear them to walk all over New York. They're a perfect summer shoe and can be worn with more casual and more dressy outfits. I would recommend them."
Review 28 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bnr228
Location: PA
 June 23, 2012
"So cute and comfy! They go with everything too. I get compliments every time I wear them."
Review 29 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: happyshopr
Location: New Rochelle
 June 6, 2012

Cute and comfy

"I bought this shoe for my teenaged daughter. She says this shoe is very soft on the inside and it doesn't hurt when wearing it all day. Very comfortable and cute. Her foot is wide and the medium width fit well."
Review 30 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: FavMaddenGirl
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 29, 2012

Love these flats!

"I just love these. They are so cute and comfy"
Review 31 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelover1125
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 18, 2012

Love these!

"I got them in Pewter...SOOOO CUTE, SOOOO COMFY. I wore out my old pair of CL by Laundry black flats so I wanted to try another style from them. These are great because the back is a little higher, so it doesn't irritate my heel/ankle area....my biggest pet peeve about flats. I want to get every color!"
Review 32 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shanibooboo
Location: New Jersey
 May 15, 2012

Comfortable and cute

"These came up when I was searching for "silver" shoes; however, as described, they are more champagne. But the bit of sparkle gives them also a silver tint. At first, they felt a bit tight in the toes but after I wore them for about an hour they were very comfortable. I highly recommend them for the comfort and look."
Review 33 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ABCD123
Location: Boston
 May 11, 2012

Cute

"The style is really cute, but I was disappointed with the color. I ordered Black and when I got it, it was REALLY shimmery and looked more of a dark grey color. A little too flashy/juvenile to wear to work. I'm going to exchange it for the champange color at the store and see if the champange will be less shimmery. It also ran a little big. I'm usually a 7.5, but will probably have to exchange for a 7. We'll see how it fits in the store."
Review 34 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Asherbelle
Location: Ft. Myers, FL
 May 10, 2012

CL, you always come through for me.

"I love, love Chinese Laundry and anything associated. These flats are always in my closet in various colors. I love the sparkle... it gives them a little edge but they still remain casual. Very comfortable, as always. My staple, casual go-to flat shoe. I am usually a size 10, but 9 1/2 fits perfectly in this style."
Review 35 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShopper108
Location: Hoboken, NJ
 May 2, 2012

These flats are incredibly comfortable!

"I usually have issues finding flats that comfortably fit my feet-- I end up with blisters, pinch marks, and end up having to switch shoes by the middle of the day. I bought these flats for work, and they're perfect. They match most outfits, and I haven't had one blister yet!"
Review 36 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TaraFL
Location: Tampa
 May 1, 2012

Fun Shoe

"This is a cute, not too sparkly shoe that's very versatile for summer- would recommend trying it on though. 9 too big for me (usual size), 81/2 a bit tight- comfortable enough to keep, though."
Review 37 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chanch
Location: California, SF
 April 25, 2012

Glitter flats

"Nice shoes ,,, loved the appearance and bought but realized they don't offer the amount of comfort I was looking for. But BEAUTIFUL shoes... Do give it a try....... :)"
Review 38 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SKKJ
Location: Washington, DC
 April 15, 2012

Love!

"Very comfy & great for my wide feet... enough support to prevent that bulging out look that I get with other flats :-)"
Review 39 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pickly
Location: CA
 April 4, 2012

Comfy everyday flats

"I've been wanting an everyday flat for school and such, and this was perfect! Very comfortable and fits true to size!"
Review 40 for CL by Laundry Go Ahead Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Struttin1
Location: Norfolk, VA
 March 20, 2012

Getting Around Campus

"Two days of the week, every week, I have to travel across campus on foot while wearing business attire. For the entire semester I have been searching for black flats that could help me to accomplish this comfortably. These shoes may just be the ones. When I first saw the shoes, I thought that they may be too informal but I found that they can be business or casual. My only complaint so far is that after a certain increment of time, their lack of support will be evident and the shoes do not come in narrow. My favorite thing about them is that they do not agrivate the back of my ankles what so ever. :)"