Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Archery Boot

Restricted Restricted Archery Boot

Restricted Archery Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
30 of 3879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Archery Boot
Review 21 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GHoop
Location: Tallahassee
 December 25, 2011

wide calf

"The boot is comfortable and looks superb. I have 17 inch calves and short legs but they slim and add a little length. There is mild bunching at the ankle but not significant to comfort and look."
Review 22 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pgirl15
Location: columbus, ohio
 December 20, 2011

Disappointed

"Disappointed in these boots. The photo on the website makes these look much nicer. In person, the entire back of the boot is elastic and cheap looking. The description says these are for a wider calf, but these are still very difficult to get on. And not at all comfortable. Boot runs a bit big. Very disappointed in the look of these (I bought the black) so these are going back."
Review 23 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shel426
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 13, 2011

Great boots!

"These boots are a dark brown (darker than they appear in picture, real nice hue). The whole back is stretchy which is perfect for my big calves (sports!), but it just looks like the boot. I have issues with my feet and can't wear real flat shoes but these are comfortable even when standing for a long time. I have received many compliments on them as well! Love these boots!"
Review 24 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: SaabGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
 December 11, 2011

Great boots but watch the calf circumference

"Boots are very attractive and stylish, especially for the price. I had to return because the buckles on the back on the calf did not fit my leg. The elastic and leather is a great combo for people with larger calves but the designer did a poor job of thinking through this aspect of the boot."
Review 25 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lasmith
Location: new york, ny
 December 10, 2011

great find

"i borrowed these boots from my sister and loved them so i jumped on the opportunity to get a great deal on them on dsw.com. great casual boot, works with skinny jeans, leggings, or tights, and great for walking around the city all day. (purchased in black suede)"
Review 26 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
 December 3, 2011

Love it

"These boots just came in the mail and I'm in love. I was afraid that since I mail-ordered them, the fit would be off. But they are perfect, and that is due in part to the fact that the back of the leg is stretchy. It creates a perfect, snug, and also comfortable fit. They are true to size (with and without socks), so order your regular size. They're a little heavy, but I count that as a good thing. They're sturdy. I'm so glad I got them :)"
Review 27 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Suzq76
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 November 24, 2011

Love these boots!

"These boots are so cute! They are very comfortable and just the right height. I want to get some suede protector just to be safe but for someone that does not wear a lot of flat shoes, I absolutely love these boots!"
Review 28 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: tbloxom
Location: Virginia
 November 18, 2011

Beautiful

"These boots look great over jeans. The buckles and lines of the boot are very slenderizing especially if you have large calves. They will accommodate a muscular leg very nicely."
Review 29 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MEG1076
Location: Pasadena, CA
 November 16, 2011

Comfy Boots

"Great boot. With the buckles they can run a bit narrow even with the elastic back panel, but they look great on and are comfortable. No zipper so they can be a bit of a chore to put them on. My calves are a big larger and the top buckle makes them a bit tighter so beware if you have large calves."
Review 30 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Justat
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 November 16, 2011

Not great

"While the boot has stretch the buckles do not. I couldn't get them all the way up with the buckles strapped. Also the color is not at all like the picture, much much darker. I was looking for a lighter brown and got a very dark brown boot. Had to return them. Super cute otherwise......"
Review 31 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SweetDeePhoto
Location: Livermore,ca
 November 12, 2011

So great that I bought two!

"Very comfy ! The buckles are a great additional detail. I was so happy with the first pair, that I decided to buy another in a different color!"
Review 32 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patti1227
Location: Staten Island
 November 8, 2011
"Love these boots- I have wide calves and these stretch to accommodate. Love the suede and they look good with anything!"
Review 33 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maggie1982
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 7, 2011
"The elastic makes the shaft very tight around the calf and ankle areas. I sent them back because they were not comfortable. Maybe they would stretch a bit but I didn't care for how they looked on me. Oh one of the buckles had a hazardously sharp edge and I cut my finger on it when I was trying to adjust the strap. I wouldn't recommend these boots for wide-calf ladies."
Review 34 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Lopez11
Location: Chicago
 November 3, 2011
"The boots strech for wider calfs; however, the buckles do not. I have to return the boots ;-("
Review 35 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ecaruana
Location: Brandon, FL
 October 27, 2011

Love my new boots!

"These boots are very comfortable and come right up to my knee so they are great for wearing with sweaters and dresses. The bottoms are a little heavier than I expected and the bottoms slide easily on smooth surfaces so they aren't great for traction. Being in Florida I don't worry about the weather messing up the suede. All in all, these were a great purchase and I can't wait to wear them everywhere!"
Review 36 for Restricted Archery Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dashdart1
Location: PA
 October 25, 2011

Not Quite

"I loved these boots online. Unfortunately, when I received them, the color was not true to what appeared online. Normally cognac is more of a tan than brown. These are definitely a brown, and not even a warm shade of brown. They are very comfortable, although a bit wider on my narrow foot and look great on--just not the color I was looking for so they will sadly have to go back :("
Ratings-Only Reviews for Restricted Archery Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-37 of 37