Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
1
80 of 9089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: A2ma
Location: New York
 May 2, 2013
"Comfy flats to walk around in"
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: CaliJewel
Location: Valencia, CA
 April 3, 2013

snug

"I bought the size I normally wear and thought it might stretch a little like the other shoes I've previously worn, but it didn't. I still love these shoes - they're so versatile."
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CourtInTheWorkplace
Location: Saint Louis, MO
 February 21, 2013
"I bought these in black and in navy. Both are SUPER comfy and decently put together. They are so versatile! I have owned them for about 5 months now and they are holding up pretty well. I could definitely see replacing them in another 6-months since I wear one or the other nearly every day of the work week. All in all- great buy!"
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sdemille328
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 8, 2013

Wish they fit better

"I bought these shoes online, I ordered an 8 because that is what size I normally am. These were just too small all around for my feet. I got them in the blue color and love the color of them, but I had to take them back. I would have tried on an 8.5 but they didn't have them in my local store. If you have slightly wide feet, I would recommend going a half size bigger."
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NPShoes
Location: NJ
 January 24, 2013

Cute flat

"They don't have that thick of a sole, so I wouldn't wear them every day but they fit well and look super cute and simple."
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nsc123
Location: Boca Raton
 January 4, 2013

nsc123

"Good shoe goes with everything, confortable everyday use. I am an 8 and had no problem finding the shoe it fits just right and have no disconfort."
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kap275
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 3, 2013

Great basic flat

"I already had this shoe in purple and bought it in blue too. I recieved compliments the first day I wore it! It is a comfortable and stylish flat that can be dressed up or down. It is a tad on the small side and I had to get a half size larger than what I normally wear."
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ANGIEMdQ
Location: PEMBROKE PINES
 December 15, 2012
"I love this flats... they are cute and I like the fabric, but the only problem is that they put pressure on my big toe. Look great with jeans and many other outfits."
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Bfab
Location: Boston, MA
 December 1, 2012

A bit too small...

"I always wear a 6.5 in Rocket Dog but in these shoes, I felt like my toes were super cramped - given that I love all my other Rocket Dogs, I'll probably try a 7 to see if it fits, but usually a 7 is loose on me, so these shoes might not cut it in the end. If you order them, I would suggest trying one size up."
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allieleigh
Location: Illinois
 November 28, 2012

pretty but unwearable

"This shoe was a good fit in terms of interior length and width - my toes were not cramped, and my heel did not slide out of the shoe. But as soon as I tried walking around in it, the edges of the fabric on the shoe began digging into my skin all around my toes and at the back of my heels. Within five minutes, the backs of my heels were bleeding from the sharp edge on the top of the shoe, and it wasn't much longer before I had blisters across the top and side of my foot where the edge of the fabric met my skin. Needless to say, I returned them. I'm not sure if the edges were too tight, too sharp, or both, but something was definitely wrong, and these were not wearable. I never knew fabric shoes could be sharp! Still on the hunt for a pair of grey flats."
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AtlantaGirl82
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 5, 2012

Cute

"These are great! Had a similar pair that got ruined in the rain. These fit perfectly, and are comfortable enough to wear all day."
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: k4902
Location: Washington, DC
 October 30, 2012

cute & simple

"I love these shoes, they are perfect to go with a lot of my business casual work clothes. I had some discomfort on the top of my foot, but I've only worn them twice and I think that will go away as I wear them in. They are relatively thin so I don't think they will last terribly long. I thought they fit true to size."
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: sajero2
Location: Minnesota
 October 29, 2012

Can always count on Rocket Dog!

"Rocket Dog may not make the most expensive shoes on the market, but I can always count on them to be comfortable from day 1 and fit well. Love the color options and different fabrics. No padding the sole but for a basic flat these are great and never cause blisters."
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: asamson2
Location: Gainsville, va
 October 23, 2012
"These shoes go with everything!"
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: umemi
Location: California
 October 22, 2012

Cute shoes but...

"They run a little long and narrow for my feet. I love the color and the style though."
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rosybaby
Location: Dallas Texas
 October 18, 2012
"I love this flat sandal. its so comfy and runs good"
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LARunnerGirl
Location: Woodland Hills
 October 17, 2012

Not so great

"These seemed really cheap, thin, light and not well made. Going right back to the store for return."
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AlwaysRoomForShoes
Location: Los Angeles
 October 15, 2012

Love 'em

"Great shoe. Have them in black, and had to order them in red too! Great color, and very comfortable. A little stiff at first, but softens up quickly and feels great for all day wear! (I am a teacher, so that is important!)"
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Alex5j
Location: El Monte, CA
 October 8, 2012

Cute flats!

"I had purchased other flats online but I bought the wrong size for my 12 year old daughter. we went to the DSW store and she chose these shoes. Very versatile you can dress them up or down."
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Neen1230
Location: Cleveland
 October 8, 2012

Perfect Color

"These shoes are the perfect color for the price. I had some reward certificates so they were free. They are comfortable and as I stated before the color is very vibrant."