Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
1
80 of 9089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Review 21 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vrogers
Location: Lake Dallas, TX
 October 7, 2012

Comfortable Flats

"I love these adorable flats. They are very comfortable. I want every color now! :)"
Review 22 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lvgl25
Location: Virginia
 October 5, 2012

Love Rocket Dog!

"I have like 5 pairs... they are so comfortable! and they go with everything... dressy and casual!"
Review 23 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AshlieM
Location: Rockville, MD
 September 26, 2012

Typical Rocket Dog flat

"I've been buying Rocket Dog flats for years. I'm a teacher, and I only wear flats to work (I don't understand how some teachers wear heels everyday). I usually buy 1-2 pairs of Rocket Dog flats per school year, because I tend to wear them out pretty fast.
The "Monica" flats are the usual Rocket Dog flat with a different pattern on the toe from past designs. They run narrow, so if you go between two sizes normally, get the bigger of the two. I usually wear an 8.5 or a 9, and the 9s fit fine. The 8.5 would definitely be too tight. If you have bunions, these are not the shoes for you. They run extremely narrow through that area, and it will hurt and actually show your bunion. I have a friend who can't wear Rocket Dog flats for that reason. Other than that, they're a simple, cute flat. It's nothing new for Rocket Dog, though. If you've bought any Rocket Dog flats made of Thai Silk in the past couple of years, they are almost exactly the same as this shoe."
Review 24 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover1084
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 24, 2012
"I wore these shoes all night working standing on my feet and they are SOOO Comfy!"
Review 25 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: wordLMT
Location: MN
 September 23, 2012

My go-to flats

"I have these flats in 3 different colors and wear them all the time. They are very comfortable and attractive - they go well with everything! I especially love these flats because they don't make my feet look big and long like some other flats do, especially with skinny jeans. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a reliable flat in fun colors."
Review 26 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laura213
Location: New York
 September 20, 2012

Very comfy

"I have narrow feet, and these shoes fit great! Very comfortable, and don't chafe anywhere. Very happy!"
Review 27 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: darlingasset
Location: PA
 September 15, 2012
"I ordered these in my normal size and they were too small. The pink color is not available in stores, but I went to try them on in a different color to check and found I needed a 9.5 so they are on their way. I think they will be comfortable once they fit!"
Review 28 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angela123456789
Location: Michigan
 September 12, 2012

Cute, Fun Shoes

"They are cute and cheap. They look great with dark jeans. I have these in red, black and navy."
Review 29 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: twistyred
Location: Stone Mountain GA
 September 10, 2012

Great Flat

"This shoe was perfect when I acted as a brides assistant at a dressy wedding. My shoe allowed me to climb the stairs and make multiple trips to my car without a problem and it looked cute amongst all the strappy sandals."
Review 30 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slickfloors
Location: New York
 September 9, 2012

cute not comfy

"these gave me blisters, and i only wore them to walk 10 minutes to class."
Review 31 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: hummingbirdsilhouette
Location: college park
 September 3, 2012
"I bought these shoes online, fully aware of the risks involved in terms of getting the right fit and feel. While they fit just fine, I have to admit that I was a little disappointed with the feel of these shoes - they are not as soft as they look in the picture. They do look really pretty when I wear them though! I bought them in grey and they really complement my beige skin tone."
Review 32 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: surfergrl
Location: Stidio City
 August 24, 2012

so comfy

"Well, just took them out of the box, put them on, and so far so good. They appear to be really comfy and totally cute. I usually wear a 5 1/2 but after reading the reviews I ordered a 5 and they are perfect. The left shoe is a little tight in the toe area but I can tell they will stretch out a little. I got them in navy and luv 'em!"
Review 33 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bulldog704
Location: Gilbert, AZ
 August 17, 2012

Another great pair of RD flats...

"Got these in navy and REALLY like them. They are a bit closer to a true navy (which I was hoping for) than they look in the pictures...much easier to match. I wear a 7.5 or 8 and always need a 7.5 in Rocket Dog flats (my feet are fairly narrow). Not much arch support and not good for long days on my feet, but that doesn't keep me from buying more!"
Review 34 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tejali
Location: Atlanta, GA
 August 17, 2012

Pretty Girl Loves Pretty Pink!!!!

"Bought these flats a few months back & I love love love them!!!!!!!
I have always liked flats among all the styles because I find them comfortable & these Rocket Dog Monica Flats proved my belief again :P they are sooo soft & comfy. The shape is perfectly long & wide to fit my feet. They look so adorable on & go with most types of outfits from skinny jeans to a beautiful sundress to elegant partywear. And the color....oh I love the fuchsia shade so much, I couldn't take my eyes off it when I bought them!! I would definitely recommend these to all my girlfriends.
"
Review 35 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jadoo2002
Location: Washington DC
 August 11, 2012

Cute shoe, fits great!

"I just got this shoe last week (in the gray and the navy) and love it! I will say I was concerned that it ran a little bit narrow at the toes, but it actually worked out perfectly fine after breaking it in a little bit (which didn't take long, maybe after 1 wear). It is comfortable but I'll probably add some heel inserts for extra support since my job requires that I walk around most of the day. Oh and added bonus, NO toe cleavage!! Great shoe, thinking about getting it in the fuschia and black!"
Review 36 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chicago2Philly
Location: Chicago
 August 9, 2012

These shoes are great

"I love these shoes. Very comfortable. I bought them in several colors. The pink is adorable and can really brighten up an outfit. I love it."
Review 37 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Em81
Location: Los Angeles
 July 17, 2012

Love these!

"I can't say enough how much I love these flats. I've owned several pairs, and every time I wear them out (they're sturdy, each pair has lasted about a year with pretty steady wear) I buy a new pair to replace them. LOVE!"
Review 38 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Overland Park, KS
 July 11, 2012

Disappointed

"I prefer to go bare-legged and as close to barefoot as I can in the summer - skirts, dresses, capri pants...whatever I can get away with while still looking nice for work. Style-wise, these flats fit the bill. I loved the color, the fabric, and the versatility. I could wear these shoes with almost anything. They were pretty light and thin-soled, which made me happy.
Cute as they were, however, I managed to wear holes in both shoes within 1-2 months of near-daily use. The soles showed signs of wear within the first couple days. On top of that, they weren't the most comfortable shoes to wear barefoot - the suede material lining the inside is a poor choice for the combination of no stockings and hot weather.
They're cute shoes, sure, but I'd hoped they'd hold up a little longer. Probably a good choice if you want something minimal and won't wear them often, but I need something I can wear almost every day that can handle all the steps I take. Back to the drawing board here."
Review 39 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mon0828
Location: Lancaster
 July 2, 2012

Perfect

"Great shoe! Bought for my job and tirned out to be the perfect fit."
Review 40 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: miamijules
Location: miami
 June 30, 2012

ruins my pedicure, every time

"I love these shoes because they are so cute and (once broken in) so comfy. However, every time I wear them my toenails turn black. It's like the fabric rubs off on them. I am very careful not to get them wet or anything, so I can't figure out why this is happening, but I literally have to repaint my nails after ever wear."