Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Flat

Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
1
80 of 9089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Review 41 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lildezz
Location: Orlando, FL
 June 30, 2012

Loved them!

" I love these flats. Very comfy. I wear them to work and have gotten so many compliments. "
Review 42 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SFCHI
Location: Chicago
 June 25, 2012

CUTE

" I got these shoes online to wear for work. They have a very thin sole, I can feel uneven surfaces through them, but are very comfortable. They do not offer much support, but are more like slippers. I love them but if you are looking for a supportive flat, these are not for you. "
Review 43 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aviscardi
Location: NY
 June 3, 2012

Great Basic

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I originally bought these in the Navy and loved them so much for work, I had to go back for the Grey. That being said, I find that the toe area is not completely covered. So they do rub the side bone near my toe and take a few uses to break into. I wish they made there flats longer in the front for more comfort. Like all my rocket dog flats I get them in a 7.5 (for ref I wear a 6.5 in boots/sneakers, a 7 in flats/heels) because I find that they run a half size small. I have thought about trying a wide width to cover this issue but I do not want them to stretch out. I have avg width feet and these run narrow but after a few wears they fit fine in that aspect. As with most they also don't offer arch support so I can wear to work for about 5-6+hrs before my feet start to hurt. "
Review 44 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brancs214
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 29, 2012
" I love how comfortable these shoes are and I have received wonderful compliments on their style!! "
Review 45 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: EmilyEE15
Location: California
 May 28, 2012
" These shoes are really cute, I get lots of compliments when I wear them! They are fairly comfortable, and the fit was what I was expecting. "
Review 46 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: pickly
Location: CA
 May 27, 2012

Cute but a little tight around the toes

" I usually wear 6.5 but sometimes 7. I got a 7 for this in pink. Over all it is very cute. But, I noticed after walking around the house for about 15 minutes my toes started to hurt. It could be because I have slightly wide feet. I ended up finding another pair of pink flats at the store, so I exchanged them. "
Review 47 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: JennyBoots
Location: New York
 May 23, 2012

Great Work Flats

" Rocket Dog has great work flats. This is my second pair, in gray, and I wear them until they fall apart. Unfortunately, they do not stand up well to adverse weather, so if you get stuck in the rain by accident they're done. "
Review 48 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Mouth3322
Location: Oregon
 May 21, 2012

Comfy

" Once you break them in, very comfy. Love the look. "
Review 49 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nitsirc
Location: Los Angeles
 May 18, 2012

Comfy

" These shoes are comfy. I wish the other flats (Marylins) were available to purchase in different colors; however, this is a good second choice. "
Review 50 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: NeenerBean
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 16, 2012

Love!

" I had another style of the Rocket Dog flat in the same silk material that I loved and unfortunately my new puppy decided to chew the bow off. Those shoes were over 3 years old but still in great shape. These shoes fit great, are really comfortable and seem like they will last just as long as the last Rocket Dogs I bought - probably longer since there is no bow on these plats to entice my pup! Great find! "
Review 51 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slubird
Location: Chicago
 May 12, 2012

"flat" is the right word for these

" I was excited for these, as I have some Rocket Dog sandals that are really comfy, and I've been looking for hot pink shoes. I ordered my usual size, 7.5, and they fit true to size length wise. They are a bit narrow, so I feel like it would take a few wears (if not more) to not rub my feet. They are really low cut on the sides, too. But the worst is they have no support and are really thin. I'm at the point where I don't buy shoes I have to put insoles in anymore, so these are unfortunately going back to the store. "
Review 52 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NancysShoes
Location: Brentwood
 May 10, 2012

Great Shoe!

" Great shoes especially for the price! Loved the fuschia color because that seems to be THE color this summer and I have lots of it! There is one spot on the shoe that is annoying but because I am leaving on a cruise I don't have time to return so I'll just deal with it. Can't return to store because they are size 12's and we all know the stores typically don't have 12's. And with this brand, I have to have a 12. Everyone I can wear an 11. But do like them and the brand and would recommend to everyone but just size up. "
Review 53 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: totodancer
Location: Camden County NJ
 May 5, 2012

High arches

" I have high arches and it's REALLY hard to find flats that work. These ones are just OK in that department but they're so cute I couldn't let them go. I did get an 8.5 which i am in EVERY shoe, but I think I truly needed a half size down. They are SO cute though! "
Review 54 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smithay
Location: Vienna, VA
 April 30, 2012
" I bought these flats in gray awhile ago, and I loved them. I could wear them with anything and they were so comfortable. When I bought these flats in black most recently, I had some trouble breaking them in and my feet hurt for awhile. But now they fit great and I can walk around in them all day and not feel a thing. Great choice if you're looking for a flat. "
Review 55 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ruskaloo
Location: Michigan
 April 19, 2012

Love them!

" Super comfortable. Casual but also sharp enough for work (office). "
Review 56 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SMDH
Location: Orlando FL
 April 16, 2012

COMFY

" THEY RUN A LITTLE SHORT OTHER THAN THAT VERY COMFY. I SUGGEST BUYING A 1/2 SIZE BIGGER. "
Review 57 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: badgergirl
Location: Wheaton, MD
 April 15, 2012

great everyday flats

" love these in black--fit very true to size, slightly on the narrow side though. Not much padding on the soles, but otherwise very comfy. "
Review 58 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krixee
Location: VT
 April 15, 2012

Disappointed

" Thought these looked really cute, and I have been partial to Rocket Dog flats for a while. I hoped I'd hit the jackpot with these, but sadly, no. After years of experience, I can tell as soon as I put a shoe on and walk around in it a bit if it's "break-in-able". These were not. These were "tear your poor tootsies to shreds" shoes. Super cute (got them in black), but they hit the knuckle of my big toe in a spot where it felt like it was going to slice me after about 10 minutes of wear, and the back of the shoe, although narrow enough for my ankle, was pretty high and also sharp. The rest of the shoe felt comfy enough. Cute, yes, but not worth the blood/blister potential. Had to send 'em back. If your foot is narrower or flatter, maybe you'd have a better experience (not sure about the ankle though...that could be a deal-killer all around). "
Review 59 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeggieR1988
Location: Valparaiso, IN
 April 10, 2012

Very Nice Shoes

" I really enjoy these shoes very much!! I like these shoes because they are cute and comfy. "
Review 60 for Rocket Dog Monica Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Provin
Location: Huntersville
 April 6, 2012

Rocket Dog Monica Flat

" Love this flat - it's very comfortable and perfect with all outfits. "