Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal

Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
54 of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gina1980
Location: the woodlands, tx
 April 17, 2013
"I purchased these in the black version and I am extremely happy with the fit. They are the perfect width for my feet and are comfortable to walk in. Unlike a lot of wedges these do not have open areas that catch my pinkie toes and I couldn't be happier about that."
Review 22 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alliegal
Location: New York
 April 16, 2013
"Great shoes! I bought another pair of these shoes in another color because I liked them so much :)"
Review 23 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SMJones
Location: Birmingham, AL
 April 10, 2013

Nice Find!

"Okay. This shoe is very comfortable. But I noticed w/extended wear, it can grow to become slightly uncomfortable around the peep toe area. However I agree w/other members that the size of the peep toe is suitable and I kept the shoe for my collection. The pewter color rocks with so many colors. The heel height is ideal and the sling back is comfortable. The reason for me not extending a 5 star rating is for the slight biting sensation around the toes during extendig wear. So if you're planning on wearing this shoe for 8 hours at work, you may want to note the potential biting. But if youre going out to church/worship, date night or a reasonable outting, you'll love this shoe!"
Review 24 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slboyd
Location: Baybrook
 April 8, 2013

Sides are not secured

"I love these shoes. If my little toe did not get caught between the cork and the leather side they would be so comfortable. I'm not sure if I just bought a defected pair or if this is just how they are made but the leather wraps around the top and is secured at the bottom side so my little toe gets pinched between the cork and the leather on the side at the top. If it was secured at the top as well I don't think it would be a problem......wish I know if anyone else had this problem!"
Review 25 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JesJes
Location: Boston
 April 4, 2013

Lovely Shoe, but...

"I love these shoes, they are absolutely gorgous. I wore them around the house and my pinky toes were totally squished, red, and sore. I am keeping them though, because they are just what I was looking for. I put bandaids around my pinkie toes, which arent visible and make the shoe much more wearable."
Review 26 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LRock10288
Location: PA
 April 3, 2013

A Must Buy

"I was facing a decision between two pairs of summer wedges; these and another pair, in which I ultimately chose these, as they were significantly less expensive. I could not be happier. The price is perfect, I assure you. I received them yesterday, and wore them for a night out last night. I'm a bit of a natural clutz, and walking in heels/wedges can be a little challenging for me, but not in these wedges. I can't overstate the comfort and ease factor, nor the factor of adorableness. They were genuinely comfortable wedges to walk in, although the faux leather does need some breaking in at the toes. I went with the white pair, as I figured they would match better with my summer outfits. I was very pleased with the shade of white as well, as it's not a bright white, but a more aesthetically pleasing very light shade of cream, which compliments the cork wedge perfectly. These shoes are lightweight, well balanced, and versatile. I believe I have just found a great staple to my spring and summer wardrobes!"
Review 27 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SASSBHU
Location: New York, NY
 April 2, 2013

Super Comfty

"These shoes are a beauty! You get the elevation of a mid sized heel but without the pain that comes with it thanks to the platform front. Plus it's very slim in its design, thereby eliminating the ugliness of usually uglier block platforms. Perfectly matched with summer dresses."
Review 28 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scrimmy2
Location: Michigan
 April 2, 2013

Nice for the price

"The first pair I received were not securely glued around the sole, but DSW replaced them with new ones with no problems. Very cute shoes, true to size, and will be fun for summer."
Review 29 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: carapanka
Location: San Diego, CA
 April 2, 2013

LOVE THESE

"These sandals are great! They are so comfortable and they look super cute. I like them so much that I have two pairs, the white and the silver. These are a must for your spring/summer collection!"
Review 30 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JasminaD
Location: Addison, IL
 April 2, 2013

love these shoes!

"I bought these wedges in white, and I absolutely love them. They fit perfectly, and they're very comfortable. The white material and cork wedge contrast very nicely and these sandals match almost anything in my spring/summer wardrobe."
Review 31 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jagy
Location: Roseville
 April 1, 2013

love em!!

"These shoes look great with anything,absolutely love the color!!"
Review 32 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Laura2385
Location: Bethpage NY
 April 1, 2013

dont be afraid of the height

"When I was ordering on line these sandals caught my eye-I wanted a neutral color and a wedge...but I thought they would be too high to be comfy and I am afraid I would twist my ankle-well watch out for cracks in the pavement and buy these! They are true to size and the color goes so well with almost everything AND they didn't hurt at all. these are keepers!"
Review 33 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nsavvy
Location: Syracuse, NY
 March 29, 2013

Love them!

"I love these shoes! they go with everything and are comfortable too!!"
Review 34 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kfra
Location: Wausau
 March 26, 2013

super great wedges

"These wedges are great and really comfortable. I worry about having an open toe that causes pinching but none of that here. Very great summer/spring shoes or vacation. They are definitely a little more silver than the picture eludes to."
Review 35 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Helina
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 15, 2013

great sandal

"I got it in black and i can't wait to wear them everyday when this Chicago weather gets better. This style can go with any dress and its a great sandal to spice up a simple outfit. Surprisingly very comfy and light weight."
Review 36 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tigerlily120
Location: Sacramento
 February 7, 2013

Classy

"Kept the pewter color which seems to go with everything. A little biting at the toes but hope it'll soften up."
Review 37 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CurlyEve
Location: Florida
 May 11, 2012

Opening

"I bought these sandals in pewter sz 10. The color is perfect, it goes with everything and they are super comfortable. Unfortunately I won't be able to wear them unless I get petals in order to stop my feet from sliding forward through the wide peep toe. It could be because I have narrow feet but I personally think that the opening should have been narrower."
Review 38 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ness88
Location: Cincinnati OH
 May 7, 2012

LOVE

"I got these wedges in black and they are perfect for a summer outfit! I wasn't sure how comfy they would be walking around a lot, but so far I have worn them a lot and they have been awesome. I wear these all the time with dresses, jeans, etc...they pretty much look cute with anything and I always get lots of compliments. I would definitely recommend them to others!"
Review 39 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eek0320
Location: St. Louis, MO
 April 24, 2012

LOVE THEM

"I was in the need of some new black wedges, and I wanted something that I could wear with dresses and pants. These are extremely comfortable and are very true to size. I can wear them all day at work and not have a problem. I would probably order these again in a different color! Love them."
Review 40 for Audrey Brooke Venus Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mhill
Location: Stevens Point
 April 17, 2012
"Overall, good quality shoe. For someone who doesn't wear heels the hight is probably good.; however, I personally would of liked something a little higher."