Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal

Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 3479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeaholiclifer
Location: Royal Palm Beach, Fl
 May 2, 2012

Luv 'em, but....

"I love the way these shoes look. They look even better in person. However, they are not comfortable. I wear high heels, all day, every day, but, it is not doable in these shoes. I brought both colors, however, I will return the pair, I did not wear."
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rollergirl80
Location: PA
 April 23, 2012

Serious heel time

"They do run a half size bigger than my normal 7 1/2, I had to size down to a 7. Very comfy, the soles feel padded.
NOT for people that aren't used to wearing > 5" heels - make sure you walk around in them for a while before deciding on whether to buy them. The 7 1/2 scared me because of how unsteady I was on my feet in the "bigger" size."
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ttelimay
Location: Miami, FL
 April 22, 2012
"my husband actually picked this shoe for me... and I can't complaint. beautiful shoe! a lil high for what I'm use to, but very sexy to wear!"
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: raechel
Location: PDX shop
 April 19, 2012

Not a fan

"These were the perfect color for an outfit i'd put together for a special day. But the toebox is way to narrow. the rear strap is much wider than it looks too. Just not a comfortable, attractive or quality shoe. Back it goes."
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: montanachick
Location: Orlando
 April 17, 2012

Sky high!!

"These are very cute but extremely high. Like other reviewers have said, I am used to high heeled shoes but these are beyond what I normally would buy. I don't think I could wear these for a long period of time if I had to stand. But boy are they cute!! Sometimes you have to sacrifice for cuteness!"
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SAW713
Location: Houston, TX
 April 3, 2012

GREAT shoe

"These really are fantastic - I ordered them in the nude color in a half-size larger than normal and they fit perfectly. Takes a while to get used to the height (and I'm used to very tall shoes!) but they're not uncomfortable to walk in. These make your legs look phenomenal and they go with everything."
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jladhrs
Location: Easton, PA
 March 27, 2012
"Great looking shoes! I had to get used to how high they are but they look great and make my legs look long and toned."
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tstina
Location: Michigan
 March 26, 2012

Perfect sandal

"Love these! The sandal runs a little short and are comfortable. The coral color is bright and perfect for summer. Looking forward to wearing these with cute capris."
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeInsanity
Location: Miami, Florida
 March 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Their name "Turn My Way" is not in vain....AWSOME, BEAUTIFUL, COMFY, KILLING SANDALS.....I would love to have a pair in every color....Totally love them!!!"
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SusieQShoelover
Location: Houston, Texas
 February 23, 2012

Must have this spring sandal!

"All heads will "Turn your way" with these sandals. They are beautiful. The coral is not as dark as pictured more peachy coral but still a beautiful shoe. What a great sandal for spring and summer! True to size and very sturdy and what a great price. Love my shoes and LOVE DSW!"
Review 31 for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelove731
Location: SC
 February 15, 2012

Cute enough to keep

"I recieved this shoe and it is so sexy and the color is really pretty, However, these shoes are very high and slightly painful despite the platform. I love tall heels and have many pairs, but these ones definitely are not for walking long distances! Also, I typically wear an 8 in open-toed shoes, but these are close to being too small. If you wear an 8.5 closed toe, stay with that size in this shoe."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chinese Laundry Turn My Way Platform Sandal
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
2.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.3 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-32 of 32