Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens

ryka Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens

Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: svw999
Location: SLC
 November 21, 2014

Stiff and uncomfortable

"I knew these were not a standard shoe from the description (it's made for use in the water), yet the reviews made it sound very comfortable and perfectly suited for everyday use. I don't agree. They have rubbery side panels which felt stiff and were already discolored right out of the box. The netting also seemed unforgiving. They are definitely going back."
Review 2 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Newmom325
Location: Pa
 August 15, 2014

Awesome shoe!

"I got this cross trainer to wear around the neighborhood and for walks. These shoes are super comfy and slip right on!"
Review 3 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: agag
Location: TX
 April 1, 2014

Really Good Shoes

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are very comfortable and I love the lace system that Ryka has for them. I the water it's quite annoying if the laces come loose and flap around and this system has no laces flapping around.
This is the second pair of water shoes I have bought. My first pair was a Speedo and I really liked those too. They were comfortable and lasted me around 2 years. However, these Ryka shoes are even more comfortable and seem more sturdy too. I would definitely recommend these shoes to any water exercise enthusiast."
Review 4 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skootch
Location: canada
 February 26, 2014

nice runner

"very light and nice colour. I am sure I will love this shoe for running."
Review 5 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FaithW
Location: Bakersfield, CA
 August 23, 2012

Give them one more try

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I literally just got these today with another pair of sneakers. At first, they're really hard to put on. The opening is a little bit too small and I have skinny feet. There was a lot of room in front of my toes(not wearing socks) while the shoes feel really comfy overall. BUT I read the instruction, adjusted the laces, put on some socks and give them another try. THEY FIT PERFECTLY! Didn't feel like they run long at all. In fact, the forefoot is designed to be roomier for women as says on the box. The quality is really good and I love the color. I think the yellow straps are reflective but I'm not 100% sure. You will need to hold on to the tongue and the heel pull loop to put these on. Hopefully it'll get easier to put on as they break in a bit more. Once you put them on right, they are really comfy, with or without socks. I just did my regular aerobics workout wearing them and I love them! I haven't gotten a chance to test them in the water yet. FYI, I wear 6 1/2 and they fit true to size wearing socks. I have skinny feet but I went to a shoe store and have them measure my foot width and it was medium. Not sure if they're for wide width though. Otherwise I would recommend them."
Review 6 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: detour
Location: Raleigh, NC
 August 15, 2012

My first water sneaker!

"I am so excited to try out these sneakers in my aqua aerobics classes! They are very comfortable and I think they are going to be exactly what I need. I hope they hold up and last a long time! Thanks DSW!"
Review 7 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Debb40
Location: Missouri
 July 6, 2012

water shoes

"I like these water shoes. I have planter fasitis and the shoes are comfy."
Review 8 for Ryka Aqua Fit 4 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dsalemmo
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 April 27, 2012

Love these shoes!

"Normally wouldn't buy running shoes online but these fit great, I love them, got 1/2 size larger and they are perfect. Defnitely recommend buying these!"