Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal

Bare Traps Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal

Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RhinestoneCowgirl
Location: Mexico
 August 29, 2012

Comfy

"I bought these shoes to wear for a two week trip to Europe with a sprained ankle. I needed a shoe with good support, but not too tight of a fit. These worked very well for the whole trip. There was no breaking in period, comfy from the first day.
The only downside is that the insole seems to get smelly. I do not have smelly feet, so this was something new for me, but I just washed the insole every night with a washcloth.
The construction is very good, and the materials are quality.
They run a little big, but not uncomfortably so.
"
Review 2 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: souse
Location: long beach ny
 August 27, 2012

great sandals!

"I bought these sandals because they looked very comfortable, were reasonably priced, and can be worn with pants and skirts. When I put them on I could not believe how well they fit and how soft they felt to my feet. They leather is of good quality and offers good support to your feet. The insole is lined with suede which adds to the comfort. I wear these sandals all day long, and I have noticed by lower back doesn't hurt as much as when I wear other shoes. Wish they were made in more colors would definitely buy them."
Review 3 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Beliza
Location: Northern California
 August 17, 2012

Looks 10, dance 3

"These sandals are great for those of us whose feet rebel at anything tall or restrictive. They're a total comfort sandal with a light and delicate appearance. Problem is, the sole is so poorly fabricated that it will collapse and be almost unwearable after only about a month of regular wear--not every-single-day wear, but as often as a pair of shoes like this would circulate through your work/social event wardrobe.
My sister and I, quite coincidentally, each bought a pair of these sandals independently. We both had the exact same experience. The sole is just garbage.
I have other Bare Traps that I’ve worn for years, and it’s the tops that are discolored or stretched out. The Janae has the opposite problem. The top looks great, but the soles are shot too soon."
Review 4 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BernBern
Location: Fresno,TX
 August 6, 2012

Not cute at all

"runs very short not an attractive slide at all returned"
Review 5 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seaswing
Location: Gainesville, Florida
 August 6, 2012

very comfortable

"These sandals are very comfortable and versatile as well. I walk alot during the day with my job and these are just as comfortable at the end of the day as when you put them on. They are great for summers in Florida."
Review 6 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NDShanequa
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 19, 2012

Cute, comfy, versatile shoe!

"This is a a great shoe that can be casual or used for a somewhat dressy outfit. I can (and do) wear these with a skirt, dress, jeans, shorts, anything! They fit perfectly and are super comfortable, I can walk in them to run errands and all day and have never been irritated or even noticed them. I'd recommend these to anyone!"
Review 7 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LAShoeGal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 16, 2012

Comfy everyday sandal

"I wasn't expecting this sandal to be so comfortable. The big toe fits securely so you don't even realize the shoe is a thong (well sort of a thong). The heel is raised a bit so it helps with the arch. They're great for an everyday sandal. I wish there was a greater color selection.
This sandal is so comfortable, I bought another one for my mom who is not a fan of thongs, but this one, she's super comfy in because the thong is not disruptive to the skin inbetween the toes. High recommend - especially for those who don't usually gravitate towards thong sandals.
"
Review 8 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jacc
Location: Baltimore
 July 1, 2012

Bare Traps Janae Sandal

"Love these sandals!!!!! Beautiful color and fit!!!!! I have gotten many compliments when wearing these sandals."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leekra
Location: NY
 June 29, 2012

Comfortable, Casual

"This shoe is very comfortable. No break in time needed."
Review 10 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RobMor
Location: Austin, TX
 June 29, 2012

Comfy!

"I just recieved my new Bare Traps sandals in today's mail. They came a day earlier than expected and just in time to enjoy them for the weekend! They are perfect!"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisa71
Location: Davie, FL
 June 28, 2012
"Cute and very comfortable casual shoe. Usually buy size 8 1/2 but size 8 was good."
Review 12 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WaffleGoddess
Location: Lees Summit, MO
 June 11, 2012

Comfortable Sandals

"I was looking for a nice sandal with some arch support that would be comfortable for summer vacation. They are a little shinier than they appeared online. I've been wearing them for a couple of weeks now and they are very comfortable."
Review 13 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tilden
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 June 6, 2012

very comfy

"These sandal are very comfy."
Review 14 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharlou
Location: FL
 June 4, 2012

Very comfy

"Great shoes! These sandals replaced a worn out pair of a different brand. Did not think I could get a more comfortable sandal than the old ones but these definitely are!! Will wear these all summer. Can walk everywhere with no hurting feet."
Review 15 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yoyoyoyo
Location: SoCal
 May 29, 2012

Cute, but had to return because of fit

"I really liked the look and comfort of these shoes, but unfortunately I had to return them because the top band was too tight on my foot. I think they would fit most people just fine but be careful if you have wider or thicker feet."
Review 16 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catqueen
Location: Pearland, TX
 May 28, 2012

Very comfortable

"I love wearing these sandals. They go with a wide variety of outfits and are very comfortable."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JanieG
Location: Goochland,VA
 May 28, 2012

Soooo Comfy

"Wore these for hours, right out of the box.."
Review 18 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angeline48
Location: Atlanta
 May 27, 2012

Great Shoes!

"Bought these sandals after purchasing a similar shoe last year. They offer a terrific fit, a little narrow across the top band, however they fit nicely. I liked them so much, I bought a second pair in a different color."
Review 19 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: adriennet
Location: Branford, CT
 May 22, 2012

great shoes

"These shoes are great I would recommend them to anyone!"
Review 20 for Bare Traps Janae Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoreShoesLisa
Location: Portsmouth New Hampshire
 May 15, 2012

Bare Traps Janae Sandal

"I love this sandal and have it in every color. There are true to size. They are comfortable and do not loose their shape. Great price, great quality."