Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens

New Balance New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens

New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Review 1 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 July 9, 2015

Fit my son's feet PERFECTLY!

" I have come to believe that different brands of sneakers fit different people. My son was issued New Balance in the Navy and loved them. Now when it came time to get him new sneakers we went to DSW (of course) and found these. They're perfect! Light weight, but still feel stable, fit is perfect and price is awesome! "
Review 2 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: massachusetts
 May 3, 2015

new balance mens 540 running shoe

" I bought these sneakers for my son who is 14 and now wears mens size shoes. He finds them to be very comfortable and he says that they look good. The fit was fine. "
Review 3 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minot, ND
 October 11, 2014
" I bought these for my husband. He has a very wide foot. He says these fit great and are comfortable. New Balance is his shoe of choice! "
Review 4 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 June 18, 2014

Hubby Loooooves Them!!

" Hubby looooves these shoes! Went into the store to have him try on sneakers. I told him he couldn't pick his usual solid black. Was sick of seeing those for years. So out of all the sneakers he picked these, still giving him his black and I know he loves silver and he just looooved these. He said, "They're like trying on Marshmallows. They are soooo comfortable!" That's New Balance for ya! "
Review 5 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lillington
 April 16, 2014

Great pair of tennis shoes

" Got these for my husband. He needed a good pair of tennis shoes. He normally wears a 9.5 but got him a 9 since the store was out. Shoes fit him perfect. He likes the simple gray and black colors since he's not into the bright color shoes. "
Review 6 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 March 2, 2014
" I needed a wide shoe due to my arthritis so I chose a mans shoe recommended by my doctor and these are awesome... my feet haven't felt this good in a long time!! Very comfortable. "
Review 7 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tampa
 July 21, 2013

nees better quality control

" After less than one month of light use, less that 20 miles total, the black outer sole started coming off. After super gluing, it was okay for about one week except for an annoying squeak on every step. But today, about three inches peeled off the heel of the shoe. "
Review 8 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 June 21, 2013
" bought and do not regret it "
Review 9 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Palm Springs, CA
 April 3, 2013

Great running shoe!

" I purchased these shoes for my husband who wanted a good running shoe with good heel support. He is extremely happy with the shoes and feels that they provide excellent support that he needed. "
Review 10 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denton
 February 19, 2013

Awesome design and comfort!

" N 540 is the best shoes I have ever owned. I have bought a pair last month ad I am happy that I chose these shoes!
Believe me... You will never regret for spending $55 on shoe like these.Cheers!
"
Review 11 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: texas
 December 10, 2012

husband liked them

" husband liked them...Very comfortable... "
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.7 out of 5
Very Comfy