Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens

New Balance New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens

New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Review 1 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedHotnSexy
Location: Colorado
 June 18, 2014

Hubby Loooooves Them!!

"Hubby looooves these shoes! Went into the store to have him try on sneakers. I told him he couldn't pick his usual solid black. Was sick of seeing those for years. So out of all the sneakers he picked these, still giving him his black and I know he loves silver and he just looooved these. He said, "They're like trying on Marshmallows. They are soooo comfortable!" That's New Balance for ya!"
Review 2 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abird99
Location: Lillington
 April 16, 2014

Great pair of tennis shoes

"Got these for my husband. He needed a good pair of tennis shoes. He normally wears a 9.5 but got him a 9 since the store was out. Shoes fit him perfect. He likes the simple gray and black colors since he's not into the bright color shoes."
Review 3 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lauraann68
Location: Florida
 March 2, 2014
"I needed a wide shoe due to my arthritis so I chose a mans shoe recommended by my doctor and these are awesome... my feet haven't felt this good in a long time!! Very comfortable."
Review 4 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YourNickname2013
Location: Tampa
 July 21, 2013

nees better quality control

"After less than one month of light use, less that 20 miles total, the black outer sole started coming off. After super gluing, it was okay for about one week except for an annoying squeak on every step. But today, about three inches peeled off the heel of the shoe."
Review 5 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasYami
Location: Texas
 June 21, 2013
"bought and do not regret it"
Review 6 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: unionsister
Location: Palm Springs, CA
 April 3, 2013

Great running shoe!

"I purchased these shoes for my husband who wanted a good running shoe with good heel support. He is extremely happy with the shoes and feels that they provide excellent support that he needed."
Review 7 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aniel
Location: Denton
 February 19, 2013

Awesome design and comfort!

"N 540 is the best shoes I have ever owned. I have bought a pair last month ad I am happy that I chose these shoes!
Believe me... You will never regret for spending $55 on shoe like these.Cheers!
"
Review 8 for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: star123
Location: texas
 December 10, 2012

husband liked them

"husband liked them...Very comfortable..."
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 540 Running Shoe - Mens
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.7 out of 5
Very Comfy