Customer Reviews for Wanted Wanted Haki Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Wanted Wanted Haki Bootie

Wanted Haki Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wanted Haki Bootie
Review 1 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LJW43
Location: St Paul MN
 October 7, 2012

Wanted Haki Bootie

" Very cute, inexpensive alternative to a Doc Marten shoe. I read reviews-most people said they run large. I would agree, but if you have a normal/wide foot, your normal size will give a generous amount of room for a heavy sock. I really like the patent finish too! "
Review 2 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spqrchic
Location: MN
 May 27, 2012

Mixed review

" As has been mentioned by another reviewer, so glad I listened to the fact that these run a bit big. I'm usually an 8 or 8.5, but I bought the 7. Definitely the right choice.
More general review . . .
Pros: awesomely bright color (the orange is ORANGE!), sturdy sole, two pairs of laces (black & orange - black looks better, so I'll use the orange for some other shoes!)
Cons: main material very plastic-y, arrived with creases already formed in material, not overly comfy but I don't think I've broken them in all the way
Overall, I'm happy. This was a belated birthday present to myself. The price when I bought them seems a little high for the quality of the material, so if you see them on sale definitely snag a pair. "
Review 3 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AshKnows
Location: New York
 April 18, 2012

Wondafulll!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The shoe definitley runs big, im usually a 6, i bought a size 5 and it fits great
I got them in pink & color is great, you can wear 'em with almost aaanything & they come with extra pink laces.
I love them & deff. reccomend :)
"
Review 4 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CRGrrl
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 March 30, 2012
" These shoes are great! Very comfy! One note: I am SOOO glad I followed the advice in the reviews and ordered a size down from my regular size 8. These shoes do run large and doing so saved me from having to do a return or exchange. "
Review 5 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: f00tloose
Location: michigan
 January 7, 2012

super cool orange boots

" Purchased these as a gift and wanted them for myself! Shiny and just as they appeared online, the best orange color I've seen. "
Review 6 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Spunkey
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 4, 2012

PLASTIC

" I thought this boot would be nice to wear with jeans. And since I love color, I bought the orange. Big mistake to buy at all...they are PLASTIC with a cheaply made bottom sole. Not worth the price. Definitely a return! "
Review 7 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Momma22
Location: CA
 January 4, 2012

Spunky color

" Got the orange and just love them. They run big but thick socks make them work. Very Comfy, Everyone loves them. "
Review 8 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Danerz
Location: Ohio
 December 26, 2011
" These boots run pretty big. They aren't available in 1/2 sizes so I order the next whole size and it felt like a clown shoe. I should have ordered 1/2 size smaller. "
Review 9 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chips
Location: Austin, TX
 December 22, 2011

thumbs down

" Very cute in black patent but cheaply made and run very wide and long. I always wear and 8 and these were swimming on me. I'm so disappointed! "
Review 10 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ravenfurie
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 18, 2011

great, but huge

" Definitely order a size down. I am a 7.5/8 and ordered the 8 and it was enormous. The 7 is a tiny bit big, but 6 would be too small. So I would round up your size if you're a half, and order a full size down from that. "
Review 11 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: sillyzilly
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 December 14, 2011

Color Not For Me

" I ordered the pink thinking it would be more of a rose colored pink as pictured, but it was really closer to a hot pink. It comes with two sets of laces, black and pink, and it felt comfortable, but the color wasn't for me so I had to return it. I think they would be cute for my 13 year old cousin. Also I'm normally a 7.5 however since that wasn't available I ordered the 7. For some reason the 7 felt a little big "
Review 12 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kabooom
Location: Denton, TX
 December 5, 2011

Cool boot!

" My 11 year old is SO happy with this boot! She says it is very comfortable. I ordered it a little big so that she will be able to wear it longer and she said it was perfect. She is normally a solid 8 1/2 women's, and I got the boot in a 9. She has orthopedic inserts she uses and, she put those in, and everything is great. She was disappointed when she smudged the boot the first time she wore it. I checked online and found that a little rubbing alcohol on a soft cloth would do the trick--and it did work! That is one tip I think we will be using every time she wears these because she can't seem to keep from smudging them a bit... :) "
Review 13 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JoJo56
Location: Indiana
 December 2, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got these in black and they are really cute. They do run a bit big which is ok with me as I can wear thicker socks with them. They squeaked really bad when I wore them the first time but after that they were fine. They also came with a pair of black laces as well as a pair of yellow so I can change up the look if I want. "
Review 14 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: limerix
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
 November 30, 2011

Color is the only redeeming factor

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this shoe because I loved the bright color choices. Because of the reviews, I went a size down from my normal size 7 and purchased a size 6 Fuchsia bootie. Even with size 6 there's a lot of toe room.
They look like clown shoes from a top-down view, but from any other angle they look pretty cute.
The shoe is also pretty uncomfortable especially around the ankle. It might just take a while to break into to make the plastic give a little more, but I'm probably not going to give it the chance. "
Review 15 for Wanted Haki Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimo2989
Location: Westchester, NY
 November 15, 2011
" These run pretty big , but thats how they are supposed to fit , Im usally a 6 but i got a 5 in these..super cute "