Customer Reviews for Wanted Wanted Forge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Wanted Wanted Forge Boot

Wanted Forge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wanted Forge Boot
Review 1 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kim20
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
 October 30, 2012
"Very comfortable, I only wish the laces weren't so long. When I flip the top down they drag on the ground. But otherwise, I like them!"
Review 2 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: meldensey
Location: Chicago
 October 9, 2012
"I am so in love with these boots. I get compliments on them almost every time I wear them, which is pretty much every day. Highly recommend them!"
Review 3 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: krisitn
Location: tampa
 October 6, 2012

inlovee

"id be happy if these were permantely on my feet. i got the olive color and i got it a a 1/2 size bigger cause they didnt have my size and i was hoping id be cool with that but theyre so awesome i dont even mind. my new fav shoes no doubt. if youre debating on it just buy them. trust me."
Review 4 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissyJ413
Location: Oak Lawn, IL
 October 3, 2012

Great Fall Boot!

"I ordered online and was a bit nervous they weren't going to be as cute in person. I'm certain most people can relate to that feeling. When they arrived I was plesantly surprised that they were not only super cute, but they were comfortable as well! I love that you can wear them tied or loose like in the photo.
I wore them to work and got so many compliments on them. A fantastic boot for the season, you won't be disappointed :)
"
Review 5 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: laloo
Location: oregon
 September 13, 2012
"i know this might not be super helpful, but i have to say i didn't even try these on. i opened the box, looked at the boots, looked at the price, looked at them again and closed the whole thing up and sent them back. maybe it's a lesson in buying online, but regardless... these are very cheap looking in my opinion and you can definitely do better for the cost."
Review 6 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CandiceH
Location: Indpls, IN
 September 5, 2012

Very Trendy Boot!

"I love these boots. They are pretty accurate on size even though I wish I wouldve gotten a 1/2 size larger so I could wear thicker socks in the winter with them. I will be wearing them out during the Fall season. I will be getting the other colors too :) Great Find!"
Review 7 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ohokaylez
Location: California
 July 21, 2012

SUPER COMFY!

"I bought this boot on a whim. I've been really wanting a pair of boots to go with these super cute riding pants. I have a wider foot and I wouldn't say they run wide, but they have a nice stretch to them and they fit very comfortably. I found there to be a little bit of extra space in the toe, but it doesn't bother me at all. I would definitely recommend buying it. The two tone/fabric look is very striking and I've gotten many compliments on them. Be careful of the heel scuffing at first, but after your first wear, they should be fine."
Review 8 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 December 22, 2011

Awesome boot!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love that these are 2 different material! Gives them a great look! Wish I would have gotten the brown as well! Very comfy!"
Review 9 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mjrrv
Location: Russian River Valley, Northern California
 December 14, 2011

Nice, easy boot

"True to size, color is as depicted (maybe a bit darker with less contrast between the two colors) - I wanted a casual boot that I could wear with a long black skirt and a denim jacket - this one is perfect. No break in required, comfortable and easy to wear - however, I do plan to put a comfort insert in them for more support/comfort for long walking and/or standing days."
Review 10 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: taperedjean
Location: Raleigh, NC
 December 4, 2011

Just as awesome as I hoped they would be

"I absolutely adore these boots. I got them in the gray, and I was afraid the gray would be too light (as some other reviewers said). It's not too light at all and they fit true to size. I haven't worn them with a skirt or dress yet, but they're perfect with skinny jeans or jeggings. They're a perfect mix between edgy and old school."
Review 11 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmoher
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 November 30, 2011

awesome - could have been bought from Free People

"I have been getting lots of compliments on this all weather boot - it has the look of something out of urban outfitters or free people - I love the 2 tones"
Review 12 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MedStudent232323
Location: Morgantown, WV
 November 17, 2011

Comfy, Durable Shoe

"I bought this shoe because I do a lot of walking, so I wanted a boot that was stylish and comfortable. The shoe is great for wearing with skinny jeans or boot-cut. The zipper makes them easy to get on and off."
Review 13 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaiDiva
Location: New York, NY
 November 14, 2011

Nice!

"These boots are very comfy. They run a little bit big so you have some room for thick socks. The actual leather part is a little darker than the photo, but still a nice pair of boots!"
Review 14 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meowoo
Location: NY
 November 7, 2011

Cute shoes

"i got these in a gray color and they fit nicely. Though the gray is a bit lighter than i expected, these boots are nicely made and looks cute with everything!"
Review 15 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeensMom
Location: Bethesda
 October 14, 2011

Comfy No sure how long will last

"I got this boots in black for my daughter. The color is grey, very light. I did no like it, but my daughter like it. The boots left dark marks around the house. I kept them because my daughter really like them but you need to be aware of the dark marks"
Review 16 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Keyy
Location: New York
 October 13, 2011

I'm in love!

"i've been looking for a pair of brown boots, only forever. i saw these and was instantly in love. when they came in the mail, i was automatically satisfied. they're super comfy and REALLY cute."
Review 17 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jilly1615
Location: Cincinnati, ohio
 October 13, 2011

Very cute

"I wore these with leggings and a skirt. Super cute! Everyone at work loved them and wanted to know where i got them! I bought the grey/blackish pair. They are not tight or rub at all! I am thinking about getting the brown pair!"
Review 18 for Wanted Forge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: victoriamarie
Location: Centreville, VA
 October 3, 2011

Love these boots!

"I got the boots in brown, and I love them! The colors don't look quite like they do in the picture, though. The suede and the leather are closer in color in real life than they are in the picture. They still look great, and they're very comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wanted Forge Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
4 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy