Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat

LifeStride LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat

LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Review 1 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MiFU
Location: nj
 October 26, 2012
" Comfy, but they run a bit wide, had to add insole "
Review 2 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: staceyh
Location: wallingford, ct
 October 15, 2012

Comfy Stylish Flat

" These are a great, comfortable "go to" flat when feet need a break from heels. I also love the style of the wedge so the shoe isn't too flat and at the same time still keeps the comfort. I purchased a size 9 that is true to size in black. "
Review 3 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sarahb02130
Location: Boston
 August 13, 2012

Great basics

" Sturdy, comfortable and professional shoe. Not to flashy or fun, didn't get a lot of I love your shoes comments with this one. But you can wear to walk to work easily and not have to change from sneaks to dress shoes. "
Review 4 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: chamberdoll
Location: Los Angeles
 July 5, 2012
" I got these shoes for my mom. She loves them. She has trouble with shoes. Most shoes hurt her. But these were fine for her. They aren't too flat & the style is cute and dressy. "
Review 5 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShuDeevah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
 June 30, 2012

Everyday Shoe

" I wear this shoe everyday at work, it goes well with everything. Stylish and comfortable, it has the perfect arch and heel support. "
Review 6 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ShoeGirl0530
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 June 5, 2012

So so ...

" I bought these in pewter and they are just ok. Wearing them around the house, they felt comfortable but nothing really wowed me about them. The top of the part of the shoes rubbed my feet a little. I returned them to the store. "
Review 7 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeie
Location: Santa clarita
 June 1, 2012

qt

" found these in the clearance section super cute and comfy wearing them everyday to work "
Review 8 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Mamaz
Location: San Francisco
 May 31, 2012

cute shoe, just too long

" These are as cute as they are in the photo and the wide option is great. They just run long which can make it difficult for those in half sizes like me. "
Review 9 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Phamster
Location: Ca
 May 29, 2012

Cute but runs long in length

" These red shoes are so cute. I ordered 7W, but it was too long. I agree with the other reviewer that if you decide to get it in a wide width size, you may have to go half a size smaller. Unfortunately, they ran out of 6 1/2 wide width. "
Review 10 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pincushion
Location: Massachusetts
 May 27, 2012

Comfy flats

" Dressy enough for work. I stand all day, these work for me "
Review 11 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JesY2
Location: Royal Oak MI
 May 24, 2012

A little tight but super cute

" To be fair, I have only worn these for 1 day. I guess I have semi wide feet but not totally wide. These shoes are super cute! I love the shine. After wearing them for one day, the area around my little toe on my right foot was very irritated from rubbing against the shoe. Why not the left foot? I don't know. Maybe it's a thing with my feet and not the shoes. I will keep wearing them hoping to stretch that part out. I recommend them none the less. "
Review 12 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bennerz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 18, 2012

Eh, just okay

" These were just okay. The first day I wore them, the shoes stretched out like crazy. They fit perfect in the morning, but by the afternoon they started slipping. I think they got too wide. I would suggest ordering 1/2 size smaller because these will stretch out over time. I also wasn't a huge fan of the squared toe. So overall... just okay. "
Review 13 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TheseShoesAreAwesome
Location: Boston
 April 23, 2012

Perfect for Long Days

" I bought these shoes last season in a different style and when I saw them on the shelf in a new color/style I was super excited! I work in a retail store where thumb tacks will fall on the floor fairly often-- these shoes can step on a tack and not harm my feet! Plus these shoes are very durable and comfortable for a long day. "
Review 14 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TracyMupstate
Location: Saratoga Springs
 April 12, 2012

casual but can wear with dress

" I got these to wear with a dress (b/c I can't wear heels right now) and I got the goldish-bronze color and they are very cute and look dressy enough to wear with the dress and are very comfortable. "
Review 15 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JPKLOVESDSW
Location: MA
 April 3, 2012

For my mom

" Nice shoes "
Review 16 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AuntyEvil
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
 March 31, 2012

Beautiful Shoe...

" Unfortunately...It doesn't give me enough support.
I hate to do this, but I have to return these shoes... "
Review 17 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: msainz
Location: chicago
 March 18, 2012

too boxy

" I have several Lifestride shoes and love them all, but I wasn't a fan of the boxy toe shape that comes with this one. I wear size 11 and it felt like I was wearing giant boat shoes. Not attractive. "
Review 18 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyWilliams
Location: Gloucester County, NJ
 February 11, 2012

Great flats for wide feet

" I just love the Life Stride flats! They are cute and one of the only flats that are available in a Wide width and don't hurt my feet like most other flats do. Great cushioning and support too. "
Review 19 for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: purpleeveningshadow
Location: Reno, NV
 February 9, 2012

Simplicity!---Not a bad thing

" Life Stride has the best price for comfort! Very happy with the style. Very simple, yet I feel dressed up wearing these shoes. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for LifeStride Darnell Wedge Flat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy