Customer Reviews for ASICS ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

ASICS ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LindyG
Location: Florida
 December 10, 2012

So far so good

"I bought these because my feet no longer fit in my other sneakers comfortably (thanks to pregancy). I wore these out for an afternoon, and my feet were comfortable the entire time. I have yet to test them as a running shoe, but I definitely recommend them for walking."
Review 2 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SUSAN1956
Location: CINCINNATI, OHIO
 December 6, 2012

ASICS Phoenix 4 GEL

"LOVE THESE SHOES. ORDERED 2 PAIR. SOMETIMES CAN'T FIND THEM IN MY SIZE. SOOOOOOO COMFORTABLE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. HEY ASICS MAKE THESE IN MORE COLORS BUT NOTHING TOOO CRAZY!!!! lol"
Review 3 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jamsco
Location: Hartford
 November 2, 2012

LOVE!!

"These are probably my 4th pair of the Gel-Phoenix shoes because I just love them. They are comfy right out of the box, no breaking in phase for me. I love the feel of the gel & the arch provides me with plenty of support. I love the look of the gray/pink/white combo.. not boring, but not overly flashy. I just wish ASICS would make a bigger variety of colors in this shoe."
Review 4 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarcelaLe
Location: Seattle
 October 22, 2012
"I have been looking for running shoes long time ago. finally I got those ASICS, they are true to size, very comfy and the color are not that crazy noisy colors."
Review 5 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lovelynn
Location: New York, NY
 October 13, 2012

Great Running Shoe!

"Super comfortable shoe with Gel cushioning!
My 2nd pair!
"
Review 6 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AlexandraH
Location: Tulsa
 October 6, 2012
"Very supportive and comfortable."
Review 7 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wreathlady
Location: South Lake Tahoe
 September 14, 2012

Great fit, very comfortable

"I continue to buy Asics shoes because they fit so well and provide such great support. This shoe continues the legacy for me. I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: misserin98
Location: Connecticut
 August 20, 2012
"I have been wearing asics running shoes for over 5 years and I never have complaints. They are comfortable, light, and last for a long time. I run long distance races and I have never had blisters from these shoes. Highly recommended!"
Review 9 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Caligirl97
Location: San Diego, CA
 August 16, 2012

Not what i thought they would be....

"I read some of the reviews on this sneaker and thought that the arch support would be greater. Its really very limited and almost a "flat footed" sneaker. Thankfully because of that my orthodics fit in nicely. I would only recommend this to a friend for the price- but not if they are looking for a high tech sneaker."
Review 10 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jess33
Location: Kentucky
 August 16, 2012
"I love Asics shoes for running. I do a lot of moderate to long distance running and these shoes are very comfortable. I usually wear a 7-71/2 in shoes and I get an 8 in these, but I also like a little extra room when running."
Review 11 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DSWSuperFan
Location: Massachusetts
 August 15, 2012

Worth the Money

"Runs true to size and is super comfortable. I have owned the same sneaker (but in white) for a little over a year and they are still in awesome condition. I bought these ones just to have a pair that doesn't show dirt as easily. I usually run between 3 and 5 miles every day. These shoes are great for running because of their cushion."
Review 12 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Runner100
Location: Tennessee
 August 13, 2012
"Asics are very comfortable and best running shoes!"
Review 13 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jan53
Location: KCMO
 August 12, 2012

Love this shoe

"Got my order and I love this shoe...so comfy!!!!"
Review 14 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katew123
Location: Chicago
 July 20, 2012

Great Shoes

"These shoes are very comfortable! My feet feel very supported in this shoe and they don't slide all over the place. Really great running shoe."
Review 15 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ittybitty
Location: Brentwood CA
 June 12, 2012

Cute and supportive

"Funky cute and so comfortable. I am a physical therapist and i feel that these shoes give good support for running. I like them more than my more expensive Nike's."
Review 16 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeGoodToYourFeet
Location: chicago, IL
 May 16, 2012

Asics

"Asics are by far the best running shoe that I've had. I;ve been buying them for the last 7 years. This pair is cute, comfy, and has great colors that stand out."
Review 17 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: prettyshoelover
Location: Boston, MA
 May 15, 2012

Super Comfy, Cushy Running Shoes

"These shoes are very attractive and are highly comfortable. They run very narrow, so I definitely would not recommend them unless you have a very narrow foot. For me they are perfect, and I am happy because most running shoes are too wide for me. These shoes are also extremely comfy... lots of cushioning. I normally run in minimalist shoes, but I am coming off a broken/sprained ankle so I need the extra cushion. I am very pleased with these shoes."
Review 18 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShooLuv4Eva
Location: Wichita, KS
 May 10, 2012

Good Shoe for Over Pronators

"I've purchased these before in a different color about 2 years ago and I love them! I have collapsed arches / over pronate which means when I place my feet on the ground my arches collapse causing my ankles to roll inwards. I'm not by medical definitions flat footed. I buy these shoes for the added support for when I over pronate while running or walking. Even though the shoes are bulky they don’t feel like it when walking. Very light weight. Also the shoes have a mesh covering so my feet get a lot of air circulation. I do not recommend wearing these shoes on a beach or anywhere that has a lot of dirt or when walking through wet grass. I wore my old pair to a lake that has a lot of red clay around. Unfortunately because of the mesh, dirt got into my shoes everywhere I went. Now every time I put those shoes on my socks become stained with red clay dust. That is why I decided to buy a new pair. On a last note, my husband said he liked the hot pink because it made the shoes look feminine."
Review 19 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DawnJS
Location: Minneapolis
 April 27, 2012
"I am a fan of aisic running shoes and love that I can get them at DSW for a great price. I train for a half marathon each year, so I need quality sneakers. These are comfortable and cute at the same time."
Review 20 for ASICS GEL-Phoenix 4 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chrissytine
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 April 10, 2012

Super comfy

"These sneakers are Absolutely comfortable and Are perfectly sized. They are the only pair of sneakers that do not hurt my feet, aftewer hours of walking or exercising. The gel in the sneakers, make them so soft and cushiony. Love them, and the colors are really nice together."