Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Debut Slingback

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bare Traps Bare Traps Debut Slingback

Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
18 of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Review 1 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Saything
Location: Chicago
 July 6, 2012
" Good shoes, perhaps a bit narrow across the base of the toes but my foot is wide. I have not had a problem with the straps like other customers noted, but I bought the shoes 1/2 size larger than needed so I'd have some extra room back there (and in the toe box). Very comfortable, perfect for my "on my feet" casual dress workplace. "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedDragon
Location: Rochester, NY
 June 24, 2012

Love these.

" Bare Traps are always so comfortable and these sandals don't disappoint, buy them!! "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joyciebaby
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 June 21, 2012

Bare Traps Debut Slingback

" I bought them because they were the only brown slingback's that I could find. I had to buy them larger than I wear as they ran short. But that means that the strap is too big. They are pretty stiff, but I haven't had a chance to break them in yet. Very cute though. "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Syriana
Location: NYC
 June 14, 2012

Good Shoes

" I wanted a comfortable pair for everyday use. After extensive research i ordered this pair online.
The shoes arrived within a week of purchase, I tried them right away. They were very comfortable however they were slightly small and narrow. Typically I wear a size 7.5 but I had ordered a size 8 (based on the review I read on the DSW website)but even size 8 were a little small, so I had to return them and request a 8.5 instead.
Waiting for the right size, cant wait to start wearing them!
"
Review 5 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SanJoseShoes
Location: San Jose, CA
 June 10, 2012

Comfy, but only at first

" Very comfy sandal--at first. However, the velcro on the straps is definitely not good quality. It doesn't hold very well and I can't get that firm-but-yielding snugness on the strap (because it has stretched a bit) without it unfastening itself on the first step. So by the fifth wearing the heel straps are flopping around and don't really their job. "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tbailey87
Location: Canton
 June 10, 2012

Hard to walk in!

" I bought these sandals thinking they'd be very comfortable and good to walk in, I was super disappointed :/ The ankle strap doesn't stay up and it is really hard to keep these shoes on and do any amount of walking. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cindy4aa
Location: Cleveland, OH
 June 1, 2012

Very comfortable

" I was looking for closed toed sandals and I found these and another pair from Bare Traps. Both of these are very comfy. I have just a bit of trouble with the Velcro straps. They pop apart on occasion. But still totally worth the price for the comfort. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PatriciaP
Location: Brooklyn
 May 30, 2012

Baretraps Slingback

" Comfortable from day one. Love them. "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: BarbO
Location: Austin
 May 29, 2012

Broken link

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My sister-in-law visited recently and on her first day here, her sandals broke... the link that you use to tighten the velcro strap broke in two. I noticed this because I had just purchased these very same sandals. So, guess what happened to me today? My sandals broke! First one, which I fixed with a twist tie (very attractive), and then the next day the other broke (the second one I fixed with a paper clip. Very nice :) See picture below. Although these are attractive and comfortable sandals, I think there is something defective in the design. "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dreamcatcher2
Location: Detroit, MI
 May 28, 2012

Slingback shoes

" Returned shoes for smaller pair Comfortable now "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lisa1766
Location: Wisconsin
 May 27, 2012

Flip Flop noise

" I needed these sandals in a size 8 but had to go to an 8.5 because the toe was so narrow, I couldn't get my foot in. Even with tightening the adjustable strap, they still 'flip flop' against the back of my foot and it is embarrassing while walking. One can hear me coming for miles. . . . Although, these are super comfortable, I just wish I could figure out a way to get the shoe from batting against my foot when I walk. "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vetstar22
Location: Brooklyn
 May 26, 2012
" These shoes are great for the summer. They are comfortable and stylish. They keep my feet cool and sweat free. "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cola123
Location: Austin, TX
 May 2, 2012

Bare Traps Debut Slingback - Love 'em

" Bought the neutral color and love them. They go well with khaki's at work as well as with shorts and jeans in more casual environments. This was my first pair from Bare Traps brand and was surprised at how comfortable they were from first wearing on, with no break in required. They ran a little wide for me but am still very pleased with them, especially with the adjustable strap in the back (no rubbing). "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scrapper
Location: Wisconsin
 April 30, 2012
" Love the color, the fit, the comfort. Wish I could get these in navy, but will wear them with all my summer shorts and capris anyway. I have loved every pair of Baretraps sandals I've bought. "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TerriMae
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
 April 24, 2012
" These shoes are so comfy! They run true to size, & feel almost like you don't have on shoes at all! You can walk around in them all day & your feet won't mind @ all. The style's not too bad but for comfort, you can't beat these! "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Allyp
Location: Usa
 April 24, 2012

Love this shoe

" I have been searching for a neutral sandal with a covered toe for quite a while. I took a chance on an online order and was pleasantly surprised. These shoes fit, are very comfortable and can dress up and summer dress, or remain a casual staple...love them! "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lillianmej
Location: New Haven CT
 April 20, 2012

Sling

" A very comfortable and easy to slip on shoe. When I want to run out and grab a pair of comfy shoes, these will be the ones to run with. And at a great price, considering that I used two promotional codes and free shipping to boot. Thank you DSW! "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LUCYTay
Location: Nashville, TN
 April 19, 2012
" This shoe is very comfortable . Great for a casual outfit or jeans "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jongacat
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 18, 2012

cute shoes

" I got these in red, nice color, not too bright. These are not quite as comfy as a pair of similar Bare Traps I got a few years ago, but not bad. "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Debut Slingback
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: dontb2serious
Location: Lancaster County, PA
 April 9, 2012

So sad

" I was hopeful these would be a nice work option, but no...a wee bit short and I felt about 20 years OLDER with them on....so sad! "