Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal

b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
51 of 5298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bielochka
Location: Tampa, Florida
 June 4, 2012

Like walking on air

"These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, I'm not kidding, the hight is just right, the fabric is so soft, I know its hard to believe, that after walking in these shoes for hours, I did not feel a bit of discomfort, and last but not least, they are so cute!"
Review 22 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wjyi
Location: New York
 May 26, 2012

YAY

"very very pleased!
they fit true to size and are so comfortable!
i ordered the cream ones and i know they'll go with just about anything
"
Review 23 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: onewordnickname
Location: NC
 May 22, 2012

Buy these in every color

"I wore these all day and couldn't be more pleased. Super comfy, well constructed, nice color (I bought orange). The rope on the bottom is very well placed-- sometimes you can see "snags" when that type of material is used, but not on this pair! The bottoms have a rubbery grip so no sliding (whew). I bought a half size down since there aren't half sizes, and it was just right."
Review 24 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: amy7974
Location: FL
 May 21, 2012

comfy

"These fit fine. I got the cream/white. They are casual. I am not keeping them because I was looking for a slightly dressier wedge for maxi dresses."
Review 25 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jc11
Location: Maryland
 May 21, 2012

Wherefore art thou half size? *snivel, snivel*

"First off, the shoe in yellow is gorgeous; LOVE the pop of color and I haven't any doubts that it's going to be able to take a basic jeans and tee outfit or a plain jane summer dress from wah-wah to WOW.
That said I do wish these BOC beauties came in half sizes. I ordered the 9 and it was a tad too long and a tad too big around my feet and there's little I hate more than getting blisters from a shoe that doesn't fit securely, flops around and makes walking more difficult than it should be. That said, before making my purchase, I tried the black leather on in the store in an 8. Whilst they fit perfectly in the morning, I was a bit concerned about all day wear, so I hedged my bet, went home and placed the order in 9 yellow.
Overall, I think an 8 1/2 would have been spot on, but I'm not giving up as I plan to return the 9s, buy the 8s and keep my fingers crossed that the suede gives a bit creating the perfect fit."
Review 26 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: monzilla13
Location: New York, NY
 May 17, 2012

Great for summer and walking around the city...

"I bought these online without trying them on. I usually wear a 7.5, but since they don't have half sizes (frustrating!) I went up and bought the 8. It turned out to be a great choice! The yellow is adorable and I've already had so many compliments. The soles on the wedges are nice and squishy too. They run a little narrow, but I know once I break them in, they're going to be even more perfect. I would highly recommend these wedges!"
Review 27 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TrishFish
Location: Baltimore
 May 15, 2012

fab, cute, & comfy

"I love my pink wedges! They are fabulous and comfortable!"
Review 28 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeghanColleen
Location: New Jersey
 May 9, 2012

Not what I thought it would be

"I loved these shoes so much online and they had such positive reviews that I bought them in both the black leather and cream suede. I was thrilled when they arrived, I wore the black ones the next day...and by the end of the day my feet were KILLING me and the leather had destroyed my pinky toe. I still love the way they look, but I will only be wearing them when I know I do not have to be on my feet too much. I returned the cream because I do not want 2 pairs that I have to be careful about wearing.
The black are crazy cute though, have worn them with skinny black jeans and a dressy little black dress and gotten a bunch of compliments."
Review 29 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SlinkChic
Location: Omaha
 May 8, 2012

So cute, and super comy

"I was looking for a pair of wedge sandals that I could dress up and down, and these are perfect. I can wear them all day to work, and they don't hurt a bit! I'm usually a 7.5 or 8, and I got the 8, which fits great."
Review 30 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CCvTons
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
 May 7, 2012

Definitely worth it (but runs big!)

"I normally wear a size 6-1/2 or 7. After I read the other reviews, I decided to order this in both a 6 and a 7 since there are no half sizes. It's slightly frustrating because the 6 fits well length-wise but slightly pinches my toes, but the 7 is loose fitting :p The 6 was bearable and I've worn it quite well with slight rubbing on my pinky toe (I think I will try adding a moleskin patch on the interior to fix this). Aside from that, I LOVE these shoes. In one day I got 3 compliments on them my first time wearing them. I ordered them in tan and they are perfect because of being so neutral to wear with so many things. I'm thinking of ordering this in black also. But my advice to you is YES buy them, BUT if you are inbetween sizes, go smaller!"
Review 31 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HunTan
Location: San Diego
 May 2, 2012

Adorable but UNCOMFORTABLE

"I LOVE the look of this shoe! I bought it from the store in yellow. I ordered another pair the other day in the "tangerine" color online because they didn't have that color at my local store. I wore the cutsie yellow pair today for maybe one hour. OMG, can we say BLISTERS. I see the raves of "comfort" I'm here to tell you, they are anything but comfortable. HUGE BUMMER.
Love the style, love the colors, HATE the "wear" Going to have to return both pair now...... SUch a shame because they are so cute.Onthe up side, they will take them back....... great customer service. In my book, that's a return customer!
"
Review 32 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tegjoy
Location: Bel Air, MD
 May 2, 2012

Super Cute

"These shoes are so cute and they are really comfy. I got them in yellow and they are a nice color for spring/summer. I normally wear a 7.5 and I got a 7 in these and they fit good."
Review 33 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AllieB1
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 April 30, 2012

Love them!

"These wedges are very comfy and look cute with about anything! I love to wear them with capris!"
Review 34 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMarieZ
Location: Philadelphia
 April 29, 2012

Wonderful Wedge

"Love Love Love this shoe! I got it in black...but...the yellow was fabulous in person and I have a feeling I am going to go back for it. I loved the black it will go with everything - the yellow is a fun pop of color. The toe on my one foot rubbed a smidge on the inside of the one strap but nothing too horrible. They are high but you don't even feel it! Love that feature! I can walk without fear of toppling over!"
Review 35 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kat24
Location: Columbus OH
 April 27, 2012

nice

"bought the tan & yellow size 7M - fits well, looks good on the foot. Have worn the yellow already - enjoyed it all day long.
I do wish the yellow was more a mustard shade though - this is what I was really looking for but this shade is ok, works for me."
Review 36 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WedgeSandalFan
Location: michigan
 April 27, 2012

Love these shoes

"These shoes are super comfy. They are true to size."
Review 37 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FloridaDreamin
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
 April 25, 2012

love b.o.c.

"I bought my first pair of b.o.c. wedges last summer and fell in love with how comfortable they were, when I saw these online I took a chance and bought them without trying them on in store and they are just as amazing! I'm usually a 7-7 1/2 in most shoes and my other b.o.c. shoes were a 7 so I stuck with that and they fit perfect. I bought the pink color and it's not to bright without being pale, pretty much the same color as the picture. These shoes are so comfortable I was able to wear them all day-walking to classes all over campus and errands after. My only complaint would be because of the suede material I'm worried that the adjustable strap might not hold up over time, but so far so good.
Overall these are amazing summer wedges, I'm considering buying the yellow color as well. If you purchase these you won't be disappointed.
"
Review 38 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eeah
Location: NJ
 April 24, 2012

Comfortable

"Love them... so comfortable...right out of the box!"
Review 39 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1812
Location: tucson,az
 April 23, 2012
"free shipping she liked the shoe it was just to tight on her toes"
Review 40 for b.o.c Maureen Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MK2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 19, 2012

Very nice

"Very Comfortable and high enough to wear for going out. They fit nicely! I wear a 7 to 7.5, and the 7 is perfect. I have worn them to work all day, I have walked around Downtown KC, and my feet are happy."