Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal

Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: San Antonio, TX
 April 24, 2013
"this wedge sandal ran slightly long. could be because my foot slid to the front a little and left room in the back. Still looks great on and very comfy."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cincesemilia
Location: Madison, WI
 April 10, 2013

High wedge but comfy....

"I love this wedge. It's 5 inches but still comfy enough to walk around in. I wouldn't recommend all day wear though. True to size. I ordered a 9.5 and it fit perfectly."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Torch
Location: Sacramento
 April 1, 2013
"Good quality shoe. Very comfortable."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RNSTEPH
Location: Bklyn, NY
 March 31, 2013
"Love them, comfy, sexy and since my feet are very narrow, they fit perfectly!!"
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Morgan123
Location: MN
 March 29, 2013

Gorgeous Heels

"These wedges are versatile and comfortable, as well as just plain fierce! I got them in an 8 and they fit great. Excited to wear them this spring!"
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ShannonRenee
Location: Chicago
 March 20, 2013

so hot

"These are so cute on!!!! They are pretty stable for the height. I would not wear them out walking for a whole day...a little snug on the toe area. They are strictly for "door to taxi, taxi to door." Too cute to return though."
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristinLV
Location: Las Vegas
 March 19, 2013

Super cute

"I just received my shoes in the mail and this is a super cute shoe. A few cons: The heel is higher than I expected. I would prefer more of a platform in the front. I think my feet will hurt after walking in these for 30+ minutes. Also, the ankle strap is a bit loose... I know I do not have small ankles... and it cannot be adjusted. But the overall look of the shoe is awesome. Great price and great value."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 15, 2013

Chinese Laundry Gum Drop

"Chinese Laundry can be a hit or miss for me. Love the snake embossed faux leather upper. The wedge has a funky shape, and while it is eye-catching, I can't decide if it is for me.... I'm going to give them a chance to grow on me."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ClaudiaV1234
Location: New Jersey
 March 15, 2013

Cute shoes

"These shoes will be perfect for spring and summer. Cute and classy. Comfortable without the fear of tilting forward. Sometimes, with wedges and espadrilles, they tend to make the bottom too rounded, giving you this rocking, unsteady sensation. These are pretty sturdy. Haven't had the chance to wear them out yet, but so far so good."
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Highheelsandflathair
Location: Houston
 February 5, 2013

pretty good

"These shoes are perfect height. the straps feel really supportive and snug. the snakeskin and cork looks really cute too.."
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tmedi001
Location: Miami
 January 29, 2013

Funky Comfy Platforms

"If you like platforms, these are great for wearing them on a regular basis. Shoes as tall as these are usually not this comfortable and they can be worn with all kinds of outfits, from jeans to mini skirts."
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Letti
Location: OC
 November 13, 2012

Great!

"Very happy with my shoes."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lookinhotinfl
Location: Tampa, FL
 August 8, 2012

Amazonian Goddess Shoes

"I tower over my coworkers in these things. Very fantastic, everyone wants to check them out. I love the elastic ankle strap, makes putting them on and taking them off a cinch!"
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Aventura, fl
 July 9, 2012

Cute and comfortable

"I am in love about this shoes, so cute !!!!"
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: fashionluvnmom
Location: santa clara, ca
 July 3, 2012

Sooo Cute!!

"I just love these shoes! They are my first pair of Chinese Laundry shoes and they are so comfortable and stylish!"
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Prnciss
Location: Atlanta
 June 22, 2012

Great / stylish shoe

"Not only does this show look good in the pic; but it is a fabulous fit & extremely stylish w/comfort to boot. Get it & enjoy!"
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Gum Drop Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mariii
Location: Los Angeles
 March 15, 2012

Love them

"Despite their height, these wedges are very comfortable and i can wear them all day. Love the styling and the way they look. Just beware, these are not made of cork. The cork look is just printed and stuck on."