Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat

Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 4589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Cabby
Location: Columbus, OH
 May 4, 2013

Too comfy for words...

" We all know you don't buy a pair of shoes and then wear them all day, every day, without breaking them in. These need no break in period!! Want to buy in black as soon as my size is available!! "
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Purekikay
Location: Singapore
 April 23, 2013

In love!!

" Great quality shoes!! I bought in cognac and it was perfect. I agree that theres a squeking sound at first when i wore it. I just have to fix the sole a little bit as the leather was overlapping with the rubber sole. I have used this a couple of times and love wearing & walking in them but i noticed that the front tip of the shoes gets easily scratched or fades due to walking. "
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelliKellz
Location: MD
 April 23, 2013

LOVE

" I saw these shoes a read the reviews which were really helpful in recommending the 1/2 size up. Came in the mail and its a perfect fit!!!!! IM IN LOVE!!!!! "
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Greymom
Location: Virginia
 April 16, 2013

Like Butter!

" Though they run long--I needed to order a 1/2 size down, and could have gone a whole size down-- they are incredibly comfortable and go with everything. They have great craftsmanship, and the leather is as soft as butter. My only complaint is that I also wanted to get them in the dark brown color, but they are completely out of my size (5.5) both in stores and online. I am hoping they decide to restock! "
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MCKay
Location: Tucson
 March 7, 2013
" One of my favorite pairs of loafers. Love the leather and has proven to be a very comfortable and practical shoe. "
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SpanishHarlemGal
Location: New York
 February 22, 2013

Smart Shoe

" I was looking for a smart loafer and found it. The reviews mentioned it ran narrow and I purchased a 1/2 size larger, which i'm thankful for. I'm happy with my purchase! "
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Greenkat
Location: Elk Grove Vlg, IL
 February 20, 2013

Not for me

" Beautiful shoe, but runs small. "
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GrandmaGiGi
Location: Leavenworth, KS
 February 11, 2013

Nice shoes

" These are very nice shoes for driving or working at home. I'm very pleased with them. "
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: McChristy
Location: Texas
 February 9, 2013

super comfortable!

" i do not like reviewing items BUT this time, I am very pleased with the service @ DSW in the store and on line.
I bought my regular size 6 and it was big..returned in the store and ordered 1/2 size smaller BUT it was still big. I loved loved the shoes and ordered full size smaller.
finally, got my shoes and LOVE, LOVE it!! thank you very much DSW with $25 off (coupons/rewards) + free shipping, what more can a shoe lover ask for?
"
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: erlie
Location: san francisco
 February 8, 2013
" i bought this loafer in black and tan. i love it . it is so comfortable and the price is very good deal. "
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ECB1
Location: PA
 January 25, 2013

interesting casual shoe

" these are a nicer "loafer" for casual days. they are comfortable and accurate to size "
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cshady1
Location: Chicago
 January 24, 2013

Love the Loafers!!!

" I purchased the tan loafers in the beginning of January. They are so comfortable. I can walk in these all day, they feel like I'm walking on air. I'm glad I read the reviews before I purchased the shoes, because like other reviewers stated you should order one size up because they run short. I loved these shoes so much I just purchased a pair in brown. "
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShuShoo
Location: Los Angeles
 January 23, 2013

Casual Comfort

" Comfortable, lightweight, soft and stylish. Absolutely love it on a busy day! "
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marsp
Location: Connecticut
 January 22, 2013

PERFECT STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX

" These are PERFECT loafers!!! Unbelievably comfortable straight out of the box - just keep getting better each time I wear them. VERY nice quality leather. Couldn't be better!
I HIGHLY recommend. Ordering another pair in a different color right now. These will become my go to shoe.
"
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: summerwind
Location: wisconsin
 January 22, 2013
" this brand seems to run very narrow on all its shoes, as well as slightly short. i have average feet (size 8, slightly narrow) but this shoe, while well made, is too narrow and too short, even to try breaking in. "
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: perfectboots
Location: New York
 January 11, 2013

Super comfy!

" I got this in dark brown and when I had it delivered, I was initially disappointed with the color. The color is not a deep brown like the picture, but is much lighter, like cherry wood furniture. Not a pretty color. But once I put them on, they were so comfortable that I could not take them off!
My size is between 6.5 and 7, and I got 7 in these and they fit me perfectly. So it runs a little short. The width is slightly wider than regular shoes, but just wide enough to make your feet comfortable. "
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAShoeLuvr
Location: LOS ANGELES
 January 3, 2013

FABULOUSLY CHIC!

" This leather loafer is a staple. They're beautifully made, true to size, and look chic with jeans, slim capris, or just about anything. I wear these without socks and they've never required any break in period. If you're thinking about buying these, stop thinking and buy them! Both the black and saddle are lovely. "
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: mpad
Location: new york
 December 20, 2012
" shoes are very nice but my size which is 9 is more like 8-1/2. Runs short. Unfortunately no stock in size 9-1/2 "
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lakiatara
Location: DC
 November 12, 2012

Nice Mocs, Good quality.

" Nice casual Mocs. They could probably bother at first from the little toe. "
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JKGilles
Location: San Diego
 October 31, 2012

Love this Shoe!

" The color is a rich brown with very soft leather. The shoe was a little tight when I first tried them on but after wearing them around for a couple of days they were fine. I will be ordering another pair in black. "