Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat

Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 4589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Review 21 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Togmummy
Location: washington dc
 October 17, 2012
"I am a loafers kinda girl and i sure do know a good one when i see one. This loafer exceeded my expectation, it is very comfortable and sure works for most of my outfit."
Review 22 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UofLcardinals
Location: Kentucky
 October 17, 2012

Love these!

"I was looking for some chocolate brown loafers for the fall/winter. I love these! They run true to size in terms of length. They run slightly narrow in terms of width. I used a shoe stretcher to wear them for the first time. Eventually the leather will probably mold to my feet's width, making the shoe even more comfortable. I do not normally order wide in shoes so I would say my foot width is normal to slightly wider than normal. The leather quality is great. They look professional, classy and way more pulled together than plain flats for days I don't want to wear heels to work."
Review 23 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AMBirmingham
Location: Virginia
 October 17, 2012

Love!

"I love these shoes. I bought all 3 colors. Super comfortable and goes well with work slacks and even a skirt. Definitely recommend. I bought my usual shoe size and they fit perfect, especially if you are going to be wearing socks."
Review 24 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CrisAK
Location: Anchorage, AK
 September 28, 2012

Too small

"These shoes look better on the website than in person. The finish was not as slick as pictured. They run small, narrow, and short. I ordered a 10M, which applies to all shoe brands I've tried before, but this one was not the one. Returned them."
Review 25 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SoLuckE
Location: Kansas
 September 20, 2012

Whoa this was tight

"This shoe was so cute for a loafer, I got the brown ones, good coloring. Super tight! I wear a size 11 and this shoe was so tight in all areas. Tight on the sides, tight in the heel tight in the toes. Super disappointing because I wanted them so badly...they are going back to DSW. ANNNNDDD I used the purse tote code and they didnt send it to me...odd."
Review 26 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Momof3Munchkins
Location: Midwest
 September 13, 2012

yummy

"As other reviewers have noted, this shoe is absolutely gorgeous. It looks very expensive, the materials are fantastic & the construction is impeccable. I ordered a 10, upon the recommendation of a previous reviewer; however, because my right foot is closer to a 10 1/2, I'm going to send the 10 back for an 11...I am crossing my fingers that the width doesn't also increase, by going up a size, as my foot tends to run a bit narrow (and the width of the 10 was utterly perfect). Truly, truly...if you are on the fence about making this purchase, don't hesitate. If you are looking for a comfortable shoe to pair with jeans or little ankle pants, these will take you many places...and with excellent style. Perhaps I will order them in black, as well!..."
Review 27 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: biscuitlover
Location: miami,FL
 September 6, 2012

perfect driving shoe !!

"soooooo comfy, soft leather, well made !"
Review 28 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bayer66
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
 September 1, 2012

Incredible Deal

"I bought this shoe in black and wear it anytime I'm driving or traveling by plane. It's just so soft and comfortable to wear. They are not for extensive walking around because it truly is a moccasin. The leather is exquisite and the stitching very very nice. A great buy."
Review 29 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AShoeLVR
Location: St. Louis, MO
 August 27, 2012

Love them

"I am generally a heel kind of girl but I for whatever reason wanted these penny loafers...love them. They are very comfortable."
Review 30 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DivaWalk
Location: Houston
 August 23, 2012

Let's roll

"If you have to do powerwalks these are the shoe for you; they are comfortable and look great under a pair of slacks; I have such a diva walk that they look great with a dress as well. LOVE THEM."
Review 31 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jhartgro
Location: Knoxville, TN
 August 21, 2012

Penny Moc Loafer

"This is the most comfortable shoe I have ever put on right out of the box & they get softer the more they are worn. They look great with jeans or casual slacks. I will definitely buy another pair in another color!!"
Review 32 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nurseynurse
Location: Dover, DE
 July 21, 2012

Nice Looking Shoe

"Very comfy and very soft leather. The loafers are well made with hand stitching. I will buy another pair in a different color."
Review 33 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GradSchoolFashionista
Location: New York, NY
 July 10, 2012

Awesome Loafer

"These shoes are great. They look good and feel good. Perfect for work with a nice pair of slacks."
Review 34 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeFern
Location: Ohio
 April 22, 2012

Nice Flat

"I have been looking for a nice flat that I can dress up or down depending on the outfit. This shoe works well with slacks or jeans, and it's very comfortable. Great buy."
Review 35 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NiaShoeLover
Location: Boston
 April 16, 2012

Very cute loafers

"I wore these for the first time and was surprised by how cute and comfy they were. They make my size 10 foot look a little smaller, and are very comfortable. The leafer is soft inside and out. I still need to stretch them out a tiny bit, but because they're leather, I know they'll mold to my foot perfectly."
Review 36 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alex163
Location: New York
 April 15, 2012

Penny Loafers

"Before purchasing the Penny Loafers I reviewed other customer comments. Everyone mentioned that the shoe runs large..... despite those reviews I ordered my true to size 6.5. These shoes run HUGE! They are super comfortable yet I decided to return to DSW store for something different.... Although you can see that there made of great quality- they just made my feet look really long."
Review 37 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NNACKY
Location: New York
 March 30, 2012

Mercanti Fiorentini

"These shoes saved my feet! They are comfy and I wear them at work all day. The sole feels like a massage as you are walking. I have the black and plan on getting the brown:)"
Review 38 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington
 March 25, 2012

Perfect classy yet casual driving moc

"Upon unpacking, I immediately noticed that the shoes were made of well constructed, great quality leather... we'll see how they break in. The color is really rich, and a beautiful english saddle brown. Because they're leather, they're a little sweaty to wear without socks. I have wider feet, but these feel comfortable even after working on my feet for 5 hours.
They look perfect paired with cigarette pants, rolled up jeans, or skinnies.
"
Review 39 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: namenamename
Location: sf, ca
 March 16, 2012

super comfy, super huge

"I usually wear a 6.5 – 7 in women's shoes, I had to order a 5.5 in these however since they run so large! Even with the 5.5 they feel like they might fall off my feet, still contemplating whether I should return them..."
Review 40 for Mercanti Fiorentini Penny Loafer Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: S8890
Location: Boston
 March 14, 2012
"It is pretty comfortable but running a half size small. The texture of the shoes is soft. I love these shoes and got two pairs of them!"