Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump

Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
33 of 3985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cookalicious
Location: New York, NY
 May 30, 2013

Blistered toes

"So cute if you're not planning to walk a lot. The toe box dug into my big toes and scratched off skin after walking about a mile in total and still hurts after 3 days! :( Perhaps these will be more comfy for those with narrower feet"
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: keverdeen
Location: chicago
 May 18, 2013

:(

"i just bought these after going back and forth for a while. i was worried that the canvas-y upper would make it too "day" for me. upon checking it out at the store, i found that they look really cute! i put them on to head out for the night and within walking a mile, the peeptoe had dug into my foot so much it started to bleed, staining my brand new nude shoe! now, the shoes are ruined, my toe has a band-aid, and i am out $40. i would not recommend these shoes to anyone who is planning on walking at all in these wedges."
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crystal9098
Location: montreal, canada
 December 28, 2012

Perfect Going Out Heels

"These heels are so comfortable they feel like flats, enabling you to dance the night away and then walk home in extreme comfort. I defintely recommend these to everyone, especially those who have trouble walking with heels. Also in addition to their comfort they are very cute!"
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lockness27
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 4, 2012

Too small!

"I'm technically a size 10.5, so when I order an 11 in closed-toed/backed shoes, they usually fit perfectly. I could barely squeeze my foot into these shoes in a size 11 and they were way too small to actually wear. The style is so adorable and materials looked quality, but I strongly recommend ordering a half-size or a full size larger than usual."
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlmostImelda
Location: Sylvania, OH
 October 4, 2012

Comfy and Cute!

"These are adorable! I bought them in blue a few months back and am excited to see they are still available in other colors. I can wear these all day. They look fantastic with capris and I'm hoping to get another month out of wearing them with jeans even in the fall."
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmiLynne76
Location: CT
 August 8, 2012
"Love these shoes. Wear them for work all day and they feel great!"
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HawaiiGirl
Location: Hawaii
 July 19, 2012

Cute

"These shoes are just a cute as everyone describes. Very comfy! But I experienced the clicking noise in my right shoe after about an hour of wearing them. It sounds like there is an air bubble in the right wedge when you take a step. It's sad, because now I'll have to exchange them for a pair, that hopefully doesn't make noise. These would have received a higher star rating if it were for the noise."
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: eddiepenguin
Location: Boston, MA
 July 14, 2012
"My new favorite shoes. They arrived just in time for a Fourth of July barbeque and I wore them all day (and the next!) with no pain at all. I have wide feet and these fit them well, but they aren't so wide that people with average-sized feet would be out of luck. I wish I had been able to snag them in beige also!"
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Piwi
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 4, 2012

Fun and won't break your bank!

"These wedges are great for a cute little summer shoe to go with almost anything. The first time I wore them I did get blisters, but I think that happens to me with almost any shoes. They are totally cute and affordable."
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasEx
Location: Dallas, Texas
 June 24, 2012

Looks and feels great...quality not so much.

"I've gotten a ton of compliments on this shoe. The M width fits my very avg foot just fine. They are also very comfy. I wouldn't have had any complaints at all if not for the fact that they got wet from the rain while I was walking from office bldg to parking lot this week. I didn't even step in puddles. The "cork" of the shoe is really some sort of fake layer taped over the wedge to look like cork (think stickers). It's now all bubbled and peeling off. Underneath it looks like fabric covered styrofoam like those used for a dress dummy or push pin holder."
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lauraech32
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 June 15, 2012

Super cute shoe

"I got these in Navy, and I am very happy with them. I probably won't order another pair because they do rub a little at the toes, but it might because I have a little wider of a foot. Overall, a super cute wedge though. Love that it doesn't add too much height."
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: dlovely815
Location: Trenton, NJ
 June 14, 2012

Adorable Shoe!!!

"I first purchased this shoe in red back in March, and fell in love with them so much that I purchased the second pair in black. There was an adjustment to breaking them in, but I received many compliments. The only issue with the black shoe was after wearing them for the second time, there is a loud clicking noise that the shoe makes, almost as if I were walking down an old stair case. Other than that, I love my shoes :)"
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Metfan
Location: Dover De
 June 8, 2012

I love this shoe

"I have 2 pairs Yellow and now the red. They are really cute and comfortable."
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrookieJ
Location: Thornton, CO
 June 5, 2012

Perfect Wedge!

"I bought the tan color first, and loved them so much I had to order the black! They are the ideal wedge - I wore them to a graduation party first, and they stayed on my feet the whole afternoon (comfy!), and they are my new favorite work shoe.
I have muscular legs, so sometime it is hard to find a shoe - especially a wedge - that doesn't add extra chunkiness to my legs, but these are extremely flattering and make my legs look great!"
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GMOC
Location: Orange County
 June 3, 2012

Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump

"Very comforatable. Bought these shoes in a lovely royal blue-difficult color to find. The cork heels look very classy. Will recommend these shoes."
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: lovesdiscountedshoes
Location: Baltimore, MD
 May 30, 2012

Cute, but color off

"These shoes are cute, but the natural/tan color looks different in person and one of the heels on my pair makes a weird squeaky noise. I plan to send them back ... probably just for a different color."
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BenzVA
Location: Richmond, VA
 May 29, 2012

Great wedge!!

"I just bought these over the weekend and they are SO adorable! They look great with skirts/dresses and shorts/capris. They are slightly tight (and I have narrow feet) but they are not uncomfortable. I predict they will loosen up a bit once I break them in. But for now they're still good to go."
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KellyP17
Location: PA
 May 21, 2012

cute shoe - many compliments!

"I bought these in navy and received many compliments the first day I wore them! A little less than comfortable on the first day, but quickly were broken in."
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AngelainFL
Location: Sunshine State
 May 18, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedge

"I purchased this in yellow, and when I received it, it was brighter than it appeared online. But, still a great shoe. Width is perfect, true to size. Loved it so much I came back and purchased the red. The red is a muted red, which is what I wanted. I will get a lot of wear out of these beauties! Thanks, DSW!"
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Prep Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn510
Location: Middleboro, MA
 May 17, 2012

Great shoes!

"I got these in beige, in a size 10 which is my normal size, and they fit perfectly! Any bigger and they would rub and cause blisters, any smaller would be too tight - they're perfect! I wanted the red and navy as well but went with the more versatile beige. I'm wearing them at work today and have gotten compliments on them... Definitely a staple in my shoe closet!"