Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal

Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
63 of 6893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bkxi
Location: USA
 September 14, 2013

Classy, comfy gladiator

" Solid, versatile sandal that is also attractive. Buckled straps can be crossed or worn as in the photo. Ideally the front strap would also be adjustable. "
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuLu503
Location: Portland, OR
 August 13, 2013

Soft and comfy, some break in required

" The leather is very soft, and overall very comfortable. Although I have a couple issues with them, I'll be keeping them as I think all they need is a little breaking in.
I dont have 'dainty' feet, and often find shoes too tight across the top of my foot. I also have wider ankles, measuring 9.5 inches just above the ankle bone. If you have similar feet, consider these two things:
1. After wearing them around for several hours on the first day, I didnt have blisters, but both of my pinky toes were red from the pressure on them. Eventually I would have gotten blisters, so I suggest if they feel tight across your toes, bring an extra pair of shoes along until you get them broken in - the leather will (should) stretch out some.
2. These are meant for small ankles. I was able to fasten the upper strap, but only on the last hole. And while you could punch another hole, it would make the strap too short to go through the other side of the buckle. If your ankles are larger then mine, I would pass.
"
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Spacy
Location: Washington, DC
 August 6, 2013

Great for walking

" I love these, and I am really surprised by how comfortable they are to walk in. Very little break-in time! They match so much in my wardrobe, I find myself picking them up again and again. "
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: colochona78
Location: Sacramento
 August 5, 2013

Love it

" I like Franco sarto this sandals its perfect!! Buy its excellent sandals.. "
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bdstgermain
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 3, 2013
" Very comfortable sandals, soft leather and secure fit. "
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Janapoh
Location: NYC
 July 18, 2013

Cute but poorly made

" When these sandals came in the mail, I was really excited to try them out. They are as cute as they look in the photo and have plenty of ankle/foot support.
What is most frustrating is that within the first 30 minutes of wearing them, the tips of the soles showed scratches, revealing a white layer beneath. I've never had this experience with other sandals so soon into wearing them, and this doesn't live up to the price that I bought them for ($60). Very disappointing, since I love the look of the sandal so much! "
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bhthompson
Location: Richmond, VA
 July 17, 2013

I just ordered my 3rd & 4th pair

" These shoes are fantastic. I get compliments on them every time I wear them and I can walk for days in them they're so comfortable. I wear them so much that I just ordered back up pairs for next summer in case they run out of my size or discontinue them for some reason. "
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeBaiser
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 8, 2013

Glinda

" I just purchased these sandals earlier today and walked around the city in them. The "minimalist Gladiator" sandal style caught my eye. I don't like shoes that overly designed, but I get tired of wearing thong sandals. The material of these sandals is incredibly soft and supple. After walking a few miles, I can safely say that these sandals are very comfortable. Other sandals have a very hard sole. These are padded. I have very narrow ankles and feet, and I LOVE these sandals have adjustable straps. A lot of other sandals have fixed straps. I really like these sandals. Make the impulse buy! "
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WarriorsAngel007
Location: Ocala
 May 30, 2013

Would Buy Again!

" LOVE these sandals! I have a camel color and they are so comfortable. I don't like paying a lot for sandals, but these are worth every penny. "
Review 10 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bobbir
Location: Arizona
 May 30, 2013

awesome

" These sandals are awesome! So comfortable to wear! They look great with shorts, a skirt and skinny jeans. My favorite sandal! They are very, very soft. Just yummy leather. "
Review 11 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessM63
Location: Morristown, NJ
 May 30, 2013

Look no further

" These are awesome, versatile flats for the summer. Easily dressed up or down and very comfortable- the leather feels super durable but is still soo soft (and has been breaking in nicely). These are my first pair of sandals with the full gladiator-type ankle straps and I'm sad I hadn't tried similar styles earlier.
I wasn't sure they were for me until I saw someone on the street wearing them and was sold. Best purchase I've made this season so far- get both colors, the taupe is a perfect neutral shade that you can wear with anything. "
Review 12 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Swish2115
Location: Ohio
 May 15, 2013

Amazing sandals

" These are the most comfotable sandals I've ever bought and I get compliments every time I wear them. I chose tan. they go with everything (brown, black, white) and don't make my feet look washed out. They run a little long, but not enough for me to size down.
Highly recommended! "
Review 13 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: itsmyway
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 May 5, 2013
" HIghly recommended fashion sandals...The most comfortable ones that i have worn so far...Franco sarto is an awesome brand and this is one of their best products...Highly comfortable, feels soft on the soft and trendy too... "
Review 14 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sreich
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 4, 2013

The most comfortable shoe!

" I love this shoe, when I originally purchased it I didn't have expectations either way. I just thought they were really cute but when I received them I was astounded at how soft and comfortable and with the price it's an incredible deal. I LOVE these shoes, I'll be wearing them until they fall off my feet and people compliment them all the time. "
Review 15 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BCshopper
Location: Canada
 April 26, 2013

Stylish & Versatile

" I really love the colour and design of these sandals - they're such that they can go with a variety of outfits and can be dressed up or down. They also fit really TTS, which made it easy for me as I live in Canada and don't have the opportunity to go into a DSW to try them on. I haven't worn them on long walks yet, but they're pretty comfortable on. The sole is quite thin, but it's to be expected with this style of sandal. Overall, they're a great value! "
Review 16 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: afoy550
Location: Pittsburgh
 April 25, 2013

I'm in love!

" I am so in love with this shoe. The fit is so nice, and with the double strap at the ankle its a little different than other sandals. I bought it in the tan color, which is really the color of butter pecan ice cream. Everything about this shoe is delicious and I see it becoming a staple of my summer wardrobe! "
Review 17 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gabriela92
Location: Queens, NY
 April 20, 2013

Pefect

" This are very comfortable leather shoes. If you ever wore leather shoes you will know they are the best! If you have problem with your shoes rubbing your feet these are sandals for you!
Also, they are very stylish. I already got lots of complements even from my boyfriend who never cares about my shoes.
"
Review 18 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wareagle428
Location: Birmingham, AL
 April 16, 2013

My new favorite sandals

" These sandals are so comfortable and super cute! The leather is very soft so they don't hurt my feet and there is just enough support for them to make great summer walking shoes. This was an excellent buy! "
Review 19 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lmw3vp
Location: Virginia
 April 14, 2013
" These sandals are great! The leather is very soft and comfortable and the quality is good. Looks just like the picture! The only thing that I can see bothering me is that the toe part is a little long so the first few times I walked in them I had to avoid scraping it. But definitely not enough of an issue to stop me from wearing them. "
Review 20 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JFeisty
Location: Houston
 April 14, 2013

Franco Sarto Sandals

" These shoes are so comfortable! I bought them to wear this summer when I go study abroad in Italy. They fit snugly on my feet, but the soles mold to the bottom of your foot. I would recommend these shoes to anyone. "