Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal

Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
63 of 6893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Review 41 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: meandmykicks
Location: socal
 August 27, 2012

cute. too cute.

"These were really comfy and cute, but it felt too much like what's trending among teenagers. The leather was soft and kept the buckles from rubbing. Because I have slim ankles, I loved the fact that the ankle straps were adjustable. The soles have a nice level of thickness too. Overall, decided to return them in favor of a cheaper alternative with a more "grown-up" look."
Review 42 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DieselC
Location: San Francisco
 August 17, 2012

horrible design and uncomfortable

"What a horrible design. The ankle part is actually comfy. It's the toe part that is terrible. It's awkward and cramped. I wear a 6M. They tried too hard with this shoe. Had they just put one thick leather strap at the front, that would have been fine."
Review 43 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nnenna
Location: Houston
 August 2, 2012

comfy

"Love this sandal it is comfy and classy. I got them in three colors.
You can wear it anywhere.
"
Review 44 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandyshoes
Location: Mississippi
 August 1, 2012

perfect gladiators

"These are the perfect solution for a summer gladiator that matches everything. I ordered them in black and LOVE them."
Review 45 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shar54
Location: Indiana
 July 23, 2012

Glinda Sandal

"I ordered these for my daughter because we tried to find them in a store, but could not find her size. I received them very quickly and she loves them. They fit great and look very cute! She said they are very comfortable too! Ordering on line made this a quick and easy buy!"
Review 46 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: allilovesshoes
Location: the south
 July 14, 2012

cute and comfy!

"These gladiator's are not only cute, but very comfortable. I can wear them all day without any of the straps or buckles pinching my feet. Love them!"
Review 47 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: higlandhillsSHOEdiva
Location: dallas, tx
 May 18, 2012

gladiator DIVA

"definitely a must have for the summer... wish the camel color was still available!!!"
Review 48 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RONNIEE
Location: Lakewood, CA
 May 1, 2012

SO HAPPY

"The ankle straps fit perfectly around my small ankles and they are comfy once you break them in!"
Review 49 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrs1braun
Location: costa mesa california
 April 23, 2012

poor construction

"i love the look of these, super cute, however after wearing them once the front of the sole came apart. i would think that the quality would be better considering they were $60. i ended up returning them and getting my money back."
Review 50 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: srshoelvr
Location: miami, fl
 April 20, 2012

love, love love

"this pair is great I love it, I had to buy half a size larger because the one I usually wear did not fit me."
Review 51 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mallrat952
Location: westfield, nj
 April 13, 2012

Beware the thong

"I ordered these sandals based on the v-e-r-y positive reviews I read online. However, when I received them, they didn't live up to the hype. First, the leather piece that goes between your toes IS NOT COMFORTABLE-just walking around my apartment for a few minutes caused a blister. Also, the top ankle strap is really too loose and required me to put the pin on the last hole-still a little big. Overall, they look and feel clunky and frankly, not that cool. That being said, some seem to really like these sandals, so maybe its just me. I returned them for a different FS pair."
Review 52 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsDMitch
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 April 10, 2012

Comfortable and Stylish

"A very comfortable sandal that looks great with sun dresses and capris. I receive compliments everytime I wear them. I bought a half size bigger just to ensure a good fit."
Review 53 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: CorinGK
Location: Clarkston, WA
 April 8, 2012

Too big

"I love the way these shoes look and are even cutter in person but they were way too big, so I had to return them and was heart broken when they had no more in a size down. I would recommened them to anyone. Would have been so cut with so many outfits."
Review 54 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iloveshoes928
Location: Washington, DC
 April 2, 2012

Interesting Design

"I ordered these online in the camel color...great shoe. Very unique...which makes them interesting. If you want to spice up your shoe collection, this pair would definitely accomplish that goal."
Review 55 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 March 31, 2012

LOVE

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I walked by these in the store a few times, and finally took a second look and decided to try them on, well, once I did I fell in love. They look so much better on, and they are so very comfortable and stylish. I bought the cognac color and wish I could find it in the black. My daughter recently went to the store with me, and she tried them on and fell in love too! True to size. SEXY"
Review 56 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CeCeLove
Location: Atlanta Ga
 March 23, 2012
"love love love these so comfortable great fit...Going to wear the heck out of them :D"
Review 57 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Drica
Location: Fairfield,CT
 March 19, 2012

Amazing!!

"These sandals are great, they look very expensive, the leather is beautiful and the cognac color is nice, it goes with everything !! They are also very comfy, and they run true to size in my opinion, I am glad I ordered them in my regular size !! Great purchase !! Loved them !!! Thanks DSW !!"
Review 58 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShoppingAddict
Location: hawaii
 March 17, 2012

LOVE!

"These shoes are soooo beautiful! I've been debating about whether or not I should get them for a several weeks now. Never spent this much on a sandal. But I don't regret it at all. They are really soft and comfy to walk in. I'm usually a 6.5 but ordered a 6 because other reviews said it ran a little long. Glad I went with the 6. Length is perfect.
The only thing is that it runs slightly narrow for me. I do kind of have wide feet though so its not the shoes fault. It still deserves 5 stars. The straps are made with soft flexible leather too so I'm sure it'll stretch a little and mold to my feet.
Husband loves it too. According to him I look like a "Greek Goddess." Can't complain with that one ;)
"
Review 59 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesmakethelook
Location: Portland, OR
 March 17, 2012

Back to Classics

"This is a classic brown sandal with lots of options. It's comfy and looks great with long skirts or jean shorts."
Review 60 for Franco Sarto Glinda Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bindi
Location: Los Angeles
 March 12, 2012

So cute!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These sandals are so cute! Highly recommended. Very well made! I love them! I get the black one next time!"