Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot

Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot

Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
58 of 7676%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Review 1 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmvalleygirl
Location: The Valley like for sure
 November 5, 2013

Cute but not comfy

"Run very small, get a size up. Super snug on the toe. Loose in the leg but the zipper still broke. Returning and exchanging for a different brand."
Review 2 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: McKenty
Location: Kentucky
 June 7, 2013

Not what I hoped for

"I liked these boots better in the picture than I did on me. They fit well, I was just not happy with the way they looked on my legs. I didn't experience any problems with the zipper. I will be exchanging mine for a different pair."
Review 3 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LishT
Location: Colorado
 May 4, 2013

Like them

"These boots are super cute. Aside from being a little snug in length, they are very comfortable."
Review 4 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 April 23, 2013
"Great casual boots. Great for any weather."
Review 5 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katiejh
Location: MN
 April 15, 2013

Great Boot, Great Price

"I was looking for a black boot and this one was perfect! They aren't super comfortable but look awesome, I wish i didn't have a brown pair or i would have gotten those too!"
Review 6 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DragonFire
Location: Parsippany, NJ
 March 2, 2013

Best Boots Ever!

"These boots are absolutely the best! They're comfortable, stylish, and go with everything! Wish I had bought 2 pair in the same color so I had an extra pair."
Review 7 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DLG1233
Location: west chester
 February 5, 2013

caused blisters

"very uncomfortable around ankles!"
Review 8 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SophBEE
Location: Gonzales, CA
 January 25, 2013

So disappointed

"I received my boots a couple of days ago, as soom as I opened the box, I thought Ok, they look just like the pictures. Then I tried pulling down the zipper to try them on, it was soo hard to pull down, that was the first sign. Secondly, I wear a size 10, they fit so tight, I had double check I got shipped the right size. I was so disappointed."
Review 9 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kini
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 22, 2013
"Was not happy with this shoe and sending it back. Runs wide at the very top and the shoe is extremely uncomfortable. It is really hard around the ankle and felt like it would cut into your flesh. I could tell if I walked around in these I would have a bleeding blister with in an hour."
Review 10 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: melzo238
Location: columbus, ohio
 January 17, 2013

good shoe, once you wear it a couple times great

"At first I thought about returning these boots, because it was hard to zip them up and it rubbed my heal awhile. After recalling others reviews about once you wear them a couple of times its loosens them. Sooo true. After 3 wears, the zipper goes up and down sooooo much easier and it does not rub my heal!
If you like these boots, wear them around the house a couple of days to break them in, you will be soo glad you did!
I"
Review 11 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlh24
Location: PA
 January 15, 2013

Great choice

"These boots are very comfy and I love the color! I have problems with my feet and can't wear anything that is too narrow or confining. I ordered these online based on other reviews and I'd say they live up to my expectations very well."
Review 12 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: lulubug
Location: houston
 January 12, 2013

good

"there are great boots, just a little snugged. i would buy 1 size bigger."
Review 13 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KayRazz
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 10, 2013

Not designed with me in mind

"Loved the way these boots look and was so sad when I could hardly unzip the zipper on them. Then putting them on the fit on my foot was great but the couldn't zip the zipper up all the way. I wear a size 9.5 and have never had a problem with my calf size. These wouldn't budge. I had to sadly return :(
I would recommend this boot for someone with tiny calves."
Review 14 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephDTay
Location: OK
 January 3, 2013

Disappointed

"When I saw these boots online, I was super excited because I had been looking for boots like this since last winter. I read the reviews about the narrow calves and the difficult zipper, but hoped for the best. It took me 5 minutes to even get one unzipped to try on. They run about a 1/2 size small (I'm always a size 7, but could have used a 7 1/2), and I could barely zip it all the way up. Even then, it was pinching my leg and I couldn't stand it. I don't have big calves, I'm only 5'3 and 118lbs. I loved these boots, and I'm super sad and disappointed, but I'll have to be sending these back."
Review 15 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovePeaceandSole
Location: Hampton Roads, Virginia
 January 2, 2013

Not a good review

"I was excited to receive these shoes in the mail, but was quickly disappointed. These boots have a faulty zipper and I could not get one of the boots unzipped. After paying a pretty penny for these boots, I should not have problems un-zipping them fresh out of the box! Also, I have average calves and could not zip up the one boot that I was able to get un-zipped because it was too small. Would recommend you go a 1/2 size up or get a wide calf version of this shoe if it is available. The quality of the shoe is not all that great either. It is a great, stylish riding boot... but sadly, I returned the boots the next day. :-("
Review 16 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KmadCP
Location: Cameron Park, CA
 December 30, 2012

LOOOOOOOVE THESE!

"These were everything I expected and more! They are true to size, stylish, and comfy. The zipper was rough the first time I wore them but loosened up after that. Looks great with skinny jeans, shirts, and especially leg warmers!"
Review 17 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: regularshoelover
Location: orange county, california
 December 29, 2012

cute boots, but zipper sucks

"Really love the look, but the zipper should have been better. It is hard to zip and I am afraid I will break it soon. Knock on wood.
It is pretty comfortable, needs a little break in.
"
Review 18 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TraceyNicole
Location: South Carolina
 December 21, 2012

I love these boots!!

"I think I've already worn these at least two dozen times since I bought them, they look cute with everything! I've gotten lots of compliments and am always asked where I got them. The zipper was a little tough to get unzipped when I first took them out of the box, but once on my feet they were easy to zip up and down and I haven't had any trouble since. Don't let that keep you from buying these, they are a terrific + versatile pair of boots!"
Review 19 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Choos
Location: Nebraska
 December 18, 2012

Great color!

"These boots look great with everything! Extremely comfy and so cute!"
Review 20 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caterpillargirl
Location: Massachusetts, US
 December 18, 2012

Rational riding boots

"I got these boots when there were no reviews and none that I could look at in the store and it was the most that I usually gamble. I'm very pleased with them, get lots of compliments. This is all, for the cost. I have seen better, but not at this price point.
Great stuff:
A quality vegan shoe. Hard to find. I'm a vegetarian and don't wear leather. This means I'm usually relegated to finding cheap shoes, especially when it comes to boots. These are a nice in between.
I love the color, I got tan and it is a nice hue.
Nice and wide. My special shoe problem is low arches, almost flat feet, this results in needing a lot more width among other things such as foot pain, so I'm pretty picky.
Nice lug sole. I was a teen in the 90s. I just love a lug sole. I love that I can wear these out in the snow and not slip around. Just add some cushy socks because these boots aren't very warm.
Not so great:
The calves are super wide, even if I wear them with jeans. This may be a plus for the wider calved among us. I'm pretty small, generally, so that may not be a problem.
My only other complaint is that the sole could be a little more padded. This was easily remedied with an added store-bought gel insole. There's so much room in these shoes, you could easily do the same. They're perfectly comfy, but the smooth bottom led to my feet slipping around. This also meant I could wear them longer with less pain.
"