Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot

Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot

Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
58 of 7676%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Review 21 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shmca
Location: Baltimore
 December 15, 2012

Love

"I do love these boots, but I agree with the other reviewers that they are a little wide in the ankle and calf. Wearing them with jeans or thick socks fixes that problem though. I also didn't think they were that comfortable and my feet really hurt the second day I wore them (I have really high arches though). I just put in some arch supports. Great buy, i wear them all the time!"
Review 22 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Becky514
Location: Portland, OR
 December 12, 2012
"Super cute- lighter brown than I expected, but they look great. They are a little narrow, but I am hoping they will loosen with wear."
Review 23 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artgirl88
Location: Long Island, NY
 December 10, 2012
"I loved these boots as soon as I saw them online! I read all the reviews about the tight calf fit, the ankle rubbing, and the finicky zipper on the right foot. I figured people were exaggerating and ordered them anyway.
However, all of the above complaints proved all too real. I was slightly upset, but after wearing the boots for about a week these things didn't bother me anymore. The ankle rubbing stopped after about a day or two and the zipper became easier to use after each use. (The calf issue wasn't a huge problem - I would say I have average sized calves and there's still a bit of wiggle room in the top.)
Even with it's slight imperfections I would definitely still recommend this boot. I love the look and feel of the material and the tread of the boot is perfect of the upcoming winter weather."
Review 24 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Hismrsgomez
Location: Va Beach
 December 9, 2012

Horrible! Do not buy!

"I bought this boot even though I saw mixed reviews. But all the bad reviews are right this boot zipper is horrible needless to say I have not even put the shoe on because I can't get the zipper down do not waste your money!!!"
Review 25 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: drthdrjfty
Location: Pittsburg, PA
 December 1, 2012

Great boots...just be careful with sizing

"I got these boots with some concerns about the calf size. Many reviewers said they were very tight. My calves are 14 inches around (the circumference listed for these boots) and they're still pretty roomy even with jeans on. Just be sure to order half a size up. Because the toe curves up a bit, they end up fitting like they're smaller than they are. Unfortunately, I didn't notice until after I'd worn them all day, so I can't return them anymore. Other reviewers also mentioned they had problems with the zipper sticking, but the zippers have been just fine for me. Overall great boots."
Review 26 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: EDC1
Location: Ohio
 November 26, 2012

Shaft opening larger than advertised..

"These boots were just as great as I expected when I opened the box..however, my calves are extremely small, and unlike what some of the other reviewers said, these will be too big if you have very thin legs. The website says the shaft opening is 14 inches, but my tape measure says they are 16 inches. Unfortunately, I will be returning them."
Review 27 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: ZuuZuu
Location: Maryland
 November 26, 2012
"Boots were a little tight especially on the left foot but not enough to send back. Am hoping they will stretch out a little. I ordered a size 5 which is what I typically wear but a 51/2 would've been better especially if you are wearing thicker socks with your boots."
Review 28 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shanondoah
Location: WI
 November 25, 2012

These went back...

"I was disappointed with these boots after ordering on-line... I had ordered them in my normal size, but they were uncomfortably tight. I might have tried a larger size, but I also wasn't happy with how they looked - they are not leather and it's very obvious in person."
Review 29 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Driceyj
Location: Virginia
 November 25, 2012
"Love the color (cognac) of these boots; however they are tight around the shaft and the zipper is hard to pull."
Review 30 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: chamberdoll
Location: Los Angeles
 November 18, 2012
"So I had to return these boot and it saddens me :( it's not the boot's fault though!! These boots are incredibly cute. They do not look cheap. The buckles and overall look of the shoe is adorable. BUT my scrawny little legs looked funny in these boots. I need a boot with a tighter shaft. So if you have really skinny calves than they might be a little loose on you. It just depends on your personal preference. Give these boots a shot, you might like them. Returns at DSW are easy. I'm just bummed that these boots didn't work for me but hopefully they work for you because they are really cute."
Review 31 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHunter
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 13, 2012

Sticky Zipper

"I love these boots, however the zipper is incredibly difficult to zip up and down. I'm afraid I'm going to completely break it. The boots themselves are gorgeous; they add sophistication to any outfit. They're a decent height - almost too tall for my short legs, but they still look alright. I'm 5'6" and sometimes find knee-high boots to be too tall, but these aren't overwhelming. Time will tell if they're durable or not! Very comfortable. I have slender calves and these are somewhat roomy but not ridiculously so."
Review 32 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeluvr24
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 November 12, 2012

Cute but poor quality

"When these boots arrived I was pleased with the rugged look and slightly distressed black color. But when I wore them they were hard to zip up and the zipper on the left boot kept splitting open. I returned the boots and will be looking for a different riding boot."
Review 33 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CRayot
Location: Clifton NJ
 November 9, 2012

Feels great & looks great!

"This boot is comfy & fits over my large calves!"
Review 34 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SVandDyke
Location: AZ
 November 8, 2012

Adorable and comfy - but beware of the calf area

"So, I got these boots a while back, and I wish all these reviews were on here back then because the calf area is definitely made for girls that have skinnier legs. I am built slightly curvy, so the calf area didn't really fit. But for those of you who still want to try them out, not to worry. A friend of mine told me to zip them up as far as you could and hit it with a blow dryer on high heat. This will cause the material to soften and stretch, and it worked like a charm. Just be careful that you're not blowing on the exact same spot for a long period of time....it will cause the material to melt. Now I wear these over leggings and skinny jeans and I just LOVE them!!!"
Review 35 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nnewman24
Location: DC
 November 8, 2012

LOVE Them!!!

"These are the perfect fall boots.. The look good with jeans and a sweatshirt or leggings and a sweater dress. They are the perfect fall staple. The only slight problem is that they scuff easily. But other than that they are great and i love them.."
Review 36 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 November 6, 2012

Oh Zigi!

"Ok, so I bought this boots even after I read all the preview reviews & they are very accurate. I got them a whole size bigger because they didn't have it in my size at the time & they fit right, but they are narrow on my calves (& I don't have a problem with my calves with any other boots) now the issue with the zippers is very true, when I got this boots, I could not zipper the one of the right leg! It took a lot of pulling & when I finally got it up, it (the zipper) split open! I was going to send them back, but I wore them all day at work to see what was what, or if I would exchange them for a different pair, but as the day went on, I zipper & un-zippered them a couple of times during the day, until they got loose.I kept them (since they are so beautiful) & now I don't really have an issue with them. They are so very beautiful & I get so many complements."
Review 37 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: storeylev
Location: Colorado
 November 4, 2012

Good boot for the price

"As the other reviewers noted, the boots are stiff, but they aren't leather. For a synthetic material they are pretty nice. I got a lot of compliments on them and they aren't smelly like some other synthetics I've bought. I bought them a 1/2 size bigger to wear with warmer socks, and I think I might add insoles to make them a little more comfortable. I like the tread on the bottom for winter wear and the boot shaft isn't too big for my skinny calves."
Review 38 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TGchi
Location: Chicago
 November 3, 2012

Sturdy Boot!

"These boots are a little snug in the calf area. I am 5'3", 130 lbs, and have a somewhat muscular build and these are a little snug to zip all the way up. They do fit skinny jeans and winter socks and don't rub my heels. I am a size 7 and I kind of feel like they are a little small in the toe area. I am hoping they stretch a bit. They are not "floppy" or saggy, which doesn't give that buckled look in the ankle."
Review 39 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Issaquah, WA
 November 2, 2012

Love!

"I have been searching for a super comfy flat riding boot and these fit the bill. I wear a size 8 normally and these fit perfect in a size 8 with a pair of socks on. I have a narrower foot/leg and these fit me perfect and don't gape at all around the calf...may be a problem for someone with a wider calf."
Review 40 for Zigi Soho Rational Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: JH1985
Location: Lansdale, Pa
 October 30, 2012

!!!NOT for avg sized calves!!!

"I love the Zigi brand, but this boot was deceptively cute. They arrived right on time, as is true to DSW, and out of the box, look even better in person than online. The excitement quickly, and quite unfortunately, turned sour when I tried to zip the last 3-4in up around my calf. Anyone with NORMAL and NOT toothpick thin calves should NOT buy. So disappointed, because these boots are SO cute! :("