Customer Reviews for SM SM Garden Wedge Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Garden Wedge Pump

SM Garden Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
15 of 1883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Review 1 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lilicarabina
Location: framingham MA
 May 10, 2012

Gorgeous

" shoes are gorgeous and it fits great!I love them "
Review 2 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MarQ
Location: Jax
 May 6, 2012

very nice

" it is very beautiful shoes, but not that conformable ! "
Review 3 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: regla
Location: New York
 April 24, 2012
" Runs really small. I usually wear a 8 or 8.5. I bought a 8. I couldn't even fit the palm of my foot in there. I probably would have had to get a 9. I returned them. "
Review 4 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMWshoereviewer
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 April 19, 2012

Go 1/2 size up

" I was hard headed and didn't follow the advice of the other shoe lovers. Definitely go up a half size. I have an 8, which is my normal size and this shoe would be far more comfy in an 8-1/2.
Otherwise, this shoe is really nice. The multi-color on the bottom makes it versatile enough to wear with any number of solid colors.
They are not hard to walk in at all, but the extra half size would definitely make it a perfect shoe. "
Review 5 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sharisse
Location: Minneapolis
 April 1, 2012

Great Wedge!

" This wedge is perfect to wear with a dress or with skinny jeans. I wore them with a dress and received compliments all day. I normally wear a size 8, so I bought them in a size 8 1/2 and they fit perfect! I wore them all day and I had no problems. Definitely worth buying if you are looking for a versatile wedge that will go from day to night! "
Review 6 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: niki29
Location: newport beach
 March 28, 2012

Ankle- breaking, toe squeezing, foot smashing shoe

" These shoes are really tight! Walking on them is really difficult, after wearing them for 5 minutes, my feet were already sore. They made me 6 inches taller, and made my skinny, thin legs pretty sexy looking :P but, it hurt really bad. they are super cute, but your going to regret it later :P "
Review 7 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsCOD
Location: Washington, DC
 March 20, 2012

Great Shoe... Bad Fit

" Love the shoe to pieces!! I normally wear a 7.5/8 shoe. Steve Madden shoes are made short or something because I had to get a 8.5 just so that it would fit properly. So i recommend going up a half size. I have a very narrow foot, so it fits well in the width, but the length is off. "
Review 8 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JessiGirl88
Location: Farmingdale, New York
 March 16, 2012

Love these shoes!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These shoes are comfy despite being so high! They're very well-made and fit true to size. I love the patent leather, it really makes the shoe that much more sexy! I can't wait to wear these out on the weekend!!!! "
Review 9 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jglove
Location: georgia
 March 13, 2012

Stacked!

" Love these shoes and they are comfortable!!!! They look great with skinny jeans or skirts!! "
Review 10 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Clady83
Location: Delaware
 February 21, 2012

For the fun/hip kind of girl!

" I saw these in the store and instantly fell in LOVE!!! They are really vibrant and fun, you will definitely have people talking when you walk by :) I highly recommend going up a half size. These are quite a high wedge and not the most comforable, so bring a pair of flats as a pack up ladies, not sure if you'll be walking for several hours in these puppies! "
Review 11 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TheBlankPage
Location: Duluth, MN
 February 15, 2012
" This shoe of *those shoes*, in my opinion. By that I mean that everyone notices them, but few dare to try them. I didn't plan to buy these when I walked into the store but I decided I had to at least try them on. As I was walking around in them I noticed that everyone coming in had something to say about them, which is exactly what I want in my wardrobe.
Like other reviews have said, they're surprisingly easy to walk in **For a 5 1/2'' in heel**. I love wearing them with my skinny jeans and a bright top. The fabric pattern varies by shoe, so I recommended going to the store to pick which variation you like best (some have a lot of yellow, others have more blue, pink, or purple).
What I like most about this shoe is the contrast of the fun, bright pattern with the sleek, black patent leather. The bright colors in the patter keep the shoe feeling fun, daring, and oh so interesting. But the black patent gives it a slightly more sophisticated look and shows that it's an expensive shoe. "
Review 12 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaniSmash
Location: Atlanta
 February 12, 2012
" I definitely had to get this shoe a half size bigger, but the shoe is comfy and easy to walk in if u do high heels on the regular. "
Review 13 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TrickyT
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 February 9, 2012

So fun!

" I HAD to have these. The colors on the wedge are so vibrant and fun, and they are pretty easy to walk in considering the height. I did have to go half a size up as my regular size pinched my toes a little "
Review 14 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loveheels22
Location: New York
 January 30, 2012

Tight

" These shoes are so cute but will definetly have to be broken in. The patent leather material is really hard the first couple times you put them on. I suggest wearing them around the house before going anywhere in them. I love them! "
Review 15 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OlderWoman
Location: Davenport, FL
 January 28, 2012

Support Multiple looks

" Easy to dress up or down - sz11 has no room for gel pad but copes with wider foot. Wedge on trend "
Review 16 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: hart2hart90
Location: Japan
 January 20, 2012

Cute

" The colors are not as vibriant as they look online. however, it's still a cute wedge. Very tall heel, better work out the calve muscles. Good fit. Get buy for the price. Would love to have them in red patent leather. That would be haute! "
Review 17 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 4ShoeSake
Location: Philadelphia
 January 17, 2012

runs small

" So i was excited to order and even happier to receive them. I got them and tried them on and they were tight.!!! OMG they run small. Beauty is pain, but these are going back. I hope you have better luck/fit than i did. "
Review 18 for SM Garden Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lisa222
Location: Madison,WI
 January 16, 2012

unique shoes

" Awesome design. Fits true to size. Not the most comfortable wedges, but they should get better once they get broken in. "