Customer Reviews for CL by Laundry CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

CL by Laundry CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal

CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SandiML
Location: Tucson, Arizona
 January 4, 2013

I get lots of compliments on these

" I bought the silver/grey ones and love them. I get so many compliments when I wear them. They are comfortable enough to wear to work and keep them on for happy hour! "
Review 2 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharonp1
Location: United States
 November 10, 2012

Very Pretty

" I bought these for a garden wedding. Perfect! "
Review 3 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsLong
Location: Pennsylvania
 August 23, 2012

Great for bridesmaids

" In my sister-in-laws outdoor wedding, these shoes were perfect, super cute & comfy! "
Review 4 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steelersgal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 6, 2012

Definitely worth the purchase!

" Love these shoes!! I wore this shoes just last Saturday for a friend's birthday and got plenty of compliments on them. They're great for a casual outfit that you would to dress up a bit. My feet were slightly sore by the end of the night, but that's pretty common for me since I don't wear heels/wedges too often. I run between a 7.5 and 8, but I've found that 8 in Chinese Laundry fits me perfect. I also have a bit of a narrow foot, and they fit me great so someone with wider feet may not have the same experience. "
Review 5 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mvw1104
Location: PHILADELPHIA PA
 July 16, 2012
" Great summer sling. A little higher heel than I expected but, still comfy. The new silk fabric goes from work to dinner out. "
Review 6 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMCLovesShoes
Location: McKinney, TX
 July 7, 2012

Cute AND Comfy!

" I really love these shoes. They are very cute and, more importantly, very comfortable. I had a brown pair from two seasons ago that I wore all the time during a heavy-walking two week vacation and my feet never hurt. We are going on vacation next week so I came to DSW to see if these still existed and was so excited to find them!
I would agree with other reviewers that they run a bit short. I wear anywhere from an 8.5 - 9 regularly but I got these in a 9.5 (same as my previous pair from two years ago) and they are perfect. The strap is NOT adjustable but if they're a touch large, that can easily be fixed with an insert at the ball of the foot.
My feet are regular width and I didn't find these to be tight at all - they just fit perfectly. I will say that b/c the toe is fabric, I wouldn't expect them to stretch out. My other pair did not - they still fit perfectly.
I got the black this time as my brown ones are still in use too. What I really like about this shoe, aside from some light padding on the sole that adds to the comfort, is the skinnier wedge heel. Often, with shorts or capris, I think that certain wedges can look SO bulky - not the case at all with these. You get the support of a wedge but it really looks more like a heel from the front and back.
I have already located the beige in a local store and am headed out to get those too! This is just a great summer shoe that provides some height w/o the bulkiness of big wedge. "
Review 7 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DarlingGirl78
Location: Upstate New York
 June 26, 2012

These are cute!

" Even though the color of this sandal is listed as "coral" it's a pretty bright orange. This is just great because they match a sun dress I just bought. The bright colors from the '80's are back! They are comfortable, and even though the back strap is not adjustable, I didn't notice that it slid around too much. "
Review 8 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SSiren24
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 25, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedges!

" LOVE these shoes! Got them in Coral, what a bright fun color for summer! And love the cork wedge, makes them much sleeker than some other bulky wedges I've seen. Only thing is, I had to exchange for a half size larger, because my usual size 6 was pretty tight in the front, but other than that, perfect! Lots of compliments! "
Review 9 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Orpheus
Location: Albany, NY
 June 15, 2012

Perfect for summer!

" I needed some new summery shoes for work and these are perfect! I like that it looks like a wedge but feels like a heel when you are wearing them. I may have to buy another pair! "
Review 10 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KabulShoes
Location: Massachusetts
 May 28, 2012

Great Shoe

" I bought the Tangerine - WOW, GREAT Color, and a very comfortable shoe "
Review 11 for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patsy690
Location: PA
 May 19, 2012

Color of the season!

" This is a great true coral sandal. I loved the cork heel as opposed to rope. Very nice heel without being over the top. So many sandals right now have such huge heels and platforms that they look silly. This is just stylish but also comfortable. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for CL by Laundry Candy Girl Wedge Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide