Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal

Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reeree85
Location: Washington DC
 May 12, 2014

Comfy flipfop

" Just purchased this shoe Saturday and I love the look and feel of the flip-flop. "
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tallytoll
Location: Florida
 May 1, 2014

Fabulous

" I've bought this shoe in any color available every year since the first year they were made--and they're fabulous. Cushier by far than any other wedge yet last forever!! Only the bottoms wear down at the heels SLIGHTLY like any shoe worn nearly daily. And the heel to toe rise is perfect--not flat or too low, but not exactly high either. PLEASE, Rocket Dog, don't ever stop making them! "
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesNLakers
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 24, 2014

Not "Crush" but still great!

" I bought these shoes to replace my Rocket Dog Crush platforms, which epitomize comfort. These are a step down, but a small one. There appear to be slight balance issues with the narrowness of this platform, but it's not an ankle-breaker. These are a good alternative to the fabulous Crush! "
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Acheers
Location: Boston
 March 20, 2014

Diver Flip Flop Takes Dive

" Be careful in these flip flops. The sole is narrow and can make you unsteady when walking. I like the Crush Webbing style MUCH better. "
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Goo2
Location: Houston, Texas
 February 22, 2014

The most COMFORTABLE FLIP FLOP EVER

" Every year, I check to see if DSW has this in stock, for emergency flip flop replacement. I've tried most of the popular brands that are similar to this and found these to be the 'Holy Grail' of high-heeled flip flops.
It's very comfortable and the height is great for those that want to look taller. I wear it to run errands everyday and prefer these over my MBT's for long walks (i.e. Zoo trips, Outlet malls).
The width of my feet is "B (Normal)" with a tad bit of "W (Wide)" and have not had an issue with slipping or twisting feet. Make sure your toes and the top of your foot fit well and not too loose, between the straps.
The only problem ... these do not come in a NUDE or BEIGE. "
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: murph07
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 August 7, 2013

Great...as usual!

" My third pair...great for comfy summer shoes! "
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stealthrn
Location: California
 July 14, 2013

Light and Comfy

" This is the second time I've purchased them. The first pair lasted almost daily use during summer for 3 years. Light, durable able to wear walking 10 miles. "
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nette22
Location: San Diego, Ca
 June 23, 2013

Cute wedge flip flop

" A nice & comfy wedge flip flop. I do wish there were half sizes--would make a better fit for me. I do think these wedges run small. I normally wear a 8.5 shoe, but had to buy a 9 shoe. If there were half sizes available I would've bought a 9.5 shoe. If you are considering buying these wedges, I suggest you buy them quickly. A very popular shoe & for a good reason. Can't beat the price for a perfect summer shoe. "
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: PERPETUAL29
Location: connecticut
 June 7, 2013

Not comfy, cheap quality

" Very uncomfortable, twist off when walking "
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hedgiemomma
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 June 4, 2013

Black thong/wedge

" Liked the height of the wedge. I like flip-flop/thong options, but it is nice to have more padding when walking around. Would definitely recommend. Definitely thought they were worth the money "
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jitney22
Location: Cincinnati OH
 May 21, 2013
" Bought them on DSW.com. Shipped quickly, no issues. They are comfortable and what I expected except I only wore them twice and the bottom of the shoe is shredding/falling apart. Very disappointing. I also wish they would come in 1/2 sizes. "
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MinniesMom
Location: Hollister, Ca
 May 9, 2013

Soooo Comfortable

" I LOVE these sandals so much that I bought them in both black and brown. I have a few pair of jeans that are longer in length for wearing them with heels. Now I can wear them in the summer with these CUTE sandals also. "
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OFMama
Location: Louisiana
 April 9, 2013

Comfy, Casual Great Buy

" I really like these wedge flip flops. They seem to be quite durable and are very comfortable and casual. To me, they seem a little more dressy than flat flip flops because they are wedges. The bands at the top are pretty wide which gives added comfort and support. The only drawback for me is the fabric on the bottom of the sole which can make them slightly slippery on some surfaces. Overall, these are a great choice for a decent price. "
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TnTsMom
Location: California
 April 2, 2013

Comfy wedge

" This is a great wedge flip flop. The fabric between toes is absolutely necessary for me...can't do leather or plastic/rubber there. Nice and comfy, but still a step above flip flops. Might be a little platformish (is that a word?) for some people, but still stable enough for everyday wear. I didn't need the extra height of a platform, but I love wedges and heels instead of flats, so these work out fine. Great shoe! Wish they had this in a model with the same fabric between toes, but with bling! "
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssuzzany
Location: brunswick ohio
 March 30, 2013

rocket dog

" This is my second pair of these and i absolutly love them. You would never believe how comfortable they are until you wear them! "
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cbryde
Location: Quakertown PA
 March 20, 2013

LOVE THEM

" I LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes. I actually bought 2 pair in each color!!!! "
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lou13
Location: Chicago
 March 6, 2013
" LOVE this show. I've been buying them for the last few years and I keep on buying them each year because they are so comfy. I highly recommend. I am average height but wearing this shoe gives me the few inches I need and want. "
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katczm
Location: R.C.
 January 30, 2013

soft foam and light weight

" these are a nice tall, platform sandal that is soft and comfy on the foot. it is light weight, but the angle of the incline just doesn't work for me. "
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heelsmakemesmile
Location: Washington State
 December 10, 2012

My Favorite Shoes

" These are the most fantastic flip flops ever. they look great with everything and I have walked all over in them. They deserve 10 stars. "
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Diver Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gboston
Location: Boston, MA
 September 26, 2012

Slippers comfort

" Absolutely love these. I bought a second pair because my first pare ripped after years of abuse. These are extremely soft and comfortable. I traveled in them and walked the whole Italy in these. Very very comfortable, I like the height, gives you a feeling of a heal but yet flats. Go well with any clothes, well no suits. Wish these would never discontinue, but I have a new pair for the next few years to come. "