Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal

G By Guess G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal

G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 4498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Review 1 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Renis
Location: Calexico, CA
 February 26, 2013
"it might be hard to get used to walk with the platform but it turns to be comfy as you get used to"
Review 2 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fletchie
Location: Mulberry FL
 February 25, 2013

Great neutral heel!

"These are exactly what I was looking for for the summer! Neutral enough to go with everything from shorts to skirts and very comfy. Another hit for Guess!"
Review 3 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Toya85
Location: Ohio
 February 16, 2013

love them

"I bought them last year for my birthday and love them. The fit and feel is comfy."
Review 4 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: jennie22
Location: Santa Clara
 October 10, 2012

cute shoes

"The black ones that I got are really cute, and perfect height, however, it's a bit of a heavy shoe... it's not lightweight! So when u walk with them it's going to be a workout for your feet. But other than the weight, it's great."
Review 5 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Einstein1600
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 October 5, 2012
"On a whim I bought this shoe. I'm always kind of iffy about platforms... but I LOVE this shoe. It is so comfortable, it's versatile. Because of the cork, it is extremely light. I received TONS of compliments on this shoe."
Review 6 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LVNessy
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 October 3, 2012

Love, love love these shoes!!!

"These have quickly become my favorite go-to pair with my jeans. They're very high but amazingly comfortable. I can wear then all night and not have to carry my shoes out of the club. Thanks DSW."
Review 7 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ahoyt
Location: South Florida
 September 21, 2012

Cute

"I bought these in black. Originally thought I would wear them to work, but after seeing them in person, I think they are more a Saturday night jeans kind of heel. They look great, but I think the cork bottom makes them look less dressy. I havent worn them longer than 4 hrs, but honestly they seem comfortable enough. And they do look great on. I am 5'10" and the heel is just high enough to make me feel taller, but not basketball player tall :)"
Review 8 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 August 25, 2012

Anoher great shoe!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love these! True to size and comfortable and go with everything."
Review 9 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KKirch
Location: Jacksonville
 August 22, 2012

Love Love Love this sandal!

"SUCH a great shoe! Really comfortable, fits perfect, great with dresses, pants, shorts, everything!"
Review 10 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeanaC
Location: New york
 August 21, 2012

Best shoes

"Bought these shoes for a wedding. They are very comfortable and fit perfectly. Often have difficulty buying shoes on line because of width, but these fit great."
Review 11 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: OmahaLinda
Location: Omaha, NE
 August 19, 2012

Best Sandal Ever

"Loved the ones in black so much I had to go back and get the beige ones. Comfy even at this heel height. Fits the foot well (not HUGE around the toe area like many shoes are for me.) These were made for my foot. Plus these shoes go with anything--skirts, dresses, pants, even shorts!"
Review 12 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: brorog
Location: NC
 August 6, 2012

cute, but too narrow...

"The soles on this shoe were great, but the color was a little off from how it's depcited and the wide was NOT wide at all. The finish on the straps was a little too shiny too."
Review 13 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephaz
Location: phoenix, az
 July 23, 2012
"tried on a pair in the store that were on sale....loved the tan color and they fit well if I went up a half size. Had to go on-line to order a pair in black."
Review 14 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CueBall
Location: Ellicott City, MD
 July 15, 2012

Cute and Comfortable

"The picture doesn't do these shoes justice. They're so much cuter in hand. They are comfortable and they make me feel so much taller than my 5'4" height. I was surprised how light they feel on my feet. Easy to walk in. I actually told a friend of mine that i could dance in these shoes all night. Not heavy or clunky. I got so many compliments when i wore them for the first time last week. Wish there were available in more vibrant colors such as green or yellow.
Fantastic shoes. I may break down and get the black. Very happy with my purchase. Too cute!!"
Review 15 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TLB2012
Location: Washington
 June 27, 2012

<3 these shoes!

"Love these GUESS Refuse Sandals! Got them for an upcoming Vegas trip but have not worn them yet. I tend to wear a 5.5 and had to get a 6 in these. They were super comfortable in the store and I don't think I'll have a problem walking in them; I live in 3-5" heels, though. :)"
Review 16 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AV15
Location: New Jersey
 June 13, 2012

Looks great, but a bit high

"I thought that this sandal would be a perfect neutral cork heel for summer dresses, etc., but I found that despite the platform, they are bit difficult to walk in. They are fairly comfortable otherwise, just not what I was expecting.
Also, be aware that although these are cork heels, they are fairly heavy/clunky.
Overall, I'd recommend this shoe for anyone who doesn't have a problem walking in heels. They look absolutely fantastic on!"
Review 17 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StaceyZ
Location: Burbank, California
 May 29, 2012

Super-cute, Versatile, Comfortable Sandal!

"This show is very comfortable, and very stylish!"
Review 18 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CutieB
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 May 26, 2012

Cute but can't wear them all day

"I like these shoes. They are very cute and can match with any outfit but to me you can't wear them all day long. I tried wearing them at work and by the end of the day my feet were hurting. Mostly toward the open toes part because it felt a bit tight. I really don't want to return them because they are cute and I can manage wearing them if I'm not on my feet all day long."
Review 19 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annie712
Location: Richmond, VA
 May 25, 2012

Clumsy No More

"I typically stay away from shoes like these, because I am super clumsy. Glad I gave them a try. They make me feel stable and tall!"
Review 20 for G by GUESS Refuse Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 4EvaAGAPeach
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 24, 2012

G by Guess--Can't go Wrong!

"I purchased this shoe because I was looking for a nice heeled sandal I could wear with both pants and dresses this summer. However, comfort was a necessity in addition to being stylish. Boy does this shoe fit the bill for both requirements!! I absolutely love this shoe. I have worn it to work several times and I do a lot of walking and that is no problem in this shoe! I am officially a G By Guess fan!"