Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: candypretty
Location: davie fl
 March 4, 2013

Gotta have!!!!

" Such an attractive shoe!!! Runs a little long but you just have to tighten the strap and your ready to go!!!! Always getting complemented when I wear these!!! "
Review 2 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pdb89
Location: Modesto
 February 26, 2013
" Great spring and summer shoe. Very comfortable!! "
Review 3 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lillyface
Location: los angeles, ca
 January 21, 2013

Perfect spring/summer wedge

" I bought these in the cream color and they are exactly as pictured. I love the color and I love the braided bottom portion, it adds interest. They are very neutral and go with everything! I ordered a half size smaller than my usual size and they fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear these to summer BBQ's! "
Review 4 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MamaLovesShoes77
Location: Glendale, CA
 November 3, 2012

Love!!!

" Love the Colby Wedge Sandal. I got them in the gold. Very cute with dresses and shorts. Very comfortable to wear all day.
Definitely a keeper =) "
Review 5 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovesShoes11
Location: New York
 October 24, 2012

Summer shoes

" I love the design of the shoe especially how the straps wrap around the ankle. Very comfortable to wear. "
Review 6 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PV100
Location: MA
 September 27, 2012

They run big

" I read all the reviews before ordering these sandals and they were right, the toe strap is loose. I am usually an 8.5, but ordered an 8. The ankle strap fit perfect, but my foot slides through the toe strap when I walk, and they are high so a little challenging to walk and keep my foot in them. Not sure yet if I will keep, but they are gorgeous shoes, wish they fit better, probably best for someone w/wider feet. "
Review 7 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lachiquita
Location: Colombia
 September 7, 2012

Excelent Sandals

" I´m very happy with my sandals, there aver very comfortable and very nice. The shipping was very timely. "
Review 8 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ufgator
Location: Tampa
 September 3, 2012
" I love these shoes! They are perfect, cute, and comfortable! "
Review 9 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Taylor921
Location: Orange, CT
 July 19, 2012

LOVE THEM!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" So comfortable and they look great! Just wish they were a little wider! "
Review 10 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Amoeba
Location: San Diego, CA
 July 19, 2012

You better have small ankles

" Versatile weekend shoe. I liked the look of this sandal, but was disappointed in how tight the strap is around the ankle - I am slim, and could barely get it closed on the last hole! "
Review 11 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cutefeet78
Location: Connecticut
 July 18, 2012

too much shoe

" I loved these in the photo and in the box. But on my foot they didn't work. My ankle was too thin to work with the extra strap. Great shoe, not for me. "
Review 12 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: shoolovah
Location: los angeles, CA
 July 10, 2012

Bands too thick

" I really wanted to like this shoe. The neutral color and heel height were perfect and the shoe is comfortable (i only walked up and down my hall way) but I thought the bands are too thick. "
Review 13 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LizzyLuvsShoes
Location: Ohio
 July 6, 2012

Love these shoes!

" After reading the other reviews, I decided to go down a half size. I normally wear a 7 but ordered a 61/2 and they are a perfect fit. Actually the left one is a perfect fit.. the right shoe is a little loose but I think that's me and not the shoe. I'm guessing some type of insert will fix that. They seem comfortable but I haven't worn them for longer than a few minutes at a time. I purchased the ivory pair and they are a little darker than they appear online. Actually more of a cream color, which is fine by me. I gave these shoes 4 stars, only because I wish they were a tad lower. I'll be keeping these.. I can't wait to wear them to the concert! "
Review 14 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: devildog21
Location: Alabama
 July 6, 2012

Wearing Them Now

" The picture doesn't come close to showing how awesome these shoes are. They are very sexy without being sleezy. Great buy!!! "
Review 15 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShoppingIsBliss
Location: Houston, TX
 July 6, 2012

Cute but don't run big???

" Not sure why other reviewers said these run big. I ordered an 8 -- a half size down from my usual 8.5 -- and they are way too small and my feet hang over the bag edge and smush up to the front. They are also slightly narrow. Otherwise they are VERY cute in the gold leather. I hope to get my CORRECT size soon. "
Review 16 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoe10
Location: Augusta, GA
 July 6, 2012

Colby Wedge Sandal

" Love the shoe. All of the reviews are correct. I normally wear a 10 in some shoes. I wear a 9.5 in this shoe. It is a sexy shoe to wear with shoes for long legs effect or a short dress. "
Review 17 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 35353535
Location: Charlotte, NC
 June 27, 2012

NYLA Colby Wedge Sandal

" I really love these shoes. They are comfortable, even with the high heel. I listened to former reviewers when they said that they ran large, so ordered a half size smaller than I normally wear & they are a perfect fit. The left toe strap is slightly looser than the right, so the fit isn't as snug/secure as the right shoe, but it isn't so loose that it slides off. Very sexy look with either skirts or cropped jeans :) "
Review 18 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emdelement
Location: new york
 June 19, 2012

cute shoes, great price

" i just received these today. the other reviewers were definitely right. i usually wear a 9 1/2 and i went with a 9 and they fit perfectly. they are really cute for jeans, dresses and capris, especially in the gold color, which dresses them up a bit. this is a very cute shoe for the price "
Review 19 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KrisW
Location: Arizona
 June 13, 2012

Cute and comfortable

" I wore these with long shorts - really cute! Color is a little odd, harder to work with than I had imagined - but love them! "
Review 20 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: melrog412
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 June 7, 2012

Cute

" This is an attractive, classy wedge. Maybe not the most comfortable--they do feel somewhat loose on the foot--but the heel is not that high so it's fine. I don't anticipate having any problem walking around in these. I would definitely order a half size down--I'm usually a 6.5 or 7, but based on earlier reviews ordered a 6, and it fits perfect. I also think they are less "olive-y" colored than in the photo, but I like the tan/taupe color, so it will work (and to be fair, the color IS "taupe"). They're like a green-ish tan. The shoe seems to be decent quality. Overall: cute, summer wedge that will be able to be dressed up or down. "