Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BrendainHouston
Location: Houston, TX
 June 2, 2012

Great look

" These are high so they might not be comfy for some but they look awesome! "
Review 22 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsmccoy
Location: St. Louis, MO
 June 1, 2012

Great Buy!!

" This shoe is very attractive on as well as extremely versatile. You can wear them with denim capris or a rayon dress... I love how they fit, too. The straps do not rub anywhere on your feet or legs. Do beware that the back of the shoe is open so if you are not used to that be careful your heel may slide off the back of the shoe but once you get used to that... It is well worth it!! "
Review 23 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JayCue
Location: PA
 May 30, 2012
" Super pleased with these shoes, great fit, surprisingly comfortable and walkable. Ordered the white but as others say it is closer to a nude, which was a selling point for me. They look great and don't jam my toes up over the front of the shoe. They fit true to size for me and I did not have trouble with the straps being too loose. Extremely happy with purchase! "
Review 24 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angelaredbone
Location: Detroit, MI
 May 22, 2012

Great Shoe

" I love the height and the fit of this shoe. "
Review 25 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jme76
Location: Texas
 May 21, 2012

Love Wedges

" These shoes are so cute. I really love the look and the price was amazing. The only thing...the do run wide and I have a narrow foot so my feet dont really sit well in them. They kinda slide abit but I still wear them because I love them and have gotten so many compliments.
If I was to reorder then I would probably order a half size smaller than what I wear.
"
Review 26 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Georgialee
Location: Kentucky
 May 19, 2012

Cute shoe

" This shoe is super cute! I ordered after reading reviews saying it ran larger. I normally wear either a 6 or 6.5 so I ordered the 6. My foot was swimming in it. I went to the store to exchange it and since they only sale it online I found a Steve Madden option that was almost identical and ran true to size. But if you order a small size it would be a great option - very comfy!!!!! "
Review 27 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fism
Location: North Miami, Florida
 May 18, 2012

Very Sexy Wedge

" The style, the height and the look very very sexy. My husband is crazy with my legs and the shoes on me make him very excited. "
Review 28 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Menecci
Location: Reno
 May 15, 2012

Colby Wedge

" I love it!!!!!!!
Was exactly what I want!!!
Super stylish!!!!
Perfect for summer
Thanks
Adriana
"
Review 29 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Merberry
Location: Georgia
 May 9, 2012
" I received my wedges a few days ago, and I am already in love. I typically do not like wearing anything with a heel because it kills my feet, but these shoes are very comfortable! I love them. "
Review 30 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mhknutson
Location: USA
 May 4, 2012

Great quality for price!

" These wedges are adorable and are great quality for the price-especially compared to similar designer styles! I ordered down a size from my normal 7 1/2, and it was still two sizes too big. Oh- and be warned- the slope of the heel is a little on the steep side (especially for a flat footed person). Had to return them but will be ordering down a size. "
Review 31 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clyste
Location: CA
 May 4, 2012

odd fits

" they were gift for my mom however when she put them on, she couldnt be able to walk one step. the shoes fit so loose even with the straps on...i guess they might be good for thoes with high/thick feet "
Review 32 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ObsessionForShoes
Location: St. Louis, MO
 April 26, 2012

Versatile, cute and comfortable!

" Okay, so disclaimer - I have not worn these much yet - but so far, so good! They seem to be very comfortable. The reason I did not give 5 stars and only 4 is because they seem slightly loose and I probably could do a 1/2 size down... however, it appears my foot spans the length of the footbed so who knows? It may just be the design with the strap placement that makes them feel loose. I haven't had any problems with them falling off, it is more just a feeling! I tried these and another style by another brand and ended up keeping these due to their all-neutral look and higher heel without sacrificing the comfort. I purchased them in the natural color which seems like it will go with about everything, but am also thinking about buying them in black. Great value and style for the price! "
Review 33 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiffS
Location: Connecticut
 April 24, 2012

Excellent Espadrilles!

" These shoes are as gorgeous in real life as they look on the website. I got them in black. They go with everything and they're absolutely beautiful on. Best of all, they are extremely comfortable. Nothing like a wedge to offer arch support AND height! "
Review 34 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bbnellbell
Location: cali
 April 19, 2012

decent cute

" Bought the ivory one which didn't look like the picture, looks more creamish nude. A bit loose around the ankles but i'll be keeping this. Matches well with everything, not bad not bad! True to size.cute cute "
Review 35 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Hunting4Espadrille
Location: USA
 April 19, 2012

Runs big

" This shoe is a beautiful cheaper version of the Stuart Weitzman espadrille. Unfortunately it was too large -- I ordered a size 5 1/2 and needed to return it. I would order 1/2 size down. "
Review 36 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anuna15
Location: Florida
 April 19, 2012

Colby Wedge Sandal

" The shoe is overall comfy and is nice because I have wide feet, so it doesn't dig into my toes, but the strap in the back is a little hard to unfasten and refasten since it has a loop that it has to go under and through. "
Review 37 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heymeg15
Location: Hawaii
 April 18, 2012
" Great shoe, and super comfy. They go with just about everything. "
Review 38 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: lilbulb
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 17, 2012

Disappointed

" Ordered the gold in 6.5. Didn't look like the picture online at all, very shimmery. Thought that my toes will stick out since the front of the platform is more narrowed, well, the 6.5 fit BUT, since the front cover IS NOT tightly wrapped around my toes, my toes DO stick out and spill over when I try walking in it. Not worth trying a different color. Gonna have to return. And since I used my reward certificates on this, I'm going to loose my certificates. boo. "
Review 39 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CLDA
Location: Arlington, VA
 April 17, 2012

Wanted to love them...

" But could not find the right size - the 6 was too small and my big toe stuck out from the front, and the 6.5 was too big leaving a noticeable gap at the back. I have a similar pair from Steve Madden (size 6), which I ABSOLUTELY love, and hence why I decided to get these in black, but just could not find the right size for me. I wanted to love them, but couldn't simply because neither size fit well. "
Review 40 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Danielleg1280
Location: Connecticut
 April 12, 2012

Cute

" I found these shoes last fall at DSW on clearance for only $13! For that price they are great. Comfy and cute... "