Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal

N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: donnaaries
Location: Austin
 April 6, 2012

The "It" Wedge for Summer

" These look very very similar to the Stuart Weitzman Alex espadrilles, at about 10% of the price! Surprisingly comfortable for such a tall wedge. Fits true to size but runs a touch wide. I think the slippage issue mentioned by some of the others can be fixed by tightening the straps more. Super cute with rolled cuff skinny jeans and summer dresses! The olive color is more tan in real life, and goes with everything! "
Review 42 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigShoeLove
Location: NJ
 April 5, 2012

Very cute, not too comfy

" While these shoes are adorable, the sole doesn't bend when you walk. Not only does this feel stiff, but it makes your steps audible. You can hear your foot slapping down on tile floor, pavement, and other hard surfaces. I also found these to run short. The toe area is cut on the narrow side like a pump would be, but there are no walls to hold your toes in place, just a strap. If I could have ordered up 1/2 size (I'm a 10), this may not have posed a problem., but ordering my regular size left my toes going overboard from time to time. "
Review 43 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smiley412
Location: White Plains
 April 4, 2012

I love this Wedge!!

" I ordered a half size up. Boy, I wish I hadn't. These shoes are true to size so i'm a little wide, but tightening the straps solves the slippage issue. Very flattering to my wide feet. LOVE THEM. Can't wait to wear them with some skinny jeans, shorts or a nice summer dress! Buy it!!!! "
Review 44 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ChristaLuciana
Location: New Jersey
 April 4, 2012

Cute Inexpensive Wedge

" This wedge is cute, but not as flattering as I had hoped. I wish the heel was a little bit higher and the arch was a bit more pronounced. It is a great basic wedge for the money, though, and is comfortable. I am returning it because I like it, I just don't *love* it. "
Review 45 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: gottalovemyheels
Location: san antonio, texas
 April 3, 2012
" super cute shoes...comfy and will easily dress up a casual outfit! "
Review 46 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Cathy091011
Location: Alabama
 March 28, 2012
" I bought this pair online only to feel disappointed when I got it. The front strap was wide and it didn't feel comfy. It looks better online than the actual and I ended up returning the shoes in the store. "
Review 47 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sslmichael
Location: gillette, Wyoming
 March 28, 2012

Most Comfortable Shoe EVER!!!

" These shoes are the most comfortable spring sandal I have ever owned and goes with absolutely everything. I get more compliments off these shoes than any other shoe I have bought. "
Review 48 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RhoBot1953
Location: Red Bluff, California
 March 24, 2012

I love these!

" I ordered these in the Olive, and think they are just beautiful, and maybe the cutest shoes I've ever owned in my 58 years of life. They are easy to walk in and I found a couple of tricks to making this style work for me. First, when you criss-cross them, bring the longer strap (with the buckle) around first, and then the shorter strap, (with the holes) over, and buckle securely. Next, I walk in mine as if the toe strap is the only thing holding these on my feet. Wearing these in the Olive, with my French pedicure and cuffed jeans, made me feel like a million bucks. "
Review 49 for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: misslaurynthegreat
Location: Texas
 March 20, 2012

Beware!

" Maybe it was just the pair I got, but these shoes came with different sized straps! One was way longer than the other and the buckle BARELY fit around my ankle. The other strap was perfect. Plus they look a lot better online than in person. To me they are a little too bulky and the color is not very pretty. Honestly, they look kind of cheap. If I had tried them on in the store, I would not of purchased them. I'm sending them back. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Colby Wedge Sandal
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-50 of 50