Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie

Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
49 of 5884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HonestPisces
Location: Washington DC
 October 8, 2013

CHARLES BY CHARLES DAVID AVENGER BOOTIE

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Review on black size 6.
Pro:
Zips high, ankle feels secure in case of stepping incorrectly. Nice simple design.
Con:
The material is not so likeable.
The sole is very very slippery.
Heel height is too high.
Do not like the middle sewn look.
Returned. Very pleased with the packaging of this bootie though. Stuffed and molded so there were no dents upon receiving."
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ShoeAddict45
Location: Philadelphia
 May 13, 2013

Good brown staple boots

"Definitely run a little small, but nice basic brown boots. Comfortable and stylish...."
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dixon
Location: Metairie,La
 March 1, 2013
"I ordered the black ones during Christmas holidays and didn't receive them due to someone stealing my package after that they sold out it took me a while to decide to order them in brown and I'm happy I did I love these boots. I walked around my house in them to see how comfortable they are and they feel great. I can't wait for it to get cold again so I can wear them!!!"
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: allthatjz
Location: Cleveland, OH
 February 10, 2013

Didn't fit me well.

"Maybe it's due to my very narrow feet, but they just didn't fit wright. There was too much empty space in foot arch area. Had to return them."
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sdgrl
Location: san diego
 January 31, 2013

great brown boots

"dressy boots with an edge, love the height and platform, very comfortable."
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: sarianna
Location: los angeles
 January 23, 2013

average

"these are your basic bootie. they are a fine fit, but just not the material i was expecting."
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sherisexii
Location: New York
 January 21, 2013

Great shoes for an excellent price

"I love the boots very sexy and you can dress it up or down . The first time I wore it the heel was loose n I ordered it or an event that week end !!! I'm afraid to wear them and the heels come off ugh!!! Other than that the boot were prefect."
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: curly71
Location: Austin, Texas
 January 20, 2013
"This is the first time I have ordered shoes from DSW on-line. I was hesitant to order my pair of boots because I did not know what to expect. I have to say that I am happy with the Avenger bootie. I am very happy with the color, the heal height and overall look. This gives me the confidence to order on-line again."
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAImerda
Location: Los Angeles
 January 13, 2013

SO versatile!

"These are so cute, comfortable and goes with anything. I first bought black but decided to buy brown, too. easy to clean, great under jeans or slacks. platform makes easy to walk. I love the price point, too!"
Review 10 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kotte
Location: MA
 January 7, 2013

Love this bootie

"I ordered these blindly without seeing them or trying them on in the store. I Love them. I would love them in another color!"
Review 11 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lydia531
Location: MD
 January 6, 2013

Charles David Avenger

"Nice casual boot. Love the heel & comfort"
Review 12 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bimie
Location: Buffolo NY
 January 3, 2013

heartbreaking beauty

"this bootie is so cute and foot comfortable ... the issue is personal as it hit a sensitive area of my shins ... had to find a shorter shafted bootie ... otherwise this is very comfortable and aesthetically appealing shoe furthermore, this is a classic that can be used spring, fall, and winter !!!"
Review 13 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mathmomma29
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
 December 29, 2012

Great little boot!

"I love these boots. They are sexy and comfortable. I have very thin ankles and normally need a taller boot but these worked fine with a thicker sock. They definitely make ones legs look amazing!!"
Review 14 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jldunes
Location: San Diego
 December 29, 2012

Love Them!

"This is my 2nd pair...I absolutely LOVE them! Comfy, you can wear them all day or night."
Review 15 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MrsV68
Location: Murphy Texas
 December 25, 2012

Sexy Shoe

"I received so may complements when I wore this shoe. It's sexy with a dress, tights or jeans"
Review 16 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KimChee
Location: houston,tx
 December 20, 2012

Overall OK

"THESE BOOTS ARE AVERAGE...MATERIAL DRIVES ME NUTS! IT IS NOT MY FIRST CHOICE IN MATERIAL BUT OVERALL THEY LOOK FINE.....THEY RUN NARROW,HOWEVER TRUE TO SIZE. GREAT BOOT WITH A SKIRT OR LONG JEANS."
Review 17 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani02
Location: North Carolina
 December 13, 2012
"I love this shoes!! I have been looking for a pair like these for a while. When I saw them and they had a 5 1/2 (which they never do in the store). I knew it was meant to be! When I wore them out, I recieved a lot of compliments."
Review 18 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sandval
Location: Illinois
 December 11, 2012

Great jean boot!

"I love these Avenger Booties! They are made of an almost silky fabric and have a very slight, modest sheen to them. I wear them with my Miss Me blinged up jeans to go out and they are very comfortable to wear, even despite the height - probably because of the nice platform. Very comfortable and true to size."
Review 19 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaraM
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 15, 2012

Great bootie!

"I love these booties. They are a little higher than what I was looking for to wear to work, but they still work. I also like that the material was different than the common leather or suede."
Review 20 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: biz1
Location: Boston, MA
 November 9, 2012
"Expected better from Charles David. The glue on the boot shows. Looks cheaply made."