Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie

Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
49 of 5884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Review 21 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 November 8, 2012

Looks cheap

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have been eyeing this bootie for a long time but once I had it on my foot it looked cheaply made. The material just didn't look nice at all, what a let down."
Review 22 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
 November 2, 2012

Awesome

"This bootie sexy yet, very comfy. I would recommend to who likes heels. easy to clean too, just brush it off.
Enjoy!
"
Review 23 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DanaL
Location: Kansas City
 November 1, 2012

Love these boots!

"These are my favorite pair of boots! They not only look great, but they are also very comfy!"
Review 24 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Lauren1008
Location: North Smithfield, RI
 October 31, 2012

Avenger booties

"These shoes look fabulous with work pants and skirts and tights. The platform in the front makes them comfy, but they definitely run narrow. Was able to run around the office for most of the day without my feet hurting!"
Review 25 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianeGT
Location: Toms River, NJ
 October 25, 2012

Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie

"Love this! Most comfortable bootie. Well made and looks great."
Review 26 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pacheco
Location: Jersey city
 October 23, 2012
"The boots are very comfortable and great to dance in"
Review 27 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DELM
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 18, 2012

Shoe broke on the first 15 minutes of wearing.

"I am going to try to take it back to the store. I had an awful day at work after my shoes broke after wearing them for 5 minutes (they were probably already broken). They are not glued properly. I was lucky I had another pair of shoes in my car. I can't believe DSW sent shoes without checking the quality."
Review 28 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Auddit
Location: Rockford IL
 October 16, 2012

Awesome Boots

"I bought these after reading the reviews and I was not disappointed - they are very sexy and make your legs look very long. They look great with jeans and my black corduroy's. I highly recommend them to anyone."
Review 29 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: italianprns
Location: PA
 October 14, 2012

Love these

"These are professional & sexy at the same time. Very comfy too. I was on my feet most of my working day running around in the office and my feet didn't hurt at all."
Review 30 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mariak
Location: Boston, MA
 October 12, 2012

a little uncomfortable

"I wear size 5.5, but they run a little large so I ordered size 5 and they fit perfectly. Unfortunately I couldn't walk in them. I'm used to high heels but these were a little too high and the heel a little too thin, I felt like there wasn't enough support. Also, it looked weird in my size, it was as if the height of the shoe was bigger than its length."
Review 31 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MJnyc
Location: NYC
 October 7, 2012
"Not very comfortable!!!"
Review 32 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoephora
Location: Illinois
 October 4, 2012

loved them but

"this boots are so beautiful i mmediately fell in love with them, however, they felt a little narrow and to be honest i couldn't walk with that heel! Felt SO out of balance. Definetely not for girls who do not know how to walk on high heels....so sorry to send these back ;("
Review 33 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: stilettogirl66
Location: The Rim
 September 19, 2012

Great Winter Boots

"I saw these boots online. I needed some new boots for fall in brown. I really like the shade of brown and the material is really nice. These boots fit like gloves on your feet. They run true to size and very comfortable. It you are looking for some boots to wear with dress slacks or jeans, these are the boots for you."
Review 34 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KimLee
Location: Erie, PA
 April 14, 2012

Charles by Charles David

"I liked the boot because it was simple. No extra touches.
I works great with skinny black jeans. This boot can give the illusion of very long legs.
"
Review 35 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kellyladrido
Location: Tucson, Arizona
 March 5, 2012

Awesome Bootie!

"This was exactly what I have been looking for. It was helpful to read the reviews online since I purchased this online...so I knew to order a 1/2 size larger based on purchaser feedback. I was very please with the boot upon receipt it was exactly what I expected based on the description and picture. Very excited with my purchase!!!"
Review 36 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sexyheels
Location: New Jersey
 February 23, 2012

Definitly get noticed...

"I previously purchased this boot in brown and loved them so much that I decided to get a black pair. They are well made and incredibly sexy (I love high heels) and look really great with jeans. Every time I wear them someone compliments me and also asks how I can walk in such high heels. They definitely get noticed."
Review 37 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChicagoNikki
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 15, 2012

Great boot!

"This was the perfect shoe i was looking for! I love Charles David shoes and this one did not disappoint!"
Review 38 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LUCKEY219
Location: PA
 January 28, 2012

Nice Boot

"I bought these in Brown & Black in a size 8, I returned them for an 8 1/2 due to them feeling a little too snug when I tried them on and I wanted a comfortable boot to walk in all day. To my surprise, the 8 1/2 felt perfect when I put them on, but by the end of the day they stretched way too much and are now just a little too big for me. Considering I wore the one pair, I can not return them, so will now have to find some sort of insert so they fit better. I would advise giving them a day or two of wearing inside to see if they stretch out before returning a shoe that is too tight. I'm guessing they stretch so quickly due to the material. This is a great boot and so cute. Just get your true size and bear with them for a day or two for a perfect fit!"
Review 39 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StayFabulous
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 27, 2012

Must have in black and brown!

"I have been looking for booties with a platform heel and these are it! I ordered it in black, but will order them in brown too. They do feel a bit narrow and tight at first, but not uncomfortable to walk it. I love the material because it is stretchy and conforms to your foot. The ankle is not tight, but also not too bulky. Perfect underneath skinny and boot cut jeans!"
Review 40 for Charles by Charles David Avenger Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cheryl18
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 18, 2012

MUST HAVE!

"The boots are fan-tas-tic! As others have mentioned, they DEFINITELY run short. I am usually a 7.5, had to return them for an 8 which fit perfectly. They feel a little snug (narrow) when you first put them on, but they stretch out a little. I wore these to work and was running all over the place. Made it home without any pain....although they are definitely more comfie if you're not running in them all day. I was complimented on them 3 times in the same day (twice by men!) So, definite buy - you'll love them."