Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot

Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
2
45 of 5779%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: shedontusejelly
Location: houston, tx
 December 16, 2012

Disapointment

"These run a little big so, also the suede almost has a brownish hue in person. They feel very cheap as well. I wouldn't recommend."
Review 22 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IriA
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 December 12, 2012

Great boots!

"I really like these boots - my first online purchase from DSW and I can wear it to work, although if you're standing on your feet for a long time, these will tire out your feet. If you're standing around to a minimum, then they are pretty comfy."
Review 23 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ashessmashes
Location: Toledo, OH
 December 12, 2012

Perfect Calf Size

"Love these boots! Did run small like everyone else said... so I ordered a half size up and they fit snug, but fine. The calf size of the boot is wonderful, I have relativly skinny calves therfore I have a hard time finding boots that fit them... but these are perfect! I'm not a fan of super high heels/wedges due to comfort. These hurt the balls of my feet after wearing them for a while, don't buy these for comfort."
Review 24 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AyanaB
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 10, 2012

Comfy

"I wanted boots to wear to work and they are very comfortable to wear all day. They do run short. I'm a 6.5 and I bought a 7 they are still too tight to wear with socks so be prepared to wear tights or trouser socks."
Review 25 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HighHeeledVixen
Location: Sterling Heights
 December 9, 2012

Nice Fit

"I liked these boots, because with my calf being so small, they actually fit! Most boots run bigger around the calf area, but this is appropriate for the more slender legs. They are comfy, and true to size. I also found that the bottom sole of the heel was peeling off. I was NOT expecting that. Not worth the original price for that reason, but since I got them on sale, and they were super cute, I ended up just gluing the peeled portion back to the base of the shoe."
Review 26 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: echaru
Location: brooklyn ny
 November 11, 2012

comfy

"Shoe is comfortable and high"
Review 27 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: pn314159
Location: Lexington, KY
 November 8, 2012

Soles fell apart

"The fit and look of these boots is great, however the qulity is cheap. Charles David is known for great looks and quality but with this boot, the quality is lacking."
Review 28 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sayble9
Location: Chicago
 November 1, 2012

Nice Boot

"I wore this boot for bartending on Halloween. It was comfortable at first but after running all night my toes started to hurt. They fit great, i just wouldn't suggest standing in them for 8+hours."
Review 29 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: est27
Location: Massachusetts
 October 25, 2012

Comfy and versatile

"I have broad, athletic calves and these boots fit nicely over them. I had read other reviews that they ran short - glad I did! I am consistently an 8 and got these in 8.5. Stylish, great with a skirt or with jeans. Comfortable enough to wear all day at work with no issues!"
Review 30 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 October 17, 2012

Nice boot

"I have small calves and narrow feet so it's tough finding a boot that fits both. DING DING I finally found one in this boot. They are comfortable for the most part, but do run a tad small in the toe area. I wear a 7.5 - 8 and I bought these in a 7.5 and wish I had gotten an 8 now. They definitely are a bit snug on my toes but perfect around my calves. I'd buy another pair in an 8 if they were half the price."
Review 31 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Anonymous
Location: CT
 September 28, 2012

CHEAP QUALITY -- Shoe Fell apart

"I purchased these shoes because I have a small calf and the material was stretchy and fit perfectly. I thought these would be the perfect go to boot for the fall but after only two times of wearing them the sole on both shoes has started to peel off. I am extremely disappointed with the quality of this shoe and plan to return it. Shoes should not fall apart after wearing them twice to work. Dont waste your 80 bucks."
Review 32 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sdavidova
Location: Washington DC
 September 24, 2012

Very stylish and comfortable boots

"These are the most comfortable high heel boots I have ever owned. The wedge makes it easy to walk in them as well. They run a bit narrow and short so order at least half a size up and a whole size if you wish to wear with thicker socks. The boots are very stylish and look great with a skirt."
Review 33 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Feevahs
Location: Portland OR
 September 21, 2012

Soft and cute

"Soft and Cute! Fit great."
Review 34 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeWeb41
Location: Georgia
 September 11, 2012

Beautiful Boots

"I am so in love with these wedge boots. They are going to get plenty of wear. I listened to everyone and got a size 9 1/2 instead of my usual 9 and they fit great. I think you will love them too :)"
Review 35 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mdemets
Location: Rochester,Mi
 September 5, 2012
"Love these boots. Fit great on a smaller calf do they fit like leggings. Got a pair for my daughter too!"
Review 36 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Noelley
Location: Lansdale, PA
 August 16, 2012

best boot ever!

"I'm so glad I listened/took heed to what the other reviewers said regarding this boot b/c it definitely runs narrow and small, so I ordered .5 size up from what I usually wear and although it's still a bit tight, it'll do. I absolutely LOVE this boot. So much so, I may purchase another pair for when I wear these bad boys out. They are so sleek, sexy and comfy at the same time. Cannot wait to wear them!"
Review 37 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: knhumby
Location: North Hollywood
 March 7, 2012

Runs VERY small!

"I admit I have large calves but I thought I might be able to squeeze them into these more flexible boots. I could SQUEEZE them but my legs were like stuffed sausages. Also, I wear a 10 and ordered a 10, but they felt more like a 9. I would say they run small. They are BEAUTIFUL boots though and I'm very sad that I have to return them."
Review 38 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lam1
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 20, 2012

Wedge boots

"Super cute. They run 1/2 size small -perfect for my 4.5 shoe size. I do feel like they run a bit on the narrow side. But, I love them too much to sent back! I got tons of compliments."
Review 39 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: LoveEinstein
Location: Massachusetts
 January 20, 2012

Not worth the price tag!!

"These boots run about 1/2 size small. They are comfortable to walk in, but my feet get very hot in them wearing them inside. The fabric is not breathable. They are definitely only for outdoor wear or short time use inside. Also, after only one month's daily wear, the rubber on the heels began to wear down at the back. Not worth $79.00!!!"
Review 40 for Charles by Charles David Aventi Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsD1007
Location: Middle River, MD
 January 11, 2012

Great Boot for the price

"Exactly what I was looking for in my price range. I have smallish calves and it always hard to find a pair of tall boots that don't look too baggy on me. These are great and I love they way they look and feel."