Customer Reviews for SM SM Veta Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Veta Wedge Sandal

SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
140 of 14299%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: AllieSally
Location: State College
 March 29, 2013

LOVE

"The perfect summer wedge! Comfortable and easy to walk in. I got black so they go with anything, and they really will look great with anything!"
Review 2 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nymasset
Location: Wake Forest
 March 25, 2013

Steve Madden wins again

"I ordered these shoes because they were so fun and perfect for spring time. I opted for the pink/magenta because I wanted some color after a dreary winter and they didn't let me down. They're amazingly comfortable and I was able to wear them all day right off the bat. My feet are on the wide side and peep toe shoes tend to pinch after a few hours but these felt great. I would absolutely buy them again and tell everyone to run out and get a pair before they're gone!"
Review 3 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crazyhslug
Location: The Woodlands
 March 24, 2013

SM Veta Wedge Sandal

"I love these shoes. I love the SM Wedges. The material is beautiful and the T strap is so cute! The flower is a nice addition to the toe. These shoes are comfortable and easy to walk in. My foot does move a tiny bit when I walk, but not enough to make much of a difference. I have two pairs of SM Wedges because I love them so much. Easy to dress up or wear casual. I highly recommend these shoes."
Review 4 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Kittycurious
Location: San Diego
 March 13, 2013

Feminine and fun

"Bought the black. The rope design on the wedge makes it a nice spring/summer sandal for dresses. Pretty, shiny fabric and appeared well-made. For me a no go though because my heels slipped out at the back when I walked. (I have slightly narrow feet.) They made my legs look good though -veins and all!"
Review 5 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bladams
Location: Orlando, FL
 March 1, 2013

One of My Favorite Pairs

"These are one of my favorite pairs of shoes. They are very comfortable and are adorable. As some others commented, the color is much brighter than it looks in the picture online. They are more of a pink/purple color, but they still go with a lot of outfits, especially jeans. My only complaint is that the strap on the top of the ankle tends to rub against my skin a lot which can be painful if I wear them for a while. Other than that, beautiful shoe!"
Review 6 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Syracuse, NY
 February 27, 2013

Amazing wedges!

"These are perfect for Spring and Summer and look great with dresses, skirts, shorts, skinny jeans and even wide-leg trousers! They're amazing!"
Review 7 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PTorr
Location: Southfield, MI
 February 22, 2013

Nice!

"I like this shoe. It feels comfortable and is very cute on the foot. I'm looking forward to wearing it this Spring and Summer."
Review 8 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: dja1
Location: CA
 February 21, 2013

Cute & Comfy

"They are cute and one of the more comfortable heels I've worn, but they are a little hard to buckle. The buckle seems to be at an awkward angle or the strap isn’t long enough or something, but a good deal for the price."
Review 9 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MinnieMirna
Location: Tustin, CA
 February 19, 2013
"Loved these. They look excatly how they are described. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable"
Review 10 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoepic
Location: NV
 February 16, 2013

Cute shoes, but run BIG

"These shoes are adorable, but after paying for shipping I had to return them because they were so big. I normally wear an 8.5, but I would need to order at least an 8 in these."
Review 11 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Bay Area, CA
 February 12, 2013
"These are gorgeous shoes. I wore them to my high school graduation. To be honest, that was the only time I've worn them. They are actually pretty comfortable. A little on the taller side than I had expected."
Review 12 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hecklesmear
Location: Nashville, TN
 February 11, 2013
"I've been eying these for a while but wasn't sure. I bought the taupe and I love them! I'm usually a 9 and they fit perfectly."
Review 13 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Traycee
Location: California
 February 2, 2013

Perfect summer shoe

"Happy with this purchase. I ordered them online so wasn't sure if they would be comfortable but the definitely are. I love the color although they are brighter than they appear online. I was expecting a color more towards the wine side but the are closer to a fuscia but a great pop of color to complete an outfit."
Review 14 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AGTM
Location: Ada, MI
 February 2, 2013

Color lighter than the picture

"I love them, perfect fit and comfortable, i got these in fuchsia, just the color is lighter than the website picture (more pink)"
Review 15 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yami13
Location: Miami
 February 1, 2013
"I bought these shoes in black. They are so cute, the fit is comfortable. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 16 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlackDoon
Location: New Zealand
 January 31, 2013

Cute and comfy

"I was very excited to receive these. I bought the black option and sense I will wear them with a variety of outfits- both casual and more dressy occasions. I usually wear a shoe that is an 8.5 or 9...as these run a little long, the 8.5 is just right. The wedge heel makes them very comfortable and the fabric rosette keeps the shoe feminine. Time will tell how robust the fabric upper stays clean and in shape. A small disappointment is that the T-bar strap on one shoe is not centered so makes me want to constantly try and straighten it( never going to happen!!). Also, I do not have the most delicate of ankles and the strap was initially quite tight even on the widest buckle notch. I would recommend."
Review 17 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cincesemilia
Location: Madison, WI
 January 29, 2013

Rubs Against Toes

"I love these shoes. I've been eyeing them for a long time, and I finally own them. My only complaint is that the cardboard rubs against the big toes while you walk. They are true to size but ordering a .5 size up might prevent the rubbing issue."
Review 18 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: California
 November 15, 2012
"I love that these give the look of heels but the support of flats. The black pair is perfect for work! They are fabulous."
Review 19 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slynn7
Location: elgin, il
 November 13, 2012

Cute and comfy!

"I got these in yellow for summer and wore them every chance I got. They are a great pop of color and dress up any outfit!"
Review 20 for SM Veta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catw2005
Location: Goodyear, AZ
 November 12, 2012

Steve Madden does it again!

"I am a big consumer of Steve Maddens Wedges. These are so comfy and fit true to size which is hard for other brands to achieve. I bought them in black & nude colors which are cute to pair with jeans or evening gown. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"