Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie

N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Review 1 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StylishlyChic
Location: Illinois
 September 27, 2012

Awesome

" Great boot! Beautiful color. I love this boot and it is very comfortable (well except when I'm driving, the heel is a bit clunky). Otherwise, love, love, love! "
Review 2 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: alwaysshoecrazy
Location: New York
 July 31, 2012

should have listened....

" I never even got these on my feet. Someone wrote that the buckles broke and the same thing happened to me when I tried to open them to try them on.....they broke right off the boot!!! I love the way they look,,, but the quality of the buckles is unacceptable, Sorry I wasted a $10 coupon on them....they go back tomorrow.. "
Review 3 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sp8787
Location: dallas
 March 20, 2012

Love

" Great stylish boot! "
Review 4 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MtnSk8tr
Location: Spokane, WA
 March 10, 2012

An unholy passion

" The antiqued metal buckles on these unique boots made me covet them with an unholy passion. I was not disappointed! While not the most comfortable boots I own, they are among the most eye-popping. If you favor a steampunk, goth, or Victorian sensibility -- check 'em out.
Construction: the suede is a little softer than expected but it hasn't been a issue. Because I have very high arches and thus there is some strain on both suede and buckles where they latch across that area, I was initially a little concerned about the hardware pulling out. But -- no problems so far. The blocky heel is easy and stable to walk in.
If the design had included a small interior platform, the heel height wouldn't feel so high, and extended wearing would be more more comfortable. A cushioned footbed would have also helped. But, all told, they aren't too bad although 4-5 hours is about my limit.
Bottom line: I adore these boots but took 1 star off for comfort. "
Review 5 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: dlcsone
Location: California
 February 1, 2012

arrived broken

" Love the look of the bootie...however, when they arrived and I took them out of the box, two of the clips on one of the shoes was broken. Shoe did not look worn at all, but the rivets were broken off on the bottom two latches. Not sure I want to reorder if they can break like that. One might be just one of those things, but to have two broken makes me wonder about the quality of the hardware used. "
Review 6 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gb0dms
Location: Chicago
 January 26, 2012
" very cute on someone said they felt like they were on their toes but they feels like a standard 4" (if you are use to that) "
Review 7 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sizieqzie
Location: Tampa, FL
 January 6, 2012

Unique

" These are the MOST unique and awesome boots. What fabulous comments I have received. Great color as well! "
Review 8 for N.Y.L.A. Itheil Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ConfessedShoeaholic
Location: Oregon
 January 1, 2012

Cute but not worth sacrificing comfort

" This is a cute boot but I found them to be very uncomfortable. The angle your foot sits at makes you feel like you're on the tips of your toes. I have taller heels and I don't have this problem with them. Would have been okay of they had a short platform in the front. And I had huge gap between my toes and the end of the boot. Plus the buckles are a pain to work with. Returning them :( "